Horn Installation

Originally posted by Ah James@Nov 11 2005, 09:31 PM

Ya lo.. today on PIE from Jurong to toward Thomson.. a lady driver.. travelloing beside mi.. I was in 2nd lane, she was in 3rd lane.. she look at mi and signal wanna come my lane.. wat she did was...

* She and I side by side.. but in individual lane..

* She signalled and chnage to my lane while i am still beside her!!!

Wat is this? U signal liao mean u have the rite to come my lane? must wait for mi to slow dwn or pick up speed mah..

KNN.. she look at mi and i look at her.. and i hold my HORN!!!!!! hahaha... she immediatly swerved back into her lane.. haha.. Realli pissed mi off lo!!!

I really wonder how these people get their driving licence... and how they lost their common sense. :giddy:

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

• Replies 359

do i need to dismantle stebel b4 go 2 inspection ?:confused:

http://lowrider.stickercity.com/pages/categories/images/vtec.gif

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

å³ä½¿åœ¨ä½ èº«é‚Šï¼Œæˆ‘ä¾ç„¶æƒ³è‘—ä½ 

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

http://www.csie.ntu.edu.tw/~b90104/msgbox/upload/pig.gif

Originally posted by S4 lover@Nov 11 2005, 11:10 PM

do i need to dismantle stebel b4 go 2 inspection ?:confused:

nah. stebel can pass... or u can stuff tissue into the horn to soften the sound :thumb:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 11 2005, 05:04 PM

You need to install a switch for the stock and Stebel.

so its possible to use either of each? i still wan to be able to use the stock horn, some places use stebel abit like too kiasu.

stebel magnum... :lovestruck:

loud sia... :cheer:

still using fiamm horn bought from mustafa.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

which shop got help fix stebel horns, inlcuding wiring and ciurcuit?

coz i know nuts abt relay and circuit...:D

autobacs have..

but dont think they will install for u..

which motordiam pro at install stebel for S4?

the relay and circuit i dunno how sia...

Go to Sanfu at Shunli Industrial Park near Ubi, install the horns at only $10.

Just say you from SBF one, the boss there knows one.

The service there is good also. I installed my SM2 horns there months ago.

The job is not easy loh, I observed. The $10 is really worth it one.

Other places tell me install $20, or $30.

KNN! More expensive than the $18 I paid for the horns! Where got reason?

Keke!

Hope that helps.

Who's your Daddy?!?

what are the wires that Sanfu use? I want to install, but dun want those ordinary wires.

cos i ever heard someone who use thin wire and accidentially 'short' the wiring and all wires melted... :giddy:

so, prefer if they only use the thicker wire...

have somone installed at Sanfu before?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by royston76@Nov 14 2005, 12:22 AM

Go to Sanfu at Shunli Industrial Park near Ubi, install the horns at only $10.

Just say you from SBF one, the boss there knows one.

The service there is good also. I installed my SM2 horns there months ago.

The job is not easy loh, I observed. The $10 is really worth it one.

Other places tell me install $20, or $30.

KNN! More expensive than the $18 I paid for the horns! Where got reason?

Keke!

Hope that helps.

do they sell the SM horns there also?

if have might as well buy from them also

Hmmm... Whether Sanfu sell SM2 horns, this I not too sure leh... :confused:

Anyway the place is in Ubi, you can always go to those car accessories shops there, they definitely will sell horns one.

I got mine SM2 for $18 from a mass order recently. Was quite happy with the good bargain. Went to collect the horns, came home showed to my younger brother. He then told me he just got a pair of the same horns SM2 too but at $16 from a car accessories shop for his Toyota Vios. I was surprised at the price difference, but took it that some profits have to be made to sustain the running of this forum.

He went to buy wires and some other stuffs, DIY installed himself on his car, spent about $5 only. But from the way he installed, it is not a very easy task loh.

Hope that helps.

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 11 2005, 11:26 PM

so its possible to use either of each? i still wan to be able to use the stock horn, some places use stebel abit like too kiasu.

Yes you still can keep your stock horns... MPeX have done that on his SPEC III

K&T and Motoworld has SM2... But the stocks are limted. Call them and ask about the price. :smile:

Autobacs sells cheap but no installation. :smile:

Originally posted by royston76@Nov 14 2005, 05:47 AM

Hmmm... Whether Sanfu sell SM2 horns, this I not too sure leh... :confused:

Anyway the place is in Ubi, you can always go to those car accessories shops there, they definitely will sell horns one.

I got mine SM2 for $18 from a mass order recently. Was quite happy with the good bargain. Went to collect the horns, came home showed to my younger brother. He then told me he just got a pair of the same horns SM2 too but at $16 from a car accessories shop for his Toyota Vios. I was surprised at the price difference, but took it that some profits have to be made to sustain the running of this forum.

He went to buy wires and some other stuffs, DIY installed himself on his car, spent about $5 only. But from the way he installed, it is not a very easy task loh.

Hope that helps.

what cables did you used? is there someone in the forum that willing to do installation (for a charge)?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 16 2005, 01:58 AM

what cables did you used? is there someone in the forum that willing to do installation (for a charge)?

hehe...

anyone??

Maybe you can check with Bro Edward who does all the grounding and neons for S4. He is very good in electrical installations, might be able to help you install the horns at a fee.

Alternatively, you can try Sanfu at Ubi, $10 nia, cheap cheap good good.

Who's your Daddy?!?

guys , just curious what horn u cos sometime some s4 sound really loud haha

and my horn "lau hong" liao need to change one .. so is stebel electric horn ( magnum2) good ? is it waterproof ? and how much is it ?

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Definitely better than stocks, in my opinion :cheeky:

Price i think around 25-35?

http://img193.exs.cx/img193/8355/spec36si.jpghttp://img264.imageshack.us/img264/9859/mybikey0ed.jpg

Don't Love who you get | Get who you Love ︻┳═一Burn Rubbder, not your Soul

我屈就但不想追究, 你弃旧却不感愧疚, 所以请你不必尝试念旧和我叙旧

Moderate beer drinking reduces the risk of heart and circulatory diseases, and death due to heart and circulatory diseases

tis thread had been posted b4...

btw stebal horn is nt waterproof...u hav to install it facing downward to prevent kana water... :)

yah..i also realise spec3 n above is loudest against other version...mayb due to new.or mayb becoz diff horn.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by ekin101@Nov 12 2005, 07:41 AM

still using fiamm horn bought from mustafa.

So how do find the Fiamm horn?

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

Originally posted by royston76@Nov 17 2005, 12:45 AM

Maybe you can check with Bro Edward who does all the grounding and neons for S4. He is very good in electrical installations, might be able to help you install the horns at a fee.

Alternatively, you can try Sanfu at Ubi, $10 nia, cheap cheap good good.

what sort of cables there use? the normal thin one? hows their worksmanship? (say on a scale of 1 - 10; 10 besting the best)

All Must Work Hard!