meet up @ yishun dam. i'm only free from 7pm - 11pm.

cos aft dat, i gota drive to jb with wife. today is only monday, so pls confirm you are free

then you put your name in, thanks. you guys can carry on to supper or whatever.

i may not be free last min but you guys can still carry on w/o me.:thumb:

i'm living in jurong west so you guys put name pls think twice.

suggest a time to meet up as i dont know what time you guys free.

nick/contact/meet up time/place to go

1) ben/92476276/dam till 11pm then gota go off liao.

2)josh/91833725/dam (will be there as long as i dont kenna OT)

hi there is this is a meetup for gsx riders!!

if yes then i can join too. hopefully by then my bike is back from e shop......

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

YEah bro ur rite, today e guy initially told me tat CDi is faulty. so i changed it over then still e same problem and then did some changes to the fuel pipes and then tested the rectifier as u explained and the power was low which is battery not being charged. However after changing the rectifier the power still not going up. then he finally come to the conclusion that the starter coil is faulty. I got one oredi 2moro then got to fix it. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping my gsx roars tomorrow...........

u must have spent a bomb on ur bike right? hope ur bike will regain its power :thumb:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

**;5480586']eh i not sure lei cause wrking ... wad time u all meeting up ?

haha i also not sure can make it anot .... y not u give me ur no ?

my no. is in the list lol

YEah bro ur rite, today e guy initially told me tat CDi is faulty. so i changed it over then still e same problem and then did some changes to the fuel pipes and then tested the rectifier as u explained and the power was low which is battery not being charged. However after changing the rectifier the power still not going up. then he finally come to the conclusion that the starter coil is faulty. I got one oredi 2moro then got to fix it. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping my gsx roars tomorrow...........

hum if starter coil is faulty it dont mean yr bike battery wont charge bro. If by startercoil he means startermotor, this part of the bike is wat u use to start the engine. like u press electric starter the battery supplies power to the startermotor to start the bike.

For my gsxr the previous owner used the wrong battery(shinko or something) this blew the rectifier and by his mutiple attempts pressing the starter to start the bike he had damaged the startermotor.

When i first changed the rectifier my bike could move without stalling as my battery is being charged but i had big big difficulties trying to start the bike as my startermotor was taking up as much as 17v to bring my engine to life. I bought a 2nd hand startermotor then all my problems ended.

In all i did up my timing chain, changed the spark plug headers, serviced the bike(standard 4t+ sparkplugs), changed the chain, rectifer, startermotor all in this past week T.T i passed tp on 19th may... 11th june paycheck will keep on it lah do airfliter and go for top overhaul(+ start doing up cosmetics of bike).

The bike is damn solid if u can get rid of the electrical problems( gsxr400 prone to carb/ electrical problems). If yr model is earlier than the 1993 one u have like 59 hp on the bike at 10k rev[aka no powercut]. bike is a classic and technically u can smoke any of the 2a street bikes on the road( s4, gsr ) ive yet to test my bike against the other sportsbikes(rvf,cbr400,zxr400) though ;)

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

hi there is this is a meetup for gsx riders!!

if yes then i can join too. hopefully by then my bike is back from e shop......

i'll tag along 4 the meetup lah( jhai / 81824232 ). gotta see wats wrong with yr bike leh >.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

meet up @ yishun dam. i'm only free from 7pm - 11pm.

cos aft dat, i gota drive to jb with wife. today is only monday, so pls confirm you are free

then you put your name in, thanks. you guys can carry on to supper or whatever.

i may not be free last min but you guys can still carry on w/o me.:thumb:

i'm living in jurong west so you guys put name pls think twice.

suggest a time to meet up as i dont know what time you guys free.

nick/contact/meet up time/place to go

1) ben/92476276/dam till 11pm then gota go off liao.

2)josh/91833725/dam (will be there as long as i dont kenna OT)

haha..sometimes the scrap yard is not always the cheaper alternative...that time they quote me $6 for the knob to reset the tripmeter..damn ex

hmm... ok... noted...

hum if starter coil is faulty it dont mean yr bike battery wont charge bro. If by startercoil he means startermotor, this part of the bike is wat u use to start the engine. like u press electric starter the battery supplies power to the startermotor to start the bike.

For my gsxr the previous owner used the wrong battery(shinko or something) this blew the rectifier and by his mutiple attempts pressing the starter to start the bike he had damaged the startermotor.

When i first changed the rectifier my bike could move without stalling as my battery is being charged but i had big big difficulties trying to start the bike as my startermotor was taking up as much as 17v to bring my engine to life. I bought a 2nd hand startermotor then all my problems ended.

In all i did up my timing chain, changed the spark plug headers, serviced the bike(standard 4t+ sparkplugs), changed the chain, rectifer, startermotor all in this past week T.T i passed tp on 19th may... 11th june paycheck will keep on it lah do airfliter and go for top overhaul(+ start doing up cosmetics of bike).

The bike is damn solid if u can get rid of the electrical problems( gsxr400 prone to carb/ electrical problems). If yr model is earlier than the 1993 one u have like 59 hp on the bike at 10k rev[aka no powercut]. bike is a classic and technically u can smoke any of the 2a street bikes on the road( s4, gsr ) ive yet to test my bike against the other sportsbikes(rvf,cbr400,zxr400) though ;)

wah bro... spending so much on urs bike... respect.... btw wher u do & service urs bike??

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

**;5480738']i am going in tmr around night time ... wanna follow ...

bro bike not ready to move yet......if ok by tomorrow then i follow u.....if not then go to wait for next time ........

u must have spent a bomb on ur bike right? hope ur bike will regain its power :thumb:

i hoped so......burps'''' it started of very well and the battery charged after changing the coil but however after a few km of test ride the same old problem come again power loose and this time i insist to check on the carbs and petrol flow as i had a feeling not enough gas flow. to the surprise one of the four valve didnt had petrol flow........ and now they agreed and doing a carb cleaning..........so my hands go crossed again...........waiting for a result again........i didnt had the chance to ride it for one whole day after my purchase very sad about tat......

oh really i got my 2a on 5th may lah bro........i got to wait for tomorrow to noe wats next......

i'll tag along 4 the meetup lah( jhai / 81824232 ). gotta see wats wrong with yr bike leh >.

oh thx bro.......but i got to get her moving without stalling ......

i hoped so......burps'''' it started of very well and the battery charged after changing the coil but however after a few km of test ride the same old problem come again power loose and this time i insist to check on the carbs and petrol flow as i had a feeling not enough gas flow. to the surprise one of the four valve didnt had petrol flow........ and now they agreed and doing a carb cleaning..........so my hands go crossed again...........waiting for a result again........i didnt had the chance to ride it for one whole day after my purchase very sad about tat......

wah..which bikeshop did u go to to fix ur bike?

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

oh thx bro.......but i got to get her moving without stalling ......

where do u stay bro ? if can i'll go pick u up ? or ill head down to yr area n see wats the stalling problem wif the bike ?

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

wah bro... spending so much on urs bike... respect.... btw wher u do & service urs bike??

millenium gear tampines industrial park, the mech there seems to know quite a bit abt the bike and dont mind teaching ya how to diy some things, seems like a nice chap.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

millenium gear tampines industrial park, the mech there seems to know quite a bit abt the bike and dont mind teaching ya how to diy some things, seems like a nice chap.

hmm... ok... sound not bad... dun mind giving dem a visit if needed.. thanx for sharing bro...:thumb:

where do u stay bro ? if can i'll go pick u up ? or ill head down to yr area n see wats the stalling problem wif the bike ?

Bro no worries and tats very nice of u, now i still have my phantom wif me so i can make way there if u interested 2 take a look. Now iam on night shift 2moro and day after 2moro is my off i should get up around 3pm by tomorrow. Let me noe ur convenient time. my hp num is 91094234.

Btw i stay at Yishun and i service my phantom at Yishun bike shop near e yishun vicom area. This shop currently servicing GSX is San fu at Kaki bukit which is been patronised by previous owner for tis bike tats y i choose to do my 1st service here.

Bro no worries and tats very nice of u, now i still have my phantom wif me so i can make way there if u interested 2 take a look. Now iam on night shift 2moro and day after 2moro is my off i should get up around 3pm by tomorrow. Let me noe ur convenient time. my hp num is 91094234.

Btw i stay at Yishun and i service my phantom at Yishun bike shop near e yishun vicom area. This shop currently servicing GSX is San fu at Kaki bukit which is been patronised by previous owner for tis bike tats y i choose to do my 1st service here.

bro.. u werk shift too?? mi oso.. wat u werkin as??

San fu at Kaki bukit industrial park (near the mosque at Bedok reservoir road)

san fu...very familiar...izzit at kaki bukit ave 1...near republic motor?

Slow rider lives longer