• Replies 12.3k

ahhh.. icic now we know.. i always wait till reserve then i pump..coz i see mileage..once 400km then i pump..thanks for the helpful info..

haha... relac ar... no need to polite... we're all here to share and help one another mahz...

Hmm bought liao. but dun feel like using it in the end. brokensoul said he was quoted $580. hmmm...

btw anyone wanna buy seat cover? it's red. original yamaha part. still have the packaging.

any one interested in getting a set of 2 way alarm??? brand new in box... with no installation seling @ S$150 cash and carry...

alarm model is "Steelamte 8006"... reliable brand that i've been using for 4 years and still working fine... slightly differnect from mine as this one comes with a lcd display remote control and it has an in-built volt meter to it... which means u can monitor ur bike battery from the remote itself... no need to instal additional volt meter on the bike... 2 in one...

interested party contact me @ 8450 9850... thanks...

Hmm bought liao. but dun feel like using it in the end. brokensoul said he was quoted $580. hmmm...

btw anyone wanna buy seat cover? it's red. original yamaha part. still have the packaging.

u mean the single seater cover??? how much u bought???

CK you going pg anytime soon?or till mid July then going again?

working on sat till sunday morning... if not wanted to go on this sunday... haha... maybe next Sunday??? maybe can contact me @ 84509850 in case i never come online to check... haha...

i think 10/7/11 is race day leix... sianz... if we can form our own class of 4-stroke under 150cc that will be great... nt race day coz i think race day if wanna play, need racing licence... track day maybe???? haha... heard that if got 5-6 bike can form one class on its own liao... have to check....

Btw guys one reason why your fuel pump will spoil or have problems is because of the amount of petrol left in the tank.what i mean is many of us like to wait till the fuel left 1 bar or blinging already then go pump petrol.this will great damage our fuel pump and in no time the thing will spoil.For myself the lowest i went was 2 Bars i go pump petrol already.usually 3 bars i go pump liao this will help increase fuel pump's life span. ;)

bro all this while i topped up my tank when my bike is left with 2 bars never before its blinking..hahah

Hi bro, Wing Yap Balestier quoted me $650 for R6 tail. It's fabricated though, not original. Can be ready in a few days. =)

sorry bro.my bad. they quote me $650 also.the $580 was for something else. lOl >

What is seat cover bro? u mean single seat converter ?

Four Wheels Move The Body — But Two Wheels Move The Soul.

http://img.userbarz.com/5/946.png

Hi bro, Wing Yap Balestier quoted me $650 for R6 tail. It's fabricated though, not original. Can be ready in a few days. =)

If $650 is inclusive of tail, labour and worksmanship costs, then I think its quite ok. Plus there's also the keyhole for storage right? The tail that I currently have costs around $300++ (according to the rider that passed it to me) and $180 to fix it. However, worksmanship is poor. The mech did not do a proper job in securing the wires, he simply bundled them together with cable-tie and dump it anyhow in a mess. It doesn't even have a keyhole, thus unable to open the seat, need to open the undercarriage to remove the seat which is such a hassle. So I guess the price is quite ok. :)

Edited by SparkerS1

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Good days to all R15 Riders...:)

I am just curious...If in Singapore, we can modify R15 to any of my below pics?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]208295[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]208296[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]208297[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]208298[/ATTACH]

Please enlighten me...Thx a lot....

The tail is nice.. And the projector headlamp is it legal on r15??

Hey bros,

Anyone want to buy Full Face helmet (normal one) ? Saw HJC helmets @ motoworld. 1 for 150 and 2 for 200! So if got 1 more person.. each pay 100 bucks.. so many colors available i think :p

hey same here! i was intending to buy but many in two weeks time when my bike is ready? my parts havent arrived yet...

Argghh.... Darn angry today... got ppl push down my bike... got scratch at the mirror, signal light, side of head cowling, sidestand, no.plate bend, clutch lever bend... Fu*k... Anyway to get ride of the scratches?

OMG! Your case is almost similar to mine.

Last time my bike also kanna.people go bend my rear no plate to almost 90 degree. -.- pek chek.lucky I already plan to change new one.And if got extra cash just go get it decal lor.like me. :x protect original paint work.lol

how much and where did you did your number plate? decal done at JuzzWheel?

How to decal the rear? No where to paste on right?

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
how much and where did you did your number plate? decal done at JuzzWheel?

My number play my friend help me do de.$20.decals plus seat done at 219 Motor.near levender food centre.

Question.

I heard sticker decal is illegal. Or was it just the size that matters?

And

Angel eyes is illegal also is it? I was told that it was under the "bring confusion " thing which I once read on the LTA webbie

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

Yeah angel eyes are illegal , safest way is to install with a switch where u can turn on and off anytime.

I meant the sticker decal for number plate. :)

So that means R15 is not meant to have angel eyes on? Since I mention to my friend I wanna add it on for my R15 and he said cannot. :/