Horn Installation

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by hachi@Aug 20 2004, 01:10 PM

How U connect?

There is 2 pin on the horn just plug and play izzit?

No + and - sign so it will sound which ever u connect?

i tink just plug in any 1 will do

• Replies 359

U use only 1 horn?

Or both together?

Sorry for asking so much questions cos I havent really look in the horn connection on my bike.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest rookie517

tink take out ya stock horn and replace by the new 1 loh

Originally posted by rookie517@Aug 20 2004, 07:52 PM

tink take out ya stock horn and replace by the new 1 loh

not that simple brother. gotta do more that. :smile:

http://www.cgvisual.com/w_images/a_gif/M06.gif

NEED MUST WHEN THE DEVIL RIDES

Originally posted by hachi@Aug 19 2004, 10:48 PM

Really?

Izzit loud I am having one in hand now?But I havent install wanted to buy fuse.

I just bought from mustafar.

If can install without relay then I can fix it anytime.

i had installed it...... sound like ferrari coming on your way....

those kayu drivers will had a shock when they heard your FIAMM HORN, then they siam you.....

the relay is just a coil for the horn, its just anothre protective circuit for you valuable horn,,,,,, anyway, if you install without the relay, the protective circuit will be your 10A fuse from your bike.... so just ignore the relay if you want....

install it directly by removing the original horn and place the snail horn at a place where the horn is protected by water spraying... and thats all...

finally, run the engine, and press the horn as long as you like.....

reminder: ensure tat ur engine is running while u test the horn, if not, if u press the horn without running the engine, it will drain of our battery supply faster....

LET ME QUOTE THIS " LOUD HORN SAVES LIVES"

:thumb: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

vroom vroom

Originally posted by hachi@Aug 20 2004, 02:32 PM

U use only 1 horn?

Or both together?

Sorry for asking so much questions cos I havent really look in the horn connection on my bike.

yah......i juz plug and play...i use 1 horn oni, the high pitch one. jzu now when i horn, me gf got shocked not the driver, hehehehehhee.... aniwae... one of the forumer actually fix without a relay and the fuse kept blown off. i tried using both without the relay but when i depress the horn switch, the light got dim. really consume alot of power.... wif 1 horn oni, still werks fine. but intend to fix it wif a relay.....

ckevin77 said he tried it....should be ok....... but fear my cdi burnt or too much load of current dat can spoil the wiring on the bike.....

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

LAB sellin almost same to fiamm horns...decibels...but without relay, juz plug and play... but made in china.

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Aug 21 2004, 01:26 AM

LAB sellin almost same to fiamm horns...decibels...but without relay, juz plug and play... but made in china.

LAB shld hv Stebel and Fiamm also. Saw it the laz time I went there.

Juz ask for better quality ones when he gives u those china made horns.

Btw dun get those Made in China horns.

Loud enuff but dun last long enuff.

Just intsall without relay.

Good and loud and monitor the voltage drop on my volt meter. About the same as having harzard light on.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i got mine at NTUC...$13.50 apair of horn.high n low...

doesnt cum with relay leh...:confused:

juz like plug n play type lor...same install as stock horn...

very good coz it is use 4 car... so sound like car horn but louder coz horn in open air lor...

it really loud 2 save lives of others n urs but suometime scared ppl n myself(when 1st time using)...:sweat:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

i bought my hella at autobacs. btw.....the ntuc one wat brand?? interested too coz it doesn't cum wif a relay.....shld be safe.

guys, if u didnt quite understand about the horn wiring circuit... better dont install the relay... cos it need a few of bypassing of wires from and to the relay before reaching the FIAMM magnetic horn... if you tap it into a wrong wire, fuse may blow and internal wiring circuit may be damage....

if you want to play safe, just take out the stock horn and replace it with FIAMM... that is the easiest way... anyway like wat some forumers said... installing it without the relay still can sound... power comsumption wise is like putting the hazards light on... so if ur engine is running, there no need to be afraid of losing power, cos the rectifier is charging your battery...

LET ME QUOTE THIS :cheer: :cheer: "LOUD HORN SAVES LIVES" :cheer: :cheer:

vroom vroom

From my point of view, we dont use horn very often so once in a while load the wire is ok.

But things like headlight or that are alwasy on, better dont get more than the recommanded wattage.

Cos in long run will burn the wire or the circuit.

Get Stebel Magnum2s la, confirm guarantee chop louder than Fiamm.

In fact, one Stebel = 2 Fiamms.

Or want even louder, try Hella supertones, or Stebel Nautilus.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Aug 22 2004, 01:54 AM

i bought my hella at autobacs. btw.....the ntuc one wat brand?? interested too coz it doesn't cum wif a relay.....shld be safe.

ntuc 1 is ntuc brand lor...juz joking...:sweat: :cheeky:

the brand is TypeR. Those car brand lor...

shd be electric horn or whatever...dunno magnetic or electric same bo...:confused:

same type as those selling frm auntie's shop lor.auntie's shop sell 1 for $10 w/o install.with install $15.so ex.i saw the guy install 4 me and feel kana cheated.so easy. :mad:

i then ask him like tat can liao...he say same as stock horn juz plug and play type lor.damn it...waste $$ for stupid lesson...

heard frm one of the dicuss topic and thought very diffcult 2 install coz of those relay or wiring lor and tell them 2 install 4 me...:mad: :giddy:

then when i go ntuc and saw the horn quite cheap and bought it 2 test...it works till now and sometime can scare ppl frm behind...:cheeky:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

oh okie.......type r.....tink i saw it b4, a forumer eva put it on garage sale before. currently havin stebel magnum on my dads bike without relay.

I fix my stebel with relay for labour $20 at Jit Sen Motor. The mechanic quite friendly and experience one. He tap the supply from the headlight to connect up. Not so simple leh.

Originally posted by bikeseeker@Aug 24 2004, 01:06 PM

I fix my stebel with relay for labour $20 at Jit Sen Motor. The mechanic quite friendly and experience one. He tap the supply from the headlight to connect up. Not so simple leh.

!? tap the supply form head light?

normally people will take out the joint from our stock horn and connect to the magnetic horn... tap form head light means whenever your head light is on the horn will sound?:giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

i tink the mechnic actually tap it for neutral or grounding.

just bought the car horn and install to my s4, it's louder than the usually bike horn .

but 1 thing i not sure why there is a high & a low pitch horn???

when i press the horn , i only heard sound from the high pitch and not from the low pitch...

i didnt install relay to it, when press. light become dimmer that all , will there be any problem later??

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg