wah so bad eh u all..tot wana kip quiet but canot..all NSR's have STANDARD no close ratio nonsense even SP..u want have to buy HRC only diffrence is that all NSR's have diffrent ratios and too much to elaborate here coz 6 gears and combinations,juz cut it short PGM3 gud for pickup and midrange PGM4 top end and mid....maybe mit then better explain...

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by zhihong@Jul 6 2006, 05:19 PM

oh.. opp serangoon stadium there got 1 bike shop, name Chai Fatt Motor, the road should be yio chu kang road, there got 3 i think, the rest i not sure liao.. lavender there dun have i can tell u, i bought mine @ seragoon road. its black in colour but i dun like.. so respray whole bike + rims.. any idea how much does a pair of rims cos for paint work? they charge me $120. ok anot ah? then the paint work they charge me $400... total is $520... ok ma?

by the way i saw a few other pgm also got 2 at heng motor. a few at eunos industrial park. got 3 at sin boon. however dunno how to choose. they dun allow to start the engine so i also cannot choose. what to look out for? out those i see are fn plate and all seems to have just respray as all paint work pretty new. by the way u bought from the chai fatt shop maybe i go over there to see see.

Originally posted by zhihong@Jul 6 2006, 05:19 PM

oh.. opp serangoon stadium there got 1 bike shop, name Chai Fatt Motor, the road should be yio chu kang road, there got 3 i think, the rest i not sure liao.. lavender there dun have i can tell u, i bought mine @ seragoon road. its black in colour but i dun like.. so respray whole bike + rims.. any idea how much does a pair of rims cos for paint work? they charge me $120. ok anot ah? then the paint work they charge me $400... total is $520... ok ma?

hw much u brough the bike ?

PGM 4?

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

wah so bad eh u all..tot wana kip quiet but canot..all NSR's have STANDARD no close ratio nonsense even SP..u want have to buy HRC only diffrence is that all NSR's have diffrent ratios and too much to elaborate here coz 6 gears and combinations,juz cut it short PGM3 gud for pickup and midrange PGM4 top end and mid....maybe mit then better explain...

a meet up session ??

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/guestbikes/mattsNSR.jpg

PGM 4 + Ralliart Colt Turbo

woot!! long time bo log in somehow pgm thread very lively again!!!!

Want to meet up fellow pgm-ers?? how about 21/7(fri) or 22/7(sat)

My superincumbent complex locution and verbal acuity surpasses your circumscribed lexicon and your use of grandiose vocabulary are meant to cover the insuffiency of the nether regions of your anatomy. I am also appalled by the sheer verbosity of your own exuberance.

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Jul 7 2006, 12:16 AM

The gear ratios for the MC28 (PGM IV) i believe are all the same..

1st: 2.846

2nd: 2.000

3rd: 1.578

4th: 1.333

5th: 1.190

6th: 1.083

Drive Sprocket (front): 15T

Driven Sprocket (rear): 40T

The gear ratios for the MC21 (PGM III) are exactly the same as the PGM IV.

The differences between the MC28 R, SE, SP models are:

Clutch:

R models - Wet Multi Plate with Coil Springs

SE/SP models - Dry Multi Plate with Coil Springs

Front Tyre & Wheel

R & SE models - 110/70 x 17" Aluminium Enkei

SP models - 110/70 x 17" Magnesium Magtek

Rear Tyre & Wheel

R & SE models - 150/60 x 17" Aluminium Enkei

SP models - 150/60 x 17" Magnesium Magtek

Front Fork

R models - Telescopic oil filled damper with spring preload adjustment only.

SE/SP models - Telescopic oil filled damper with spring preload and rebound damping adjustment.

Rear Shock

R model - Pro-Arm® with external coil and damper unit with variable spring preload adjustment.

SE/SP model - Pro-Arm® with external coil and oil/gas damper unit with variable spring preload, remote compression, and rebound adjustment.

Information courtesy of http://www.nsr-world.com/.

in case u bros are realli into getting the close ratios for ya PGMs.. i found this for the PGMIV..

MC28 HRC Close ratio SP class gearbox set

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/forsale/sp_closeratio.jpg

Includes brand new 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th close ratio gears to keep your NSR engine on the powerband. ADDING THIS KIT REMOVES YOUR TOP SPEED DERESTRICTION. It is recommended you add a 42T rear sprocket when you order this kit for street use.

u guys can order it from here.

Its a whopping 465 US Dollars plus shipping.

im aware of the hrc close ratio kit, but im waiting for ah_peh's reply concerning why he thinks why the sp version has one already on? alot of hearsay ah this bike :lol:

oh well, anyway if anyone wants a meet up for kopi or sth just organise one! i surely join! :lol: mostly my nsr250 is sitting outside my house collecting spiderwebs nowadays (bo lui do up more) :x

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by zhihong@Jul 6 2006, 06:12 AM

then like that the NSR250R2R model good anot? its dry clutch ma when i clutch in that time, got cling cling cling... this means dry clutch la? it a FN55## plate, weejie85... pls advice on the R model cos i see the LTA report, it puts Honda NSR250R2R model.. then i Blur liao... pls dun tell me its not good...:cry:

bro dun worry.. R2R is SE (Standard Equipment) model.

its the 94 batch. the first PGM4 SE model..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 7 2006, 08:18 PM

just wondering has anyone tested sp vs se? which one is faster at which gear top speed mid range?

bro i doubt there will be any totally stock sp or se in sg..

most bikes have at least 'tong' their exhaust, play some jets, or mods abit here n there.. :lol:

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 7 2006, 12:55 AM

by the way i saw a few other pgm also got 2 at heng motor. a few at eunos industrial park. got 3 at sin boon. however dunno how to choose. they dun allow to start the engine so i also cannot choose. what to look out for? out those i see are fn plate and all seems to have just respray as all paint work pretty new. by the way u bought from the chai fatt shop maybe i go over there to see see.

nono. i didn't get from chai fatt cos too expensive.. $6800 la, $6200 la.. all too ex liao...

QUOTE (zhihong @ Jul 6 2006, 05:19 PM)

hw much u brough the bike ?

PGM 4?

i bought mine for $4520, ya PGM4 SE model..

bro dun worry.. R2R is SE (Standard Equipment) model.

its the 94 batch. the first PGM4 SE model..

my log card put mc28 sp.. but mine is SE model leh.. :confused: :confused:

zhihong i tot u wanna buy tt pgm last time garage selling tt wan ? FN99 sumthing wan ?

Originally posted by zhihong@Jul 7 2006, 11:31 PM

nono. i didn't get from chai fatt cos too expensive.. $6800 la, $6200

PGM 4?

i bought mine for $4520, ya PGM4 SE model..

den where u brought urs?

BTW.. all the PGM rider out there!!!

out of the 3 model which model is the best? :cheer:

HELP HELP HELP~!!

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jul 8 2006, 07:25 AM

BTW.. all the PGM rider out there!!!

out of the 3 model which model is the best? :cheer:

HELP HELP HELP~!!

R model = wet clutch (gd for race as dry clutch are not allowed)

SE model = u have everything u need

SP model = u have everything u need as well. (but the rims are gd).

there isnt best or worst.

if u know how 2 do up ur bike den these models shouldnt affect u much. :D

Originally posted by weejie85@Jul 8 2006, 04:50 AM

zhihong i tot u wanna buy tt pgm last time garage selling tt wan ? FN99 sumthing wan ?

bro ar... if im not wrong.. all log cards doesnt have SE on them.. i oso duno y.. :sweat:

Originally posted by weejie85@Jul 8 2006, 04:50 AM

that FN995* too expensive liao.. FN plate leh.. $6800! how to buy? then mak motor also got 1 rothmans paint work FP21** selling $6 no COE nothing..

Welcome aboard, Zhihong. Congrats on getting such a unique piece of machine. Take good care of your ride and it shall serve u well.

http://img61.imageshack.us/img61/517/kakashirai11ah.gif

If I’m going to live, I want to live fully, very intensely, because I am an intense person.

It would ruin my life if I had to live partially. ~ Ayrton Senna

Hee hee. thanks >.. hahaha... ya law..PGM4 price around like tat one la... now ready for the bike, 2T Castrol R2*2, coolent *1, Arai helmet*1(have to wait 3 months, jus ordered)., but bike not reaady. . respraying.. 2 weeks later..

So if u guys see me or wat.. can @ least come say a Hi.. haha. i'm veri friendly one..

jinhanz, u also looking for PGM4 ah? 8k so expensive may?

yah saw 1 that quote 8k around eunos inmdustrial park. maybe i look like a walkign carrot head to him. hahaha. still looking around dynamic still have any?

mayb u can buy a lousy cond at a low price. u spend sum $ fix n repair more better. At least u noe u had changed e parts to new rather den those say they had change n in gd cond, n in e end is ALL RUBBISH !