Originally posted by XiaoZhong@Aug 11 2006, 11:13 AM

hey guys. i'm new to this animal. just bought it few days back. mine is a saphyr.

anyways, i have a prob. my hamster keeps biting me. is there a reason y? mine's a male anyway. his bites are painful too. is there anyway to stop this bites? Coz i wan to enjoy playing wif it but if it keeps biting it is not fun anymore.. :cry:

haha..looks like u need to tame ur hamster..

tink u might hav some phobia when carrying ur hamsters nw..

tink different ppl hav different ways to tame the hamsters lah..but may i noe hw u feed ur hamster? :?

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

• Replies 735

Originally posted by original_ss@Aug 12 2006, 11:45 AM

haha..looks like u need to tame ur hamster..

tink u might hav some phobia when carrying ur hamsters nw..

tink different ppl hav different ways to tame the hamsters lah..but may i noe hw u feed ur hamster? :?

im not scared of him coz i my hand thick skin, i let him bite my hand.

the problem is i worry for my gf coz we take turns taking care of him.

she has a female while mine is a male.

how i give him food is by using a teaspoon and put it in his food container.

now he still bites but not skin deep bite. my hand now has about 4 bite marks all thanks to him ever since a week since i bought him.

the female however does not bite but she is timid and shy. she would always bury herself deep under the bedding while the male is hyper active.

i notice the male is smaller than the female. maybe he's younger than the female? Are young hamsters supposed to bite at every thing they sniff bcoz they are more curious?

1 more thing.. hehe.. how often do these dwarf hamster mate?

Like all animals, hammies like to bite....... their bite are mainly due to them wanting to sharpen their teeths

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Aug 8 2006, 10:32 PM

err.. i still dun feel comfortable letting them run around.. it's not easy to find them u know.. they r like my babies.. if one is missing, i'll panic... :help:

you need a hammies tracking device in your home.... :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by XiaoZhong@Aug 13 2006, 07:39 AM

1 more thing.. hehe.. how often do these dwarf hamster mate?

wah.. u ask this question.. hard to answer leh.. they seems to mate at any time, any frequency of the day... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

People.. my babies.. give birth to babies, and babies gave birth again to other babies.. last mth 30+++ PAX.. wah lao.. my big packs of food 1 week finish le.. =.=

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by XiaoZhong@Aug 11 2006, 11:13 AM

hey guys. i'm new to this animal. just bought it few days back. mine is a saphyr.

anyways, i have a prob. my hamster keeps biting me. is there a reason y? mine's a male anyway. his bites are painful too. is there anyway to stop this bites? Coz i wan to enjoy playing wif it but if it keeps biting it is not fun anymore.. :cry:

erm.. lucky me.. all my hammies dun bite.. even if they bite also very very light de.. haha.. i think lah.. maybe is when they are babies how u treat and expose them lor.. my babies all i play with when they are young and maybe cos of tat they nt scared of me.. :sweat:

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 19 2006, 10:29 AM

People.. my babies.. give birth to babies, and babies gave birth again to other babies.. last mth 30+++ PAX.. wah lao.. my big packs of food 1 week finish le.. =.=

told u before liao lor... if u r not going to help them to have some birth control, you'll end up with lots of hammies to take care...

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Lol.. but just cant help with wanting to look at those 1 week old babies.. s cute..

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 19 2006, 10:29 AM

Haha..guess nw u realise the reproductivity of rodents...

U better seperate the males and females before u reach a 3 digit population...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

oh well.. i dun think he bothers anyway.. think his aim is to have 100 hammies?

for me i just want my hamsters to live comfortably.. imagine u cramping a 1 room flat wif so many other pple.. ewwwww.... :giddy:

another of my old male hammie has passed away... think another one will be dying soon.. currently breeding a pair.. hope can see some results soon... :smile:

I used to have 30+ hammies too , kept them all in a big cage . Seeing all of them run so happily arnd , u juz cant get enuf of them .

But tat was 3 yrs ago , now left wif onli 2 all the rest all die of old age . :weep:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger+Aug 30 2006, 10:45 AM-->
QUOTE (WeN-Di.aka.ktmger @ Aug 30 2006, 10:45 AM)

for me i just want my hamsters to live comfortably.. imagine u cramping a 1 room flat wif so many other pple.. ewwwww.... :giddy:

another of my old male hammie has passed away... think another one will be dying soon.. currently breeding a pair.. hope can see some results soon... :smile:[/b]

ALrite...hope to hear gd news fr u soon..hee..

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger+Aug 30 2006, 10:45 AM-->
QUOTE (WeN-Di.aka.ktmger @ Aug 30 2006, 10:45 AM)

another of my old male hammie has passed away... think another one will be dying soon.. currently breeding a pair.. hope can see some results soon... :smile:[/b]

ALrite...hope to hear gd news fr u soon..hee..

Originally posted by Speedpass@Aug 30 2006, 10:57 AM

I used to have 30+ hammies too , kept them all in a big cage . Seeing all of them run so happily arnd , u juz cant get enuf of them .

But tat was 3 yrs ago , now left wif onli 2 all the rest all die of old age . :weep:

i find it rather torturing for so many hammies to live together in 1 cage.. :giddy:

So quiet....

Hw are all ur hamsters doin????

hmm... I already have 1 old boy that passed away... think another one will die soon.. :weep:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Aug 30 2006, 05:14 PM

i find it rather torturing for so many hammies to live together in 1 cage.. :giddy:

They r kept in a very big cage abt 1m in length , they still have a lot of space to run abt . :smile:

Actually i think the cage was meant for rabbits .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 9 2006, 06:03 PM

They r kept in a very big cage abt 1m in length , they still have a lot of space to run abt . :smile:

Actually i think the cage was meant for rabbits .

ooo.. ok.. mine is 3 feet tanks seperated into half and each half lives a hammie.. :smile:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 12 2006, 07:30 PM

ooo.. ok.. mine is 3 feet tanks seperated into half and each half lives a hammie.. :smile:

Let them be together lah . :sian:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 14 2006, 07:48 AM

Let them be together lah . :sian:

are u crazy? out of 12 hammies.. only 4 are males... the rest sure fight one.. i dun want to see blood n scars n stuff.. :giddy:

haha..who noes..mayb they actually can live together happily?hee...

Originally posted by original_ss@Sep 16 2006, 03:04 PM

haha..who noes..mayb they actually can live together happily?hee...

no way am i going to try.. quite satisfied with the way they are arranged now... :smile:

any1 haf babies to let go for adorbtion? :sweat: