hey all.. if all works out well.. ill hope to join u guys very soon... cheers!!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-04 KTM EXC 400 FS5595X

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

2004-05 HONDA SUPER4 V-TEC

2007-07 HONDA SLIVERwing 600 a.k.a my lil chickenwing(1.5 month)

2007-HONDA ST1100Y a.k.a STallion1100*

• Replies 6.6k

woooo hooooo... got the go ahead to purchase the bike from Mr Simon Soh..

collection date will proberbly be 10-09-07...... hopefully earlier

thanks alot for taking time to check the bike out for me Mr Simon Soh

and in due time i hope to hang ard u guys and learn more abt the BEAUTY of this tourer..

cheers...

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

hi guys.. its me agian....

heeheehee...

well i was going through some of the old treads .... and was wondering

1)are there still wenesday gathers

2)are still hands on sections

and finally

3) anyone will be going for the 3 nations ride to KL on the 19,20,21-10-07

ermmm... i never been to KL before lah....so i m sure u can tell i extreme newbie. so tout anyone interested..

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

I added a new article on my blog. My article is quite long. So I just extract some sniplets here and there. If you are interested in the full article, just go to my blog.

Owner's Feedback on ST1300/STX1300 Pan European

The questions so far touched on the Pan's:

- Size

- Weight

- Handling

- Power

- Reliability

I will share with you some of the common concerns about the Pan. It would help to de-mystify the Pan, correct some myths and maybe add some of my personal bits of observation.

Size and Weight

Someone sent me this question:

"How tall are you?

Hi endless, I have been reading yur blog for the past yeat and i must say i enjoyed it very much. Therefore i was rather surprised when i found out you have swapped your beloved "Frost" for the STX 1300.

Pushing the ST13 around when parking into and out of a lot needs a bit of getting used to from a Fazer. Yes, the ST13 initially feels solid and heavy. But it is all a matter of adjustment and getting used to it. Give yourself one month and you will have no trouble afterall.

Next question:

How about when you are riding the ST1300? Does it feel heavy? Do you need to be tall to ride it? Do you need to be a big and strong fella like the ang mohs to ride it?

Does it take a lot of effort to make the ST1300 corner or lean over? Is the ST1300 very slow to lean over?

Power

This is an interesting one. Because, this seems to be the one that most people use to decide between the Pan and the FJR.

Do you know that sometimes an engine can "feel" powerful yet it doesn't make you go faster?

In contrast, there are engines that don't "feel" fast, but you just get shocked at the high readings when you look down at the speedometer. The ST1300 is like that. I will explain in a moment.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

hi shawntai

thats a nice lookin ST. any idea how much would the huge winshield that u have would cost?

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

hi all.. i was reading this thread till pg 38.. took me 2 weeks ... while waiting to collect my ST..tout of bring back this thread back infront not to let it drift to far behind... i did really gather alot of info.. but u really need to be patient to go through it one after another..

however i have also gather one of the most common topic.... the price of a bike and insurence coverage... heeheeehee.. i was one of them too... so

thanks for all thats been replied and thnaks to all who have constanly answered our Questions over and over...

10 days till collection of the BeaST.

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

Hi fellow riders...I just returned from viewing a ST11 sitting at Shun Li Ind. Pk...The number plate is FW3110. Would really appreciate if anyone could provide its history to me if any. Was quoted slightly more than $10k with an interest rate of 6%. The bike was registered in 2003. Insurance quoted for me (age 32) is about $700+.

I would also need any advice on the initial things to look out for e.g.leaking fork etc. Also, are there any agreement fees and other related fees should I proceed with the purchase? I really hope all the experienced ST owners could guide me on this. Thks in advance...:)

Life is a journey...keep on walking

rideral,

thought the forum was down for last weekends:giddy:

have sent you a pm

Thanks for those who took time to respond to my enquiry...:thumb:

I totally forgot that the forum is "migrating server" or sort...However, everything seems working fine on my side since Friday night...:)

Hope I get my beast soon...:cheer:

to simon soh..

to everyone whos willing to give an advice

hi

i finally found a ST11 its a FV3218.. or someting like that ..its at ASpoon in changi.. the guy qute me 15k... i like the bike but i m not sure abt the condition... its red in colour.. can u advice me on wat i need to look out for in the engine aspect..

pls thanks alot guys..

Hey bro. What time you collecting your bike and which day. My brother collectiong his bikefrom ASPhoon Changi on Sat 8/9.

Your ST cost 15k? I heard from them that you are respraying it to white? 15k includes paint work?

Life is ShoRt, LiVe IT to tHe FullEsT!!" "Big BikEs are for The BIgBoys To ApPreCiaTe!!!

hi big boys.

ill be collecting on the 10 monday.. if all is well for me to collect.

the bike is 12k and it includes the white paint & insurence

hope ur brother enjoy his ride..for me its 6 days till the beaST gets between my legs...whoooooooo yeah....

cheers big boys..

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

hi big boys.

hope ur brother enjoy his ride..for me its 6 days till the beaST gets between my legs...whoooooooo yeah....

cheers big boys..

sparks and bigboys, enjoy the ST ride. :)

guys,

once u got ur bike, get use to its weight 1st, dont do any stunt-ride until u really ready to. :D

pay more attention when u r doing parking, especially if u r sitting on it to do reversing, make sure ur feet step on firm surface, watch out for dry leaf or other things that will tumble u & ur ST, once u got use to it... wahlah.~~~~ :D

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

hi big boys.

cheers big boys..

I'm just as excited as you guys coz I'll be collecting mine on thursday...:cheer: Hope those experienced riders could guide us along the way and I look forward to future DIY sessions or short trips...:)

guys,

once u got ur bike, get use to its weight 1st, dont do any stunt-ride until u really ready to. :D

pay more attention when u r doing parking, especially if u r sitting on it to do reversing, make sure ur feet step on firm surface, watch out for dry leaf or other things that will tumble u & ur ST, once u got use to it... wahlah.~~~~ :D

Thanks for the advice teacher...:cheeky: I'm only 1.63m....Now scared like hell....can't sleep properly from now till Thursday...:)

hello i am back ^^. Funkychicken ur ex ST i am riding now.

Too bad i can't go for the nations ride due to work.. sad sia.. hope someday i will be able to make it

damn!! i miss that 4379!! not to worry, bike engine is superb lar. thats a MRA widshield bro, come wif extension.hope to bump onto my ex gerl... ehehehe send my hugs and kisses to 4379! hahhahaa

yo simon, how r u doing man?? thread kinda quiet ley... so still got do mitups and diy?:thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Thanks for the advice teacher...:cheeky: I'm only 1.63m....Now scared like hell....can't sleep properly from now till Thursday...:)

easy bro... have the sides of the seat cut and u'll be able to touch the ground

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

anione wants to get arai astro J. selling cheap coz wana get shoei helmet.

condition superb as i hardly use. no scratch and glossy black medium

good choice of ride,my name is biggie,dnt worry abt your bike condition cos as phoon has great aftersales service when you buy bike frm them..you got it frm the as phoon changi rite?the boss,wilson a friend of mine..i buy a st11 frm them recently..n its my 2nd time having an st11...pardon me,am curious yo said abt your height n the bike...are u having the original seat?i got a corbin look alike seat when i bought it,guess ex owner wasnt that tall..am wondering if you want to swap?mine in good condition,so you dnt have to worry..you cld ask wilson abt my bike,FR4915T..he knows me by "BOB"...text or call me if it interested...congrats n enjoy the beaST

Notorious

hi all..

thanks to simon for the advice..

i'll keep it..ohhh no no stunts..ride safe and get use to the handling..

i still need to ask u out for kopi and understand and learn abit more about tactics and tips frpm u man.

thnaks victor03... ill enjoy my ride.. hope u have a nice day too..

thanks bobos.. feel much better bout he confidence on asphoon.. ther are a friendly bunch.. i only met chiew..

hi rideral... excited for u dude.. maybe we can meet up or explore the beaST together so someting dude.. qimme a call at 93757512

cheers to all and thanks..

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

ehh chio me together ley if miting up wif simon. mit up at tanglin ah mai?? i ride my dad's st11