hey people, i just received a letter from LTA, telling me to go down for an interview, with my licence and relevant documents.

"In connection with our investigations involving the above-mentioned vehicle, you are required to attend an interview on xxxxxxxx at xxxxhrs at the LTA.."

anyone know what's wrong? Urgent!

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h74/moronicboy/DSC00113censored.jpg

i miss you dear bike :(

• Replies 20

hey people, i just received a letter from LTA, telling me to go down for an interview, with my licence and relevant documents.

"In connection with our investigations involving the above-mentioned vehicle, you are required to attend an interview on xxxxxxxx at xxxxhrs at the LTA.."

You're not providin us the full story..We're not psychic you know..o_O

Job Interview lor:lol:

You're not providin us the full story..We're not psychic you know..o_O

True.....if like dat win many many 4D or toto already hahahah.

Job Interview lor:lol:

Hahah good one. Ya maybe you apply for despatch job at LTA?

Under-cover LTA agent on normal civilian bikes, booking bikes for illegal modifications.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

In connection with our investigations involving the above-mentioned vehicle

This may be for a traffic related violation or you have breached LTA's rules somewhere.

By not telling you what it is until you meet up upfront, they want you to be truthful in telling them what happened - depending on what they want out from you.

My guesses as to the kinds of things that need interviews like these are probably:

- Not following vehicle lay-up rules and regulations (vehicle missing from the parking lot where it's supposed to be parked)

- Passing under an ERP gantry without an IU when the vehicle is not supposed to be used on the road (i.e. layup) - as reported from another SBF member here

- Vehicle license/license plate suspicions.

- COE related suspicions.

- Something else.....

Other than guessing, the only way to know what this is about is to attend the interview. If you have not done anything wrong, then you needn't worry.

alright thanks everyone for your help especially the last few replies, i'll update again after i go for my interview tomorrow!

anyway just to check, for a layup vehicle to be 'un-laid', you only need to send it for inspection, and buy insurance and that's it right? because that's what the hotline lady told me, and what i did!

hope it's nothing serious :(

omg! rd tax is a MUST..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Guest motofreak
road tax they'll send letter to remind me first right?

After laid up. All previous documents tied to the bike like insurance and road tax are already void. So upon "UN-laying" it. U need to refurbish all documents. Insurance and road tax. If u happen to be riding the bike b4 getting the road tax. Means u already in a bad spot.

I guess he knew why alr ..

alamak...unlucky lah like this...can update how is the end result after your interview?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

hello guys back from the interview, think i must have some lucky stars shining on me big time.. turns out it's like what the previous comments said was true.. But the thing is i called the LTA hotline and the lady told me after laying up, all i needed was a vehicle inspection and a valid insurance and i'm good to go! i even asked her to confirm again..

i should have checked the webbies to double-double-confirm for more info so it's a honest mistake on my part..

so the problem was that i was riding a laid-up bike without road tax for like a month plus without even knowing it.. initial outcome is that i'll be slapped with a fine, most prob no charges.. could have been worse if i didnt have insurance..

new riders beware!

repeat after me :

roadtax, insurance, inspection!

good to hear that you're feeling relieved.

you know, i'm sure all the hotlines are monitored and recorded for "quality control" purposes. can they not check that? after all, the information they provided was inaccurate?

yes, do please double check with the bros here before doing anything man.. even if you think you know your stuff.. **** happens!

and i cant remember the exact time and date of the call, or even the hotline operator's name, so checking back on the recordings not quite feasible man..

let my lesson be a lesson for all of you too!

thanks, flabbyboy, for sharing your situation with us all. certainly very helpful :-)

• 6 years later...