YZF-R15 rider, GATHER!!!

garfieldrox

SPEC

Drawing on 10 years of YZF series development with a new fuel-injected engine and Deltabox frame The new YZF R15 invites you to “enjoy riding”

YZF-R15

Engine

Engine type Liquid-cooled, 4-stroke, SOHC, 4-valve

Cylinder arrangement Single cylinder

Displacement 149 .8cc

Bore & Stroke 57×58.7mm

Compression ratio 10.4:1

Maximum power 17PS / 8,500rpm

Maximum torque 15 N.m / 7,500rpm

Starting system Electric Start

Lubrication wet sump

Engine oil capacity 1.0 liters

Fuel tank capacity 12 liters

Fuel supply system Electronic fuel injection

Ignition system T.C.I

Primary / Secondary reduction ratio 3.042 / 3.000

Clutch type Constant-mesh wet multi-plate

Transmission type Return type 6-speed

Gear ratios 1st=2.833, 2nd=1.875, 3rd:=1.364,

4th=1.143, 5th=0.957, 6th=0.84

Chassis

Frame type Deltabox Frame

Caster / Trail 26° / 100mm

Tire size (Front / Rear) 80/90-17 / 100/80-17

Brake type (Front / Rear) Hydraulic, single disc (Front / Rear)

Suspension type (Front / Rear) Telescopic / Linked type Monocross

Headlight 12V35W / 35W+35W

dimensions

Overall length x width x height 1,995mm x 670mm x 1,070mm

Seat height 790mm

Wheelbase 1,290mm

Minimum ground clearance 160mm

Dry weight / Curb weight 120kg / 131kg

For more information, please visit to the website provide below and visit to the roadshow.

http://www.yamaha-motor-india.com/product/r15/index.html

• Replies 12.3k

This bike was launched yesterday at yamaha hong leong. And will be proceed to the road show at kallang leisure mall which is starting from Friday - Sunday by Asp.

When to yamaha center at paya lebar to see the bike. Have a chance to seat on it. Quite comfortable position.

Person at yamaha center told me that the price will be range from 6 - 8k. Dunno how truth will it be. If got time, i will headed down to Asp. to ask for more detail...

Reporting in ! haha... bought mine for 7.4 otr..... however, got 1 issue is tat i tried to remove the sticker that came with it.... the sticky glue cant remove and still got the stain stuck there any bros experienced such problems b4 and have a solution to it? pls advise thanks!:thumb::thumb:

R15 Rider Reporting. Bot mine for 7.2K OTR with 1st party insurance.

Bike currently doing running-in.

Bro ftz, which part got sticker. i dun have that issues, prolly the bikeshop took it out for me.

Anyone noes ware to find accessories for R15. Thinking of changing the exhaust and skinny tyres. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

R15 Rider Reporting. Bot mine for 7.2K OTR with 1st party insurance.

Bike currently doing running-in.

Bro ftz, which part got sticker. i dun have that issues, prolly the bikeshop took it out for me.

Anyone noes ware to find accessories for R15. Thinking of changing the exhaust and skinny tyres. :angel:

hey bro, congrats on ur 'new' ride.....

wanna get a new streetskinz to go wif ur new ride..........:D

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

hey bro, congrats on ur 'new' ride.....

wanna get a new streetskinz to go wif ur new ride..........:D

thanx bro, but ermm ... not for now mayb. :angel:

all the bez for ur skinz sales. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

hmmm... yeah! Love the price and the machine. But i nv own one of it ):

But i wan to know how the FC etc? Post more information for those hu have got it.

WEEEeeEEee!

Haven clear full tank yet. Now mileague onli 80km!

but the oil bars still full!

will post more once i clear full tank.

The Road less Travelled

saw this bike at ubi, very nice, cant really tell is 150cc at 1st.

quote SGD4800 machine price.

Hi there,

Could you please tell us the shop's name and its address. Im very interested in this bike and therefore would like to go and check it out.

Thank You in advance for sharing the info.

wa zamani buy another bike???

for transport purpose ah

hehehe ... sort of lah. :cheeky:

fell in lurve with the design when i saw on the internet, den google up abit, go bike shop inquire abt price and the rest like they say is history. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

Hi there,

Could you please tell us the shop's name and its address. Im very interested in this bike and therefore would like to go and check it out.

Thank You in advance for sharing the info.

Go Aspoon lor. The bike is with them. hahaha~

Actually alot of bike shop is having this bike already. Must c how much they sell.

Machine price range is 4.8 +/-

OTR (without insurance) is abt 6k +/- or even lesser!

Yup. Now quite a number of bike shops having this bike, juz need to place an order. Price wise is pretty much abt 6K+ without insurance, juz a matter of ur bike shop preference or who give u more freebies.

Juz my 2 cents. Cheers.

The Road less Travelled