No prob man, it's the sense of exploration that counts.

The sun did peer out from the cloud, but as said, scuba had already packed up and we were mounted on our bike already.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

• Replies 452

you are absolutely right about that!

btw, i've put today's post into my blog already. future ones will show up on my blog with a link here as well.

thanks for the suggestion, rezz_shaz!

No problem...keep up the good exploration.....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

so next change...we should do a night one. anyone up for a ride wednesday night around 10pm? suggest venues!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

make it Thursday! I'm away from tml and wed.

night shot ... Mt faber? view toward sentosa and PSB area lots of lighting. if wan to shoot a desert road maybe upper thomson race course..

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

Thursday gotta be later then...around 11:30pm. I'm ok with this.

Mt Faber sounds good...then we can also head towards Tuas area for some "industrial" shots.

Is there a race course at upper thomson?

So who's on for Thursday 11:30pm? Meet at Mt Faber!

upper thomson would be the Devils Bend... I'm on.

where is the "devil's bend"? i am at upper thomson and never heard of this. are you talking about old upper thomson road? that is a relatively short ride...

yup, old upper thomson, short road, full of corners, but have humps there nowadays. Heard was a track in early days.

Oh yeah, I diy a set of grip. I got a set which are fatter than my stock one, the BMW-like GPR grips were out of stock, else I would had got it.

Just a screwdriver to stretch the old one and spray WD40 to slide it out, and apply plentiful to inside of new one and it just slide in.

Leaving it to dry while I drive to camp and work till Thursday. The WD40 should dried by then. No need for grip glue as the hole of the new grips are smaller than the stock one, also without grip glue.

yup, old upper thomson, short road, full of corners, but have humps there nowadays. Heard was a track in early days.

haha...i ride there all the time. yeah, the humps are no joy. i think south buona vista road is better fun actually...and mount faber is fun too. you guys should try that rifle range place too...its fantastic!

so for thursday night looks like this so far...

1. scubasimon

2. shunoski

who else is in? chewbacca? fritz? rezz_shaz? rodman74? bunny_hui? antartica? baby biker? lockcole? acapasyraf? fireshamie?

come join...we'll have good ride, great pictures, and fantastic supper!

wow, South Buona Vista, the 99 bend. Not to say play corners, but it definitely hone our handling and confidence esp with our new bikes.

Wonder if there's other urban tourers like us.. haha.

I like some good long rides, guess sg tourers like us can only operate at dark. Good also, cool, minimal traffic, minimal crowds, minimal kaypohs :)

1. scubasimon

2. shunoski

who else is in? chewbacca? fritz? rezz_shaz? rodman74? bunny_hui? antartica? baby biker? lockcole? acapasyraf? fireshamie?

Yeah, all can join. We are not speedsters, we just wanna ride ard, looking for hidden gems of SG.

Edited by shunoski

1. scubasimon

2. shunoski

nobody else har?

1. scubasimon

2. shunoski

3. rodman74

haha...i ride there all the time. yeah, the humps are no joy. i think south buona vista road is better fun actually...and mount faber is fun too. you guys should try that rifle range place too...its fantastic!

rifle range road :) im there for 2 years for my NS lor... the M shape road is powerful one..

Hi there & thanks for the invite - I'll come if I can get my bike fixed up by then - the thing broke down on me just this evening... fourth time this year!!! Can't bear a day without riding :(

hope you get it fixed fast, Chewbacca...its tough to go without a bike!

rifle range road :) im there for 2 years for my NS lor... the M shape road is powerful one..

rp?supply assistant or ammo tech?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

rp?supply assistant or ammo tech?

Ammo tech ... u from there as well? but i never been call up for reservist. anyway if u see any sealing cert got my name its very common. im in charge of inspection :)

nt frm there.im frm plad still there serving ns lol.still gt 1 yr 2mnths

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

nt frm there.im frm plad still there serving ns lol.still gt 1 yr 2mnths

haha PLAD ok lah .. book into the camp very sian only. too far from main road . nothing much to issue :) i think mine is the worse. PLAD still got street soccer pole leh not bad .

1. scubasimon

2. shunoski

3. rodman74

who else is in? chewbacca? fritz? rezz_shaz? bunny_hui? antartica? baby biker? lockcole? acapasyraf? fireshamie?

I have Maken outing on thursday nite at JB sorry :(

But wat time u guy will meet up ??

Hi bunny_hui, I often hear about your name. Hope to meet you during one of the outings.:)

We already meet be4 :angel: