uh?nvr saw one?many people using leh.....exactly same as ohlins....but only its yamaha.....come from thailand one.......many kallang race bike using

• Replies 1.1k

really ?.... is it one of the Gas Type ? adjustable ? whats the brand ? piggy-back or the up-side-down type ?....

man.... if it is a Gas Type and adjustable, you should find out about the price and what brand...tell me where to find it... and I'll go...

Originally posted by aLcALiE@Jul 17 2005, 05:34 PM

really ?.... is it one of the Gas Type ? adjustable ? whats the brand ? piggy-back or the up-side-down type ?....

man.... if it is a Gas Type and adjustable, you should find out about the price and what brand...tell me where to find it... and I'll go...

yes gas type, adjustable and can re-build.Product can be found from yamaha hong leong and excel cycle at kaki bukit.

Cost forgot liao sorry cuz bought mine together with the bike in package.

Originally posted by CKC@Jul 18 2005, 09:16 AM

yes gas type, adjustable and can re-build.Product can be found from yamaha hong leong and excel cycle at kaki bukit.

Cost forgot liao sorry cuz bought mine together with the bike in package.

any pic?

i want this absorber

how much

so nice....

surely can fit spark z

i want

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

Originally posted by gunshead@Jul 20 2005, 12:03 AM

i want this absorber

how much

so nice....

surely can fit spark z

i want

then check with excel cycle at 68422360 confirm can fix :cheeky:

hi all.... eh.. that suspension looks expensive... are you sure it's cheap ? is there anybody here have bought it ? can give some comments ? it looks nice..... how much is that ? it is difficult for me to check the price from KL... can somebody please tell me how much ?....

doh!!... it means that the price tag is still quite expensive here. somewhere a little less than RM 400.00, but compare to its look, it is still worth buying. maybe I'll still have to wait a little more while before I can get my hands on one. :p hehehehe

yesterday bought air filter original - paper type from auto cycle

he said selling price 13.50

he give me $12

i walked away telling him i got $10

then on my bike to chow, he called me and gave me $10

hehehehe

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

fact myth

my bike g-power plug only lasts 4000km

after that u can hear mis fire from plug not exhaust

so i knew that my g-power last 4,000km only

so my investment is every RM8 lasts 4000km , that is about 2.5 months

OK lah.

but i had few honda cubs before never has this problem

end of the day by comparing honda and yamaha,suzuki

the winner

honda

suzuki

yamaha

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

hi gunshead, and all :p...

replying to your post. actually I had the same backfire problem before... it's bad and my spark plugs end its life after same 4000km.... or at least I took chance to change it before I have to push the bike on the highway... hehehehe... note here : always carry at least one new spark plugs with your bike... in case of emergency... (I did that).

but for your information, I solve the problems and it has never happen again eventhough I think it's cool to backfire.... sometimes.. hehehee :p

What I do is, I change normal wireset and spark plugs to SpitFire brand. hey I'm not promoting here. and another alternative is whatever brand of high voltage wireset and a more productive spark plugs e.g : Denso Iridium, which helps to complete combustion in the cylinder by providing stronger sparks.

note : You'll need both combination of wiresets and spark plugs to make it work.

note : this solution already solve the backfire problems...... BUT

I add to better the solution by installing Racing Cam..... WHY ???

Because..... the bigger the valve opens on exhaust cycle, the more cleaner your combustion chamber will be, therefore allowing close to 100% new mixture to comes in on the next cycle. ---

Note : For those who don't know about camshaft, intake & exhaust valves and the 4 stroke engine cycle, please find books to read about it. you'll learn more about your 'steed' then.

have any questions ? you can ask, and I'll dig my brain for the answers :p or at least, I'll refer to websites, books, and mechanics for the answers. hehehe...

and yeah, my spark plugs now have rum more than 15,000km since changed without a single problems. and it's the first SpitFire I install.

------------------------------------------------------------------

tonights discovery is something new and I'd like to share with you guys....

usually, I use the TOTAL SPECIAL engine oil on every change. I notice an improvement of engine response and it lasts 4000km straight. less engine vibrations from Shell VSX which I used before TOTAL SPECIAL. but tonight I saw a new product from TOTAL.... the TOTAL 4T RACING.... umm, a little more expensive than the usuals. but also 2x better than TOTAL SPECIAL. it totally kick vibration away, my engine feels very light and very responsive.... well yeah..I recommend you guys to try it. but on first attempt, make sure you fully drain your OIL TANK (not gas tanks/petrol tanks... ahahahakss...) before pouring in the new one.

thank you..... :p

I saw the splitfire cable

I afraid of if rain or wash bike, the plug can get wet

then can't start

u see the normal cable has cover the plug head

but splitifre is open knob

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

oh dude, I think you get the wrong cable. what I have is fully covered with blue hoses and have red headpoint. and I even ride the bike in the storm. perfectly no problem. and add to that, I sent the bike to the carwash every once in a while to get a jet and even wash the engine with chemicals and water. no problems...no problems... :)

there are many types of wiresets tho. the 'racing set' is said to be too strong for normal use and can damage the the piston. I'm talking about a big hole on the piston head. careful when you buy. make sure you consult the experienced mechanic before installation. hehehe :p

how much and where to get the plugs cable u mentions? alcalie??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

i just bought my spark z// so think of mod it wif sport rim.. and etc... like to know where cheap and gd !!

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

how to go to jb ah boy ?

RidEs

_____

hi all....

hi desmokat... you just bought your new SparkZ ? are you from Singapore ?

the cable I mention on my previous post is available in Jalan Sentul, KL and Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, KL & it cost around RM 50 - 70 and the Splitfire spark plug priced at RM 20 - 25 only... yesterday I go there to fix my hgelmet visor and found that they have reordered stocks and now the plug head is Yellow and not Red like mine anymore. on the other shop, I they tell me that the 'high-cam' is now available for Lagenda. I'll replace my 'racing-cam' with the high cam then and we'll see the difference.

P/S : SplitFire claims that their sparkplugs can last up to 100,000km ::: they say

(alcalie) hi thanks for replying.. yup.. i'm from spore.. by go to kl to change is quite far for me... so i was thinking whether jb have a not ?? that y asking how to go to jb ah boy/ ah gua lane.... need some directions here... best is can meet up and go there together. and change parts there at one go....

RidEs

_____

Originally posted by aLcALiE@Jun 27 2005, 06:51 PM

hmm... is the shop also sell performance muffler ? can you help find out ? is there any performance parts for Lagenda / SparkZ ? a K&N air filter or something ?....

thank you...

Hi there..i'm a supplier of aftermarket racing parts for both Yamaha n Honda..do pm me if you need anything for both drag racing or circuit racing..im dealing in stroke up kits up to 200cc..high lift cams..factory race exhaust..gear ratios..race modified cranksubs..racing clutch springs n pads..modified(ported n polished)..racing cdi(32 bit) n many more parts..pls pm me if you are interested in the above mentioned products...Regards.......

hi there... your intro is very interesting... very much like everything I've been searching for... but tell me, do you really, really have racing parts for Yamaha Lagenda 110cc year 2004/2005 ?....

why am I asking ? because I've met several race mechanics who tells me that they do have such products for Lagenda and then later on fail to supply me with what I'm looking for with lots and lots of excuses.

I am very interested to get racing parts that doesn't really change the outlook of my bike. I mean like... Port & Polish, High cams, the 32bit CDI (err...is this CDI programmable ?) ... and then the manual clutch add-on and maybe the gear ratios modification. (all internal)... do you also do the tuning ? and where is your shops actually... please give the address.

I already have the AHM Racing Pipe, but without the other proper parts, this pipe will look silly on the bike. So, if you really, really really have mod parts for Lagenda/SparkZ, please reply. I'm gonna need that to overrun an RXZ... ahahahaa!!

quickkk!!!

and talking about stroke up kits...

can you stroke-up my Lagenda to 125cc ? with all the above mods ? please also quote me about installing a rear disc brake.

hope to hear from you soon.