**;5460271']hope more ppl can come out gather haha ... like no gathering since i join this forum =(

hmm.. ok... mayb can post a meet out here...

Not necessary. Depends on the rider actually how they maintained the bike. What I mean is wear and tear..etc.etc. For me Gsx4 is easy to maintain then class 2B. Used to ride kr. Very troublesome with installments, 2t, very regular servicing, go up and down jb shop to repair and so on. After I took over gsx4, it lightens my burden. Can spent more on other stuff rather than the bike. Rule of thumb, as long as bike has no prob and is up and running, no need to change here and there. ;)

hmm.. tat wat e mech at guan hoe say to mi... mine so far so gd.. hmm.. thinking of getting a new paintwerk....

btw, smallBIKER looking for cls2a bike ah? gd luck. hope to see you as a one of us here soon. ;) Gsx4 is cheap and easily maintenance rather than other sports bike. The price is right and the power is there. :)

ya man.. agree wit u... y pay so much for a rvf?? wher its oso an old bike n may have alot of wear n tear too??:confused::lol:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hmm.. tat wat e mech at guan hoe say to mi... mine so far so gd.. hmm.. thinking of getting a new paintwerk....

ya man.. agree wit u... y pay so much for a rvf?? wher its oso an old bike n may have alot of wear n tear too??:confused::lol:

yea..maintenance for it is very high i heard from one of my friend. poor mileage.

tyga-performance.com

sounds cool man. where can i get them and how muchie?

You can get from Vector one at mah motor parts next to sim lim tower, look for Benard.

Cost about 100+ for 2 oil lines.

You can get from Vector one at mah motor parts next to sim lim tower, look for Benard.

Cost about 100+ for 2 oil lines.

alright. thanks for the info...

i am on for a meetup too :D

there is a way to diy tong your stock endcan. can share some info with u guys if u all want...

u tong urs?...super loud right? anyway how u do it?

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

haha hope more ppl can come out together to discuss abt the bike ....

Not necessary. Depends on the rider actually how they maintained the bike. What I mean is wear and tear..etc.etc. For me Gsx4 is easy to maintain then class 2B. Used to ride kr. Very troublesome with installments, 2t, very regular servicing, go up and down jb shop to repair and so on. After I took over gsx4, it lightens my burden. Can spent more on other stuff rather than the bike. Rule of thumb, as long as bike has no prob and is up and running, no need to change here and there. ;)

maintainece wise okie lah but if gsxr got problem headache sia not many mech knows how 2 do the bike ... my bike now got some electrical problem if i go high revs no issue but at low rev rectifier doesnt seem to charge battery and my engine will die off >.

but top end i love my gsxr 180km/h and its like only at 9k rpm... redline is 16 .... gsxr top end is damn good dats 4 sure though

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

If u guys doing a meet up do tell lah i wanna crash it lol ... looking for ways to solve my gsxr electrical problem for good and plan to spend a bit on my 2a wife by upgrading parts in her ;)

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

maintainece wise okie lah but if gsxr got problem headache sia not many mech knows how 2 do the bike ... my bike now got some electrical problem if i go high revs no issue but at low rev rectifier doesnt seem to charge battery and my engine will die off >.

but top end i love my gsxr 180km/h and its like only at 9k rpm... redline is 16 .... gsxr top end is damn good dats 4 sure though

huh?? 180km/h at 9k rpm onli ar?? urs bike is fast... if nvr rmb wrong mine rpm6 onli 100+km/h... wat u do to urs bike ar?? mind sharing bro...

**;5466781']haha hope more ppl can come out together to discuss abt the bike ....

**;5468493']if can ben organise one lor ... i surely up ... still got glass jelly haha ...

hmm.. ok... org 1.. if i not werking sure meet up 1...:thumb: heard tat u spend alot on urs bike... now tip top condition le ar??

If u guys doing a meet up do tell lah i wanna crash it lol ... looking for ways to solve my gsxr electrical problem for good and plan to spend a bit on my 2a wife by upgrading parts in her ;)

hmm...y not send down to guan hoe for rewiring...should cost around $300...u also can replace ur rectifier there...and 9k rpm 180km/hr...thats pretty low rpm..do u suffer on ur pickup? coz i believe u are using a smaller rear sprocket right..how many teeth?

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

will check how mant teeth, but yea at traffic light stop the pick up seems average onli the bike picks up a lot better at say 30km/h ++ -> 100++ compared to moving off from rest .

yea i likethe bike a lot but after reading from online forums etc the bike seems to have many reasons to give problem =/

im getting my rectifier replaced today and hopefully that would be the end of the problems lol but i think soon i'll send it for rewiring as some of the wires seem to have copper rust on it ( ugly green rust) >.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

u tong urs?...super loud right? anyway how u do it?

i think super loud doesn't fit lol. if rev at carpark and u stand beside the bike, you ear also pain.

basically, cut open the exhaust, remove all the crap inside. roll up chicken coop wire, or a perforated steel sheet into a cylinder 2" wide, 30-40 odd " long ( cant remember already). slot it in and stuff the sides with steel wool or some inflammable fibers. reassemble and weld back.

will try to take a video of it in action :D

i think super loud doesn't fit lol. if rev at carpark and u stand beside the bike, you ear also pain.

basically, cut open the exhaust, remove all the crap inside. roll up chicken coop wire, or a perforated steel sheet into a cylinder 2" wide, 30-40 odd " long ( cant remember already). slot it in and stuff the sides with steel wool or some inflammable fibers. reassemble and weld back.

will try to take a video of it in action :D

wah..then how u DIY when u need to weld back?

Slow rider lives longer

huh?? 180km/h at 9k rpm onli ar?? urs bike is fast... if nvr rmb wrong mine rpm6 onli 100+km/h... wat u do to urs bike ar?? mind sharing bro...

hmm.. ok... org 1.. if i not werking sure meet up 1...:thumb: heard tat u spend alot on urs bike... now tip top condition le ar??

eh not say really tip top still running in and still got little bit of minor thing to touch up haha ...

Hi bros, juz 3 days back i got an gsx 400 the sports model. BTW it is a FK plate. Iam facing a major problem on it. Engine tends to loose power and goes off on its own. If start again then it get started but again dies off in few seconds. Symptoms noticed before engine dies off is like jerks as if there is a block some where. Iam worried because juz did a full service at the bikes shop at the point of transfering ownership.

Please advice if u noe wats really wrong wif it? and btw wer do u all service ur gsx....

Another stuf i notice is Bike tends to heated up very soon, even after enough warm up before i start. Can feel it on the tank oso.....

Plz advice if u guys are aware of tis........thx in advance

wah..then how u DIY when u need to weld back?

because my office has a welder? :D and i did it myself.

haha anway, you can juz finish the end can 1st, then send a shop that does welding or go msia and weld. or i could do it for you if you trust my welding :p

Hi bros, juz 3 days back i got an gsx 400 the sports model. BTW it is a FK plate. Iam facing a major problem on it. Engine tends to loose power and goes off on its own. If start again then it get started but again dies off in few seconds. Symptoms noticed before engine dies off is like jerks as if there is a block some where. Iam worried because juz did a full service at the bikes shop at the point of transfering ownership.

Please advice if u noe wats really wrong wif it? and btw wer do u all service ur gsx....

Another stuf i notice is Bike tends to heated up very soon, even after enough warm up before i start. Can feel it on the tank oso.....

whats the idling rpm like?

if it dies when its on the move like no power even though ure opening throttle (stalling on the move) its likely due to battery not being charged properly(possibly rectifier)... and since its difficult to start or wont start after its cause yr battery cant supply enough power to yer starter motor to start the bike..

did u try to off yr headlight when trying to restart the bike ?

i had this problem on my gsxr... sucks at hell trying to find the root cause of the problem...

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

hi bros.. just obtained my cl2a recently.. havent decide which cl2a sportsbike to get.. but have thought of gsx 400.. bros what are the the most important things to look out for when choosing the bike? is there any specific type/model that is the best? or is there only one type of gsx? what is the machine price for a gsx 400?so that i wont kena chop..i must admit im NOT into racing but just curious whats the top speed for a stock gsx? bros thanks in advance..

electricals, check rectifier, startermotor, engine sound(timing chain) the carburator.

gsxr is an old bike mine is an fk plate so abt 18 yrs + on the road already but the bike sounds damn nice ( like a screaming b1t**) lol , in terms of top end if yr gixxer has no powercut then yea u could hit 230++.

Its a damn nice bike to ride its HEAVY and BIG :p im like 1.81m 75 kg so im having a blast on it compared to my krr which is like a toy bike to me.

To be honest theres no more 2a fairing sports bike in production and street bikes dont interest me at all lolXxX. The gsxr is also not a very common sight on the road so yea its nice owning one, just a piece of advice is that do have some cash in hand after buying one as if u get problems repair cost aint dat cheap(n parts are quite hard 2 get) :p

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

**;5470841']eh not say really tip top still running in and still got little bit of minor thing to touch up haha ...

hmm.. how long it take to overhaul for dem?? how much is e overhaul?? got original parts?? n how much u do urs paintwerk??:cheeky: alot of ques hor.. pai seh ar...:angel:

if it dies when its on the move like no power even though ure opening throttle (stalling on the move) its likely due to battery not being charged properly(possibly rectifier)... and since its difficult to start or wont start after its cause yr battery cant supply enough power to yer starter motor to start the bike..

did u try to off yr headlight when trying to restart the bike ?

i had this problem on my gsxr... sucks at hell trying to find the root cause of the problem...

bro.. our bike got off button for e headlight meh??