chill kitty jiejie.. wateva it is.. that fren of urs screwed up and he is doomed. no matter what we say now, i tink it depends on how he may mitigate his offense, which imho is useless. unless if he dun ride pass that gantry on that bike, he gonna drop dead.

ya, that's definitely badnews..but like i mentioned, he's worried if there'll be any jail sentence which i doubt so coz from what i know is that either he's gona get summoned OR 3mths imprisonment...not both..

am i right to say this?

• Replies 70

ya, that's definitely badnews..but like i mentioned, he's worried if there'll be any jail sentence which i doubt so coz from what i know is that either he's gona get summoned OR 3mths imprisonment...not both..

am i right to say this?

No, you are not right to say this.

This is just my typical day when I am too free, ripping music CDs, waiting for lunch appointments to happen lah.

So long nber cme here picha little boys ball with my sharp sharp PMS adrenaline induced vicious claws mah......

Now only waiting for the sky to finally let down the rain so it will quit to be too humid lah.

Am probably too hungry and too free.

no wonder the 13thousand plus plus posts...life has alot more to offer than these, my friend..oh ya, pls don't take it too personal ya.. :)

in the forum...there always... things that nice to your ears....there are some that are true....but may not sound so nice....

take it positively..... and be mature......need not react till that extend...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

no wonder the 13thousand plus plus posts...life has alot more to offer than these, my friend..oh ya, pls don't take it too personal ya.. :)

HAHAHA!! Yeah No Wonder She Could Clock 13+++ Posts. Nothing To Do, Go Scold People Just To Entertain Herself.

1) yah lor. Your 10 + post so far tells me about how much you actually lived your life so full and ignorant so far. 2B licence without ever have the discomfort of PMS must be so blessed. I am so jealous.

2) I dont have friends that does not have the correct attitude towards all road users and lives of other people sharing the land and air we use.

3) You already say I am TOO PERSONAL. You think just because you say not to take it personal. I must abide by your 'advise'? Who are you? Got give me reasonable service yet?

HAHAHA!! Yeah No Wonder She Could Clock 13+++ Posts. Nothing To Do, Go Scold People Just To Entertain Herself.

I rather be clocking posts here scolding people that deserved the scolding. Then to see more of them plastered on that tarmac because they refused to learn from scolding.

Even worse, when those plastered on the tarmac are people you loved, and they are victims of such balantant disregards of friends you know.

this thread is really, really getting interesting and out of topic! haha~

bro, beware ya..she's gonna "picha" ur balls now..ouch! :)

Then fine with me.

So what is the actual happening?

1) Did your friend has a valid riding licence.

2) Was the laid up bike owned by the rider?

3) Why did the friend ride the laid up bike on what desperate mission/event?

Of course this is getting entertaining, with you trying to avoid answering questions. This is about as relevant to what I suggested on the type of friends you keep and your character isnt it.

thanks to all the GUYS but i've got the info from the horse's mouth.

the charges will be a summon of $1000 (or 3mths jail) and license revoked and suspended for 12mths.

thanks again.

yo ViciousKitty..the thread is all yours now...enjoy! :)

Anyway, I got to go for my lunch appointment.

And since the TS isnt exactly sure of what he really should be saying on this legality section to get the answers which is necessary to this thread.

Then I am going to assume this is just a way to clock posts, establish some form of clout and friendships with other like minded fellas he wishes to acquired.

Which will have been more appropriated at Chatterbox.

But hey......no one here needs to be responsible for idiots on and off the roads when them do not wish to learn.

My makan is more important. Have more fun then.

hey IDIOT! FYI, i have a valid class 2b/a license and riding a bike with valid tax n insurance!

i am asking on behalf of a friend who recently got a letter from LTA for the interview because of what is stated above, IDIOT..!!!

keep ur assumptions to urself, MOFO!!!

From your emotionally charged replies, do allow me to make more assumptions that your friend is actually you.

Don't worry, you won't go jail for this offence unless you can't afford the fine. Unless you are unlucky enough to have me handling this case. Good luck to you.

From your emotionally charged replies, do allow me to make more assumptions that your friend is actually you.

Don't worry, you won't go jail for this offence unless you can't afford the fine. Unless you are unlucky enough to have me handling this case. Good luck to you.

Ok bye.. :)

thanks to all the GUYS but i've got the info from the horse's mouth.

the charges will be a summon of $1000 (or 3mths jail) and license revoked and suspended for 12mths.

thanks again.

yo ViciousKitty..the thread is all yours now...enjoy! :)

LOL, thank you, but your idiocrisy didnt managed to process the data that I was going for lunch appoint, we all can see.

BTW, that 1k summon will appear on nice decent searches about your friend. So can tell him that if he wishes to apply for gahment or related jobs, he can expect that he wont be easily selected.

if the bike is not owned by the person riding it. Throw in extra 2 years jail time and a nice little criminal record too.

Good luck to you, your friend and your horses mouth.

:lol: Stupid desperate situation. Knowing the bike is under lay up but still rode it. WORST! Under the ERP gantry.. :lol: Simply dumb balls!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Somehow i am appalled reading the comments by TS, this is extremely serious and for those who think this is lesser a crime compared to drink drive. I suggest you go think again.

Laid up bike = no insurance & road tax

Drink driving/riding = no insurance

both cases = hit someone = no insurance coverage = injuried party/parties sought claim via civil suit = offender just declared bankrupt and injuried part/parties get $0 cents

How can this be not serious people? No wonder bikers in singapore really getting very bad image... Sometimes I myself ashamed to be riding on the road.... especially with guys like you all who thinks committing a traffic offence is only about a fine, DIPS deduction...... *shaking head*

well was more on thinking how one is less prone to accidents while the other (drunk) is just pinning to get pple killed. but yup you are right and you did remind us about the no insurance claim thing which i totally forgot. Anyway, as mentioned yes it is a mistake that should not be repeated doesn't make him less guilty of his deed but then again no way he deserves condemnation of his character for that one deed.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
:lol: Stupid desperate situation. Knowing the bike is under lay up but still rode it. WORST! Under the ERP gantry.. :lol: Simply dumb balls!

probably the one who cause this trouble had not been through NS....

never know.... u can do anything but not get caught.....

so for goodness sake....even with laid up bike....go through the gantry must put cash card lah...... so probably may not get into this trouble.....

no cash card.... system wan to summon u for fine...and find it is a laid up bike.......

so save on cash card...and get into big trouble...if it is...then the trouble maker will be very tiu...liao...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Somehow i am appalled reading the comments by TS, this is extremely serious and for those who think this is lesser a crime compared to drink drive. I suggest you go think again.

Laid up bike = no insurance & road tax

Drink driving/riding = no insurance

both cases = hit someone = no insurance coverage = injuried party/parties sought claim via civil suit = offender just declared bankrupt and injuried part/parties get $0 cents

How can this be not serious people? No wonder bikers in singapore really getting very bad image... Sometimes I myself ashamed to be riding on the road.... especially with guys like you all who thinks committing a traffic offence is only about a fine, DIPS deduction...... *shaking head*

Excuse me!!!???? http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif

Include those who give positive and constructive feedback here? http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif

Edited by ValkaholiC
http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh238/The_One_Biker/SBF-siggy.jpg?t=1228649487
T

So long nber cme here picha little boys ball with my sharp sharp PMS adrenaline induced vicious claws mah......

i so like this quote... :thumb:

Hahahaha! Had a damn good laugh reading this thread. 10 mins well spent. The vicious kitty strikes. And honestly, TS had that coming, and deserved every bit of that.

Ups for this thread so more pple can enjoy reading it!

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

Excuse me!!!???? http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif

Include those who give positive and constructive feedback here? http://209.85.117.195/10250/106/0/e5401/e5401.gif

positive and constructive? frankly speaking there isn't right or wrong here, positive or negative, constructive or negative. Fact is a laid up bike is out there running and thank god there is ERP gantry to nab the fellow. Be it desperate or not, be it how serious the fellow situation is, he has no right to risk other road users or commuters due to his foolish and selfish act. Doing that he already given us, the other road users the right to condemn his character......

YES I CONDEMN this sort of IDIOT..... You can do a lifetime of right but a single wrong is good enough to write off whatever right you have done....