Seahmh,

Honestly...i totally agree with wat u said.

we shudnt stop learning..

there's alot more tht we can learn from each other, make good fren n get some good-good 'lobang' ( opportunities) eg: find Yoshi or Micron end can or cheap cheap S4 parts.

I used to ride super bikes before which was more than ten years ago..

but this is my first love with Super four!! Might consider upgrade to Spec lll.

With top speed close to 200km/h and exceeding ( eventhough its peanut if we compare to superbikes) but the thrills are as awesome as theirs..

the most important thing...think safe and always ride safe..enjoy it.

p/s: but i dont make a habit to run in Spore road, i luv my licence. hee3

To: Thomas and Marvin

ThankQ guys for everything...riding, makan, photos.

am waiting for another outing...tht time i will be alone!!! no more pillion.

bla bla bla...

• Replies 2k

Hi, prince,

Can't imagine yuo can "tahan" the power, the speed, etc... of Super 4 considering you rode SuperBikes 10 years back. :smile:

A few of my friends riding 1300cc bikes, when they ride their other small transport bikes, they do complain about no speed, no power... :smile:

But what to do?? They possibly ride their 1300cc around Singapore everyday...

From the look of it, we must go up NSH to "release the beast" inside us, since like, I don't "run" in SG, cos I love my licence too... :smile:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Originally posted by seahmh@Nov 28 2006, 12:47 AM

Hi, prince,

Can't imagine yuo can "tahan" the power, the speed, etc... of Super 4 considering you rode SuperBikes 10 years back. :smile:

A few of my friends riding 1300cc bikes, when they ride their other small transport bikes, they do complain about no speed, no power... :smile:

But what to do?? They possibly ride their 1300cc around Singapore everyday...

From the look of it, we must go up NSH to "release the beast" inside us, since like, I don't "run" in SG, cos I love my licence too... :smile:

Haha.. it did bother me at first.

Although i ever had Kawa 7 & kawa 11 (D4) before but i just managed to blast only 280-295kmh at NSH but then i still behind a blackbird lei..

actually its depends also on the road, weather, wind, traffic, helmet and road condition and abit of luck... No all the above no 280-300kmh!

but all tht are history to me liao...nowadays i heard they can run till 330kmh!! dunno which highway only lah, but they always hav my respect..no offence lor.

One of the reason i downgrade is Money! and no more kakis..

all hang helmet liao.

But Im glad get to know u guys..

after 6 yrs retired, now i abit scared want to run... you can ask Thomas.

by the way...you got any lobang about Yoshi end end? hee hee.

bla bla bla...

:faint: jeeez....too fast too furious sial...kekekkekek... yupz...life is more precious..once awhile wack abit too ease off the stress will be good...

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by seahmh@Nov 28 2006, 12:47 AM

Hmmm this beast thingy quite sensitive.....

My fren passed on few month back while releasing his own beast ...... Courtesy of NSHW....

Think twice ..................:weep:

Ride fun and stay alive!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 28 2006, 02:45 AM

My fren passed on few month back while releasing his own beast ...... Courtesy of NSHW....

Ride fun and stay alive!

u mean passed away or pass on?? sigh.... i wan to go Hadyai :cry:

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 28 2006, 02:49 AM

ep2... it means the same thing.....

ohhh...sigh... :giddy:

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 28 2006, 02:45 AM

Ride fun and stay alive!

It was his time to go. But for those still alive, just ride with care and within ur own limits.

Palmer gave us an advice when we reached second link.

"do not speed above your limits and guts, if you dont have wat it takes, dont do it..."

Originally posted by prince21@Nov 27 2006, 09:03 PM

Seahmh,

Sometimes, fathers need to learn one or two from their juniors..

Jus like me.

s4vtec, whre got i run so fast like dat? hee3

wait i get my end can than we test again..:hungry:

confirm u cant see my tail lights... cos i behind you... :sweat:

guys, for the December outing, where would you guys prefer to gather and where would you guys like to convoy to? maybe can list down? :confused:

eg; KKFC to ECP

guys, for the December outing, where would you guys prefer to gather and where would you guys like to convoy to? maybe can list down?

pass by orchard rd so all the pedestrian eyes will be on us :cheer: provided a lot of s4 coming :cheeky:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 28 2006, 07:40 AM

Palmer gave us an advice when we reached second link.

"do not speed above your limits and guts, if you dont have wat it takes, dont do it..."

:sweat: :sweat:

yes, just know how hard you can ride and it will also depend on your condition of your bike and how well you know your bikes. If you want to experiment, do it on a closed course.

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Dec 3 2006, 05:46 PM

:sweat: :sweat:

yes, just know how hard you can ride and it will also depend on your condition of your bike and how well you know your bikes. If you want to experiment, do it on a closed course.

Palmer is a Fast but Careful rider..... :smile:

Originally posted by seahmh@Nov 27 2006, 06:47 PM

SYT = Sweet Young Thing as like in your avatar... :smile: (No offence ok, if that girl happens to be related to you...)

Anyway, back to saftey rules, as far as I know, when you are in convey, try not over-take the first leading bike (even if you know the way), that's the convey discipline and basic respect for the leading bike (I feel lah!).

Do NOT fall behind the LAST bike too. There will be a "sweeper" bike "sweeping" around to look out for any break-away-from-convey bikes. If you happen to really "hor-lang" and broke away from the convey, do not panic, signal left, check left blind spot, switch into your left lane when it is safe, put on your hazard lights and stop by the left side of the road safely and either contact anyone ou know in the convey or wait patiently for the "sweeper" bike to come and look for you.

It was the same case during that night of our gathering and also when I go tourng with my other friends who ride BIG bikes (all the Busa and R1)... :smile:

Do NOT ride in a dangerous manner that will put yourself, other riders in the conveys and/or other drivers, riders on the road, in any form of danger.

As for other rules and regs, perhaps the lao-jiaos here wanna to comment more. I don't want to end up looking like a newbie "teaching a father how to F*#@..."... :smile:

wah now old bird liao..

remember our genting trip... u got advise them no to turn when there is no marker.... kekekeke

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 28 2006, 10:07 AM

guys, for the December outing, where would you guys prefer to gather and where would you guys like to convoy to? maybe can list down? :confused:

eg; KKFC to ECP

how about to somewhere in the west, since this time the gathering is in the east? unless most of those who join stays in the east. i myself stays in the east but dun mind traveling to the west.

juz a suggestion, please dun flame me...

guys, forecasted date will be on the 23rd Dec for the upcoming S4 Monthly Gathering.

we will be going for a convoy where we will pass by Orchard Road to view Christmas Lightings... Stay tuned! :)

Originally posted by ExteQuilA@Dec 3 2006, 05:38 PM

pass by orchard rd so all the pedestrian eyes will be on us :cheer: provided a lot of s4 coming :cheeky:

orchard rd will be a bad idea considering the jams

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Dec 5 2006, 01:17 PM

orchard rd will be a bad idea considering the jams

yes, but the idea is to convoy pass through Orchard Road to view the Christmas Lightings...

anyone else any comments...? :confused:

hi i wanna to respray my bike any recommendations? willing to pay 500 to 600 to get a custom one... thanks,.,.,.,.

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg