Haiz...looks like I need to go & buy the hamsters liao...hee...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

• Replies 735

Originally posted by bikemania@Nov 30 2005, 06:38 PM

I gt 1 baby pearl purding to give away. pls give me a call if u r interested. thanks.

peter 94505046.

wished i can adopt this pudding.. but my bf is going to kill me if i did that... :sweat:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by ET@Nov 24 2005, 08:36 PM

hamster_babies hope you take good care of the couple...kekekee...anyway~~~ i have another set of females (2mthsplus) to give away...anyone interested pls sms me~~~92389670~

Thanks ET. I love them...

Mary told me the male dont eat much so I fed him with fresh carrots. Now he seemed ok. I named them Mickie and Mini.

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Dec 3 2005, 10:40 AM

Thanks ET. I love them...

Mary told me the male dont eat much so I fed him with fresh carrots. Now he seemed ok. I named them Mickie and Mini.

Haha...very 'mousey' names u hav for ur hamsters! :cheeky:

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Dec 3 2005, 12:42 AM

wished i can adopt this pudding.. but my bf is going to kill me if i did that... :sweat:

Too bad. but if u change yr mind. juz give me a call. :cheer:

RVFv4

Haiz...jux bought a hamster tdy..dunnoe if they could get along together... :confused:

Originally posted by original_ss@Dec 7 2005, 11:49 PM

Haiz...jux bought a hamster tdy..dunnoe if they could get along together... :confused:

think this is always my biggest worry... some hammies can live toge since young... then suddenly one of them just turn crazy n fights with the other one... :giddy: they always give me headaches... :sian:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Dec 8 2005, 12:24 AM

think this is always my biggest worry... some hammies can live toge since young... then suddenly one of them just turn crazy n fights with the other one... :giddy: they always give me headaches... :sian:

Yup..although its nt easy to really get them to live together,I manage to put a few together already...But recently,I left with only 1 female,so I gt another male.Everynite,put them together for a short duration..hoping that they cld be together peacefully...hee..Anyway,the female that I had is much bigger..hope the male can take it..hee...

Hee..today jux switched their homes.The male now living in the bigger home...hee...Hope that the female will not feel so dominant when I put them together..she will goes back to her home without any scent of herself.. :goodluck:

Seems like nowadayx got quite a few hamsters to give away...hee

Recently, my hammy gave birth to 7 babies and 3 died after 1 day.

Now 4 babies grew up healthy. One night I went home and found 1 baby MIA. Search the whole cage, took all hammies out. But still cant find. There is no way the baby can climb out from the cage. They are so tiny, but the cage grill gap is smaller. Their head cant even go through the cage grills. Anyway, as I was still searching frantically and calling out to the baby, suddenly one baby run out of nowhere towards me on the floor. What a relief. Thought I lost a baby. I quickly transfer all the babies and mummy into a tank instead. Up to now, still dont know how the baby can climb out of the cage and also dont know where it had wandered during the times after he climbed out of cage. But one thing for sure, the baby must have fall from a height of more than a metre from its cage to the floor as I placed the cage on top of other cages.

Do u all bath your hamster a not?

i bought those fine sand bath for my hamster, but wondering that's enough a not and whether it needs to be bath with water.

Can someone kindly advise and guide on how to go about doing it.

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Dec 30 2005, 11:46 AM

Recently, my hammy gave birth to 7 babies and 3 died after 1 day.

Now 4 babies grew up healthy. One night I went home and found 1 baby MIA. Search the whole cage, took all hammies out. But still cant find. There is no way the baby can climb out from the cage. They are so tiny, but the cage grill gap is smaller. Their head cant even go through the cage grills. Anyway, as I was still searching frantically and calling out to the baby, suddenly one baby run out of nowhere towards me on the floor. What a relief. Thought I lost a baby. I quickly transfer all the babies and mummy into a tank instead. Up to now, still dont know how the baby can climb out of the cage and also dont know where it had wandered during the times after he climbed out of cage. But one thing for sure, the baby must have fall from a height of more than a metre from its cage to the floor as I placed the cage on top of other cages.

Lucky for u..I once lost a baby hamster also.Searched high & low for it.But cldnt find it.In the end,found the hamster behind the bed in my mother's rm when I smelled a stench.Haiz..the hamster got stucked behind the bed..haiz..

Originally posted by fam@Jan 1 2006, 02:27 PM

Do u all bath your hamster a not?

i bought those fine sand bath for my hamster, but wondering that's enough a not and whether it needs to be bath with water.

Can someone kindly advise and guide on how to go about doing it.

I tink I read an article abt washing the hamster.If I never rem wrongly,its better nt to wash the hamster.The hamster itself has protective coating on their fur.This protective coating will help to prevent then fr falling ill.Anway,they will do their own cleaning up.They are animals with gd hygiene.Hee..tink sand will be sufficient...

i've seen this spray for hamster,rabbit selling at a pet acessory shop in sembawang shopping centre.I think it help to remove sum odour..anyone tried b4?

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jan 2 2006, 10:24 AM

i've seen this spray for hamster,rabbit selling at a pet acessory shop in sembawang shopping centre.I think it help to remove sum odour..anyone tried b4?

I tink I also seen some sprays for rodents.But wonder if the spray I saw is the same spray that u c..

But I never personally tried the sprays...

Originally posted by original_ss@Jan 2 2006, 02:08 AM

I tink I read an article abt washing the hamster.If I never rem wrongly,its better nt to wash the hamster.The hamster itself has protective coating on their fur.This protective coating will help to prevent then fr falling ill.Anway,they will do their own cleaning up.They are animals with gd hygiene.Hee..tink sand will be sufficient...

ok... noted... thanks :thumb:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jan 2 2006, 10:24 AM

think i saw b4 also but din try it... :cheeky:

Originally posted by yuki@Jan 4 2006, 10:02 PM

U smell tat bad meh?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hahaaa!!! :D

Originally posted by yuki@Jan 4 2006, 10:02 PM

U smell tat bad meh?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

bathing sand is gd enuff for hamsters.. :smile: