my model is rp model. according to mech he says there is an on off switch for the headlights(ex owner redo the wiring)... but atm im running with just 1 headlight on. i changed rectifier battery and bought a 2nd hand starter motor and am now test runnig my bike... everything seems okie atm, next paycheck gonna get aftermarket air fliter, then get the electrical done for the on off swtich lor.

when first bought the bike it can stall while movong at 100+km/h as rectifier is not charging battery and hard to start cause my startermotor is sot lol. 2 breakdows on ECP and me invest quite a bit on the electricals of my bike lolx.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

dont bother with alu bar ends as they are too light. get stainless steel ones bah.

led air valve cap u go car acessories shop have already. giant or carrefour might have.

Hi bros, juz 3 days back i got an gsx 400 the sports model. BTW it is a FK plate. Iam facing a major problem on it. Engine tends to loose power and goes off on its own. If start again then it get started but again dies off in few seconds. Symptoms noticed before engine dies off is like jerks as if there is a block some where. Iam worried because juz did a full service at the bikes shop at the point of transfering ownership.

Please advice if u noe wats really wrong wif it? and btw wer do u all service ur gsx....

Another stuf i notice is Bike tends to heated up very soon, even after enough warm up before i start. Can feel it on the tank oso.....

Plz advice if u guys are aware of tis........thx in advance

i think for class 2a sportsbike..it'll tend to heat up pretty easily...as a rule of thumb..if ur bike is moving at constant speed...the temperature gauge shouldn't be more than 1/4...else probably something is wrong with ur radiator...i think could be ur electical wiring problem...if u got spare cash..maybe can send it for rewiring since this is an old bike

hmm.. how long it take to overhaul for dem?? how much is e overhaul?? got original parts?? n how much u do urs paintwerk??:cheeky: alot of ques hor.. pai seh ar...:angel:

bro.. our bike got off button for e headlight meh??

u can send it to the bikeshop or diy a switch..i sent mine to the bikeshop to do a switch for my headlight as i feel that its not good for the battery to start the bike with headlight on..and usually i don't on my headlights in the day when riding..=X

my model is rp model. according to mech he says there is an on off switch for the headlights(ex owner redo the wiring)... but atm im running with just 1 headlight on. i changed rectifier battery and bought a 2nd hand starter motor and am now test runnig my bike... everything seems okie atm, next paycheck gonna get aftermarket air fliter, then get the electrical done for the on off swtich lor.

when first bought the bike it can stall while movong at 100+km/h as rectifier is not charging battery and hard to start cause my startermotor is sot lol. 2 breakdows on ECP and me invest quite a bit on the electricals of my bike lolx.

after market air filter..i think quite hard to find...i found one KNN air filter..but must import it...if u managed to find it...do let me know ok..thanks..thinking of getting one for mine too

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

heres the vid

will do a longer one if i have the time :D

sounds quite nice...but can post a longer vid of the exhaust sound?..haha...can't get enough of it man...and how does it sound like when rev to 8-9k :cheeky:

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

Hi bros, juz 3 days back i got an gsx 400 the sports model. BTW it is a FK plate. Iam facing a major problem on it. Engine tends to loose power and goes off on its own. If start again then it get started but again dies off in few seconds. Symptoms noticed before engine dies off is like jerks as if there is a block some where. Iam worried because juz did a full service at the bikes shop at the point of transfering ownership.

Please advice if u noe wats really wrong wif it? and btw wer do u all service ur gsx....

Another stuf i notice is Bike tends to heated up very soon, even after enough warm up before i start. Can feel it on the tank oso.....

Plz advice if u guys are aware of tis........thx in advance

best to send the bike for a full check u wun wan to ride a bike that keep pn worrying u ...

as for heating problem this bike tend to be very hot if u keep getting caught at traffic light ... a common sign for gsxr if i am not wrong ....

hmm.. how long it take to overhaul for dem?? how much is e overhaul?? got original parts?? n how much u do urs paintwerk??:cheeky: alot of ques hor.. pai seh ar...:angel:

bro.. our bike got off button for e headlight meh??

it take around 2 to 3 week ... spend around 2 k singapore dollar ....

pait wrk is quit cheap compare to singapore only around 250sing dollar

sounds quite nice...but can post a longer vid of the exhaust sound?..haha...can't get enough of it man...and how does it sound like when rev to 8-9k :cheeky:

agreed than the sound is very nice ... upzz for the owner ...

Cool sound...wonder how much to tong to get the sound. :thumb:

tyga-performance.com

guys, any1 of you here have lobang for 2nd hand back suspension other than planet? planet has no stock for 2nd hand. if do, pls contact me at 90928875. Got to know that RR model suspension cant be serviced as it is welded to something itself. So need to replace one. Only SP model can service the suspension. thanks guys!

tyga-performance.com

whats the idling rpm like?

RPM is about 1.5 @ idle

when i first faced the problem the previous owner drop by to adjust the timer to increase it,,,,,,,,but it didnt work out the engine still came to an stop.

Edited by Einstein
if it dies when its on the move like no power even though ure opening throttle (stalling on the move) its likely due to battery not being charged properly(possibly rectifier)... and since its difficult to start or wont start after its cause yr battery cant supply enough power to yer starter motor to start the bike..

did u try to off yr headlight when trying to restart the bike ?

i had this problem on my gsxr... sucks at hell trying to find the root cause of the problem...

hi bro thx for ur tip, wat i notice is the headlight and indicators are are working properly in the sense they are bright. Battery just changed about 5 days back only. Btw tis is a old bike i guess so there isnt a switch off for headlight. for wat i could see is only high beam and low beam only.

So bro is it I got to change the rectifier?

I send it back to the bike shop twice oredi. the first time he change d one of the spark plug again saying something overflow.The second time the bike shop saying no issue and he will do test ride until monday and give it to me. This is e shop e previous owner do servicing.

Btw wer do u all service ur gsx?

thx

**;5473781']it take around 2 to 3 week ... spend around 2 k singapore dollar ....

pait wrk is quit cheap compare to singapore only around 250sing dollar

wah.. 2 to 3 week ar.. tat long man.. im thinkin of getting a new paintwerk...

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

**;5473776']best to send the bike for a full check u wun wan to ride a bike that keep pn worrying u ...

as for heating problem this bike tend to be very hot if u keep getting caught at traffic light ... a common sign for gsxr if i am not wrong ....

bro did a full service at e point of taking over, but it was done at e previous owners regular servicing shop at kaki bukit. Do u have any shop to recommend to do a recheckup?

i think for class 2a sportsbike..it'll tend to heat up pretty easily...as a rule of thumb..if ur bike is moving at constant speed...the temperature gauge shouldn't be more than 1/4...else probably something is wrong with ur radiator...i think could be ur electical wiring problem...if u got spare cash..maybe can send it for rewiring since this is an old bike

u can send it to the bikeshop or diy a switch..i sent mine to the bikeshop to do a switch for my headlight as i feel that its not good for the battery to start the bike with headlight on..and usually i don't on my headlights in the day when riding..=X

after market air filter..i think quite hard to find...i found one KNN air filter..but must import it...if u managed to find it...do let me know ok..thanks..thinking of getting one for mine too

hi bro, how much does a rewiring gonna cost me?

approximately $300

Slow rider lives longer

hi bro thx for ur tip, wat i notice is the headlight and indicators are are working properly in the sense they are bright. Battery just changed about 5 days back only. Btw tis is a old bike i guess so there isnt a switch off for headlight. for wat i could see is only high beam and low beam only.

So bro is it I got to change the rectifier?

I send it back to the bike shop twice oredi. the first time he change d one of the spark plug again saying something overflow.The second time the bike shop saying no issue and he will do test ride until monday and give it to me. This is e shop e previous owner do servicing.

Btw wer do u all service ur gsx?

thx

bro u need to ask yr bikeshop to link a voltmeter to the rectifier/battery and rev the bike and see the voltage... from this can see if the battery is being charged. if the voltage(V) is stable confirm not yr rectifier...

If yr lights signal lights etc are bright there shouldn't be a problem with wiring leh..

i service my bike at tampines lol cause me stay in simei >.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

Cool sound...wonder how much to tong to get the sound. :thumb:

i did in myself :D if anyone has a spare i can do for you. i dont mind doing it for free. but finishing touches may not be that good. and any material i cant find for free, owner has to bear the cost.. which is steel wool which i cant find at my office.

alternatevely, can swap with me. i want to try a shortie pipe design... so i need another pipe. my stock one i dont want to disturb. internal condition not important. outside not too jialat can already. i dont mind

Edited by josh87
RPM is about 1.5 @ idle

when i first faced the problem the previous owner drop by to adjust the timer to increase it,,,,,,,,but it didnt work out the engine still came to an stop.

1.5 is good lor cause after riding a while the will bike heats up u wont want the bike to idle at 2+ while at red traffic light lol. bike will sound damn loud and higher idle equates to faster heating of bike.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

RPM is about 1.5 @ idle

stop by itself or when you move off?

my rpm is abt 900-1k

guys, any1 of you here have lobang for 2nd hand back suspension other than planet? planet has no stock for 2nd hand. if do, pls contact me at 90928875. Got to know that RR model suspension cant be serviced as it is welded to something itself. So need to replace one. Only SP model can service the suspension. thanks guys!

you can try email [email protected]

he has deals in used spares..

Edited by josh87
you can try email [email protected]

he has deals in used spares..

thanks man! if you got his no. would be easier to call him directly. Btw, I received an error msg for the email add. Is it 'stanely' or 'stanley'? I supposed it should be stanley right. Btw, emailed sent. ;)

Edited by anonymouser

tyga-performance.com

i did in myself :D if anyone has a spare i can do for you. i dont mind doing it for free. but finishing touches may not be that good. and any material i cant find for free, owner has to bear the cost.. which is steel wool which i cant find at my office.

alternatevely, can swap with me. i want to try a shortie pipe design... so i need another pipe. my stock one i dont want to disturb. internal condition not important. outside not too jialat can already. i dont mind

actually that time i thought of shortening my pipe at seng kwang...but drop the idea coz i think would be quite costly and at the same time confirm attract TP attention...do u know how much does the steel wool cost?...i might be interested in doing mine =X

Slow rider lives longer