Originally posted by Hugo@Mar 26 2004, 04:44 AM

think i will just spray the bike black myself and send it to shop for lacquer. is it advisable?

i think better not...cos the paint they use and the paint u use is of different quality ...u never know wat will happen in the future if u use ur own spray paint and paint

• Replies 897

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Mar 27 2004, 12:25 AM

i think better not...cos the paint they use and the paint u use is of different quality ...u never know wat will happen in the future if u use ur own spray paint and paint

true, laquer and paint my react and will cause undesirable smurges~ i seen this happen already, if u trying to DIY, check to see if both doesn't react first den try~

Originally posted by joekia@Jan 8 2004, 03:07 AM

Job's done: ALBERT MOTORS ( yes it's a black shop i know.... never really liked the ppl at the shop but this is really a good steal...)

Price: $280

Quality: pretty good... 2 colours without the use of stickers at all... covered wif another think layer of lacquer...

thumbs up ratio: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: (or at least i feel)

ALBERT MOTORS bring their fairings to Yeow (ang mo kio) for them to spray wan!!

see mine...... spray at : dexing

price: $300 sharp...

type: fireblade 400cc

Past.....

Krr 150

Honda Fireblade 400

YZF R1 :sian:

Now...

Lancer

Originally posted by roger@Mar 26 2004, 11:18 PM

300+ for a 2A fairing bike

How is the quality?

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by rong8@Mar 29 2004, 10:29 PM

ALBERT MOTORS bring their fairings to Yeow (ang mo kio) for them to spray wan!!

see mine...... spray at : dexing

price: $300 sharp...

type: fireblade 400cc

How is the quality?

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

quality??? ok loh!! colour wont fade i feel not bad..... but i heard yeow spray bike very very good...... there got many nice bike picture......

Past.....

Krr 150

Honda Fireblade 400

YZF R1 :sian:

Now...

Lancer

they have website??

i might want to respray my new bike...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by skai@Mar 30 2004, 02:31 PM

How is the quality?

dunno... nv really see any production there, except for a haya with dbl lacquer on it... that one too bright liao... all simple colour...

but i tink the quality ok only lor...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by raz@Mar 30 2004, 09:29 PM

they have website??

i might want to respray my new bike...

simi bike?! :smile:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by rong8@Mar 30 2004, 08:46 PM

quality??? ok loh!! colour wont fade i feel not bad..... but i heard yeow spray bike very very good...... there got many nice bike picture......

Yup, I agree to that totally!

and i know Ah Huat of Yeow Motors personally. very nice chap, can talk business.

He understand bikers situations and usually will not chop people, but then again he has to make a living. His prices are a little on the high side, but that comes with hard work and great attention to details. Resullts: Excellent!

The first time i went to him was to respray my NSR SP after a disfiguring crash 2 years ago, fairings are cracked and all. He did mended the fairings and did a great job of respraying my SP into the Honda Pons MoviStar paintwork.

The colour, the paints he used are of good quality too, esp those metallic paints, they really glitter in the sunlight. Those who had seen my SP will definitely agree with me. Unlike other paint shops, Ah Huat really knows his colours and how to make those colours come "alive". That bike of mine was really a head turner.

But that really come with a price. What was quoted to me was $500, but when i paid was for the repairs and stuff that were damaged in the crash so i was not really sure how much was discounted or how much was absorbed. But it was definitely worth it. It made me love my bike even more.

Too bad I sold it and don't have any existing photos to show you guys.

So far i brought 2 friends to his shop for resparying.

a CBR400RR which he did a really spectacular job of spraying the CAMEL Pramac design. that was a classic.

next was a Super 4 Ver S, whose owner was so impressed with my SP MOviStar that he pestered me to take him to the shop and did his S4 into a MoviStar as well. Although i personally feel that design don't really work out with a naked bike like S4 but he still went ahead and did it. the wrokmanship was there but the design and the bike look a little mismatched but who's complaining? Nevertheless, a job well done that is.

As these design i just described consists of more than just 2 colours, the prices were a little very steep. As for the CBR it was nearly $500, and S4 i can't really remember but proportionately cheaper. Those who have the dough and are looking for quality work, you won't regret it. But he took quite some time to finish a job, an average of 2 weeks. that's the downside of it.

In the end of it all, it depends on yourself and whether if your bike worth it or not. If your're changing bikes in the near future and the paint on ur bike now is presentable, just save the money, that is what i will advise.

Well, that's it.

http://sinfest.net/devilstore.gif

I don't ride fast; I fly low...

By the way, the Camel Pramac CBR has been sold off and I don't have any existing photos of it.

My other friend is still riding the S4, but he pasted all kinds of sticker on it so it looks a little different at the first glance. I'll check again if I have any photos of that bike.

Ciao

Hi peepz, may i know where is this Yeow Motors located??

i'm currently looking for a good spray paint shop.

thaks..

Originally posted by jerkeel@Jan 10 2004, 12:43 AM

hey there...cool paintwork esp the aprillia.....what u guys think of mi....post som comments.....

shop: Yeow motors

address:amk industrial park 1, blk 4002

price: ard 300+

remarks: the shop is impressive, walk in n u see fairings being repaired.....guy is ah huat, the lacquering esp is good. 4 0ut of 5

Hi, TinyBiker, I am also looking for spray painting info, the address as quoted...

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

Originally posted by dt222@Apr 3 2004, 03:41 PM

Hi, TinyBiker, I am also looking for spray painting info, the address as quoted...

hey thaks.

did not notice that..

wat paint work u intend to get and on wat bike?

Good Luck guys...

I hope my experiences with this shop helped you in decide in some ways,

end of it all you won't regret it.

Don't bother to bargain much with Ah Huat because his prices are quite fixed, he'll give a little discount but don't bargain too much, because it won't have much effect. Just show him your designs or choose one from his photo albums there and ask him for the price. If the price stated is unsuitable, i suggest you choose another design or just walk out.

I've wasted too much saliva on him so I'm just telling you this.

Do post the pics of your newly painted bikes here once you have it, so it can help some of the guys here to make a better choice when choosing a shop to do their paintwork.

See ya!

heard around of another shop name "Ah Kun" which do ONLY paintwork.

Any comments on that shop??

heard its veri good..

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Apr 4 2004, 01:13 AM

hey thaks.

did not notice that..

wat paint work u intend to get and on wat bike?

Yamaha Dragstar Classic...the 5 yr old original paint is still very well maintain but need to change color to my preference...

need to "imagine" what I want first, will check the shop after next week..

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

This is my bike.. do at ang mio kio there.. i dunno wht the shop name..

because i do my paintwork through my previous accident claim.. Erm,

quite plain hor, lack of sticker.:sweat:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Apr 10 2004, 12:13 AM

This is my bike.. do at ang mio kio there.. i dunno wht the shop name..

because i do my paintwork through my previous accident claim.. Erm,

quite plain hor, lack of sticker.:sweat:

Wah Lau...

exactly the same paintwork as mine!

but mine is not done by Yeow motor @ AMK

and you can already see the inferior quality of workmanship. firstly they did not strip the old paint, because when a bit of my paintwork chipped off here and there, you can actually see the old paint inside. and secondly the new paint starts to have little bubbles appearing, especially at the fuel tank. damn lousy man.

If i ever have the spare cash and time, i will definitely bring it to Yeow motors and let them do up the bike.

i wan to spray my gsxr400 1 colour( all black)...around how much will it cost??which shop will u all recommend? as long its cheap can liao...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

there got touch up on bikes ma?? i m now riding krr 150.. it is blue in colour.. so sad.. i bought a new bike n got scratch on the 2nd day.. dunno who did it.. i packed it in my car park.. so sad.. i now think to spray or touch up the paintwork.. any shops to recommend??

Thanks....:bouncefire: :cheeky: :bouncefire: :cheeky: :bouncefire:

I pLaY Do NoT MeAn I DuN ReSpEcT!! If I DuN ReSpEcT, i WuN BoThEr 2 pLaY aT aLL!!

Guest eiz_vtrsp2

If i only wanna laquer then how much and where?

Originally posted by eiz_vtrsp2@Apr 26 2004, 10:22 AM

If i only wanna laquer then how much and where?

Lacquer can do DIY mahhh...I everything also DIY :cheeky:

But if you DIY lacquer, make sure u let the new paintwork dry(ard 2 days). Then apply thinly, use several coatings, if you have buffer, whisk it briskly and lightly over the surface to as not to scratch the paint. But don have confidence then cheapest bet to go JB lorr...

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg
Originally posted by joekia@Apr 30 2004, 05:23 PM

well i'm sorry for the misleading info mation... maybe u can share how much it cost and i can change the post? SO HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

i noe that bike owner..i wonder?since when was somebody quote 1k for that spraywork...unless u assume that it cost 1k..funny...and the owner AIRBRUSH it onto his bike himself last time...

1) u dont own that bike so u are not the one paying 1k for it.

2) even if u noe the new owner of the bike,he oso wont noe cos he nv pay for it..

point noted?

guys, u all got any ideas as to any websites showing fairing designs of cbr400...when u all wanna respray, do u all go down the shop n choose the design or bring down ur own designs??

as for yeow motors, do they provide stickers n etc stuff??? :confused:

SmILe aLwAyZ!!!!!