680 does not include paintwork. i asked him if i find abt 10 bikes can it be cheaper. he say cannot ,only can discount my bike but not the rest..

• Replies 12.3k

installed rev tec on my bike just now. felt gd instantly, shall see if the fc is better :) anyway enjoy the trip this wkend i wont be able to make it

What's that? And how much? :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

680 does not include paintwork. i asked him if i find abt 10 bikes can it be cheaper. he say cannot ,only can discount my bike but not the rest..

Damn, 680 is too expensive~

What's that? And how much? :)

its a impedance stabilizer. go cmo and search, all the reviews and explanation are there. did it for 90bucks.

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

installed rev tec on my bike just now. felt gd instantly, shall see if the fc is better :) anyway enjoy the trip this wkend i wont be able to make it

The engine breaking will be easier then pick up will increase but after a while you wont feel that much difference in pick up.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20110316/e/Class+2+Enrolment./k/631a/blk-event.png

wa bro... so exp... anyway are you free 2day... if yes can call me... i hand you something to clip on yr spark plug cable head... it for a clean flow on elec..

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

Saw 2 r15 today; one blue along KJE near bke(wdlnds) exit & another blue with blue box parked @ marsiling crsct..any of you guys here? :)

wa bro... so exp... anyway are you free 2day... if yes can call me... i hand you something to clip on yr spark plug cable head... it for a clean flow on elec..

hey bro , just saw ur msg only man.. i'm now gg to wrk. shld have msg me. i think i'll be free on sat?

saw one YELLOW R15, FBE 4*** at AYE today! here here?? staying at WEST ah!?

waaa..now have more yellow liao lo! Wee..

lOl~! i riding baq home and i saw this yellow R15 at 2nd lane! so i went behind him, wanted to say hi but traffic was damn bad around clementi ave 3 there... =\

so boh bian i left with a wave! but dun know he got see boh..

lOl~! i riding baq home and i saw this yellow R15 at 2nd lane! so i went behind him, wanted to say hi but traffic was damn bad around clementi ave 3 there... =\

so boh bian i left with a wave! but dun know he got see boh..

Next time, do wheelie and then salute..confirm he will remember you.. :angel:

haha we shuld start waving to any r15 friend we see man!

Ah yup2! I'm thinking of putting somesort of a namecard on any R15 that I see (parked), to ask them come here and post.. heh..good idea?

haha, like tat ah.. why not go walk up and exchange number.. faster and safer. gaga. :cheeky:

Haha yeahhhh..especially if its a gal rider.. :angel:

but heavy traffic leh! sooo hope i can meet tat red r15 lady! LOL

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

next time, do wheelie and then salute..confirm he will remember you.. :angel:

Ah yup2! I'm thinking of putting somesort of a namecard on any r15 that i see (parked), to ask them come here and post.. Heh..good idea?

Haha yeahhhh..especially if its a gal rider.. :angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

haha your idea damn intresting

Guys. At the 1st 500km mileage got to go servicing right? when u guys go servicing did they ask u to change the black oil?? how much does it normally cost? mine costs me $20.

first 500 dun need servicing.. but it's still your wish! anyway, yamaha got give free labour charge for checking all the stuff for you when u go their service center first 2 time... 1000km and 3000km for mineral oil or 5000km for fully synth

Change mineral oil is only $11 at yamaha. but i tink ur's is semi-syth.

i recommend u use the free servicing at yamaha at 1000km and change to fully synth at $26. they lubricate for you everything and check properly. tell them how u feel about ur bike and they will do every check free.

hey guys who here ride a FBD 8404 or sth? saw somewhere at bukit panjang just now lol and he smiled to me. if nv rmb wrongly i saw a pic of tt bike somewhere in the forum be4...

hey thanks Sebastiny for the advice. i will take note. ;)

no problem! share everything here so that everyone can learn. i'm learning everyday from all of you too!

anyway, u din ask me why fully syth compared to mineral oil... but i will tell u i recommend fully syth. because first it's the highest grade of engine oil, it can last longer, it's man-made oil, made for performance...

so u must be thinking why so good alot of people still use mineral oil -->

Price! $11 VS $26.

it's expensive BUT, mineral oil need to be service every 3000km. Fully syn = 6000km.

11 x 2 = $22

enjoy riding!