Honda ST1100

Simon Soh

Originally posted by william_tcw@Feb 8 2005, 11:14 PM

Dun need to purposely order the BB lever la. just go any shop and i think they should have spares, otherwise just go FJT to buy lor. Worst case, go Gopa place, sure got ready stock.....

i order from the motivation guy.he selling per pair of carbon fiber levers at $45.sound cheap.i go check the orginal 1 cost me$80.

• Replies 6.6k

Many of the Younger Guys want to know if they are the "Youngest "

beaST maSTer....

There are a few at that 23-24 years old range....

Youngest till date is Tang aka Darwin...

So now u know ...hahahahah

if u are 24 or 25 yr old.... probably u are no. 10th youngest i think

hahahhaha

Happy New Year ....all

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

hi everybody!!!!!!!

Happy Chinese New Year!!!!!!!!

I just bought my st11 from teo spray last tues.

wish to know more abt the bike . Anyone can help ard?

So far i know that the steering cone bearing is loose liao,and theres a metal clicking sound whenever i move off in low speed ..... anyone can enlightenen me?

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 9 2005, 08:37 AM

oh yes.forgot u wish all of u a happy chinese new yr.wish u guys win lotsa $$$$$$$$.:cheer:

hahaha....really kana influence by me into buying a st 11........

u really kiasu .haven get bike already worry this and that liao

btw, happy new year!!!!!!!!!

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

I think all ST riders are really strong people. Rode a friend's ST for half a day and my arms almost fell off ! After that, I got back onto my Strom and when I took off, the front wheel left the ground doing unwilling wheelie in the car park !

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 14 2005, 01:07 AM

erm.can i knw which head lights n hw many volts for the head lights our bike used?

Type H4, 12V - 60W/50W

Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 13 2005, 10:16 PM

erm.can i knw which head lights n hw many volts ur bike used?

those normal halogen head bulds will be fine, it can be easily found at any accessory shop.

avoid those higher wattage(exceeding 60W), it draw out alot of energy from the battery.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Feb 14 2005, 02:39 AM

those normal halogen head bulds will be fine, it can be easily found at any accessory shop.

avoid those higher wattage(exceeding 60W), it draw out alot of energy from the battery.

i got 1 pair of h4 100/90w.can use or nt?super bright 1.will it spoil my bike?

Originally posted by amen23@Feb 14 2005, 07:45 PM

It will not spoil your bike, the only thing is your battery will die faster....

I bought mine from FJT at $10, think is 50/60W good enough for singapore and malaysia usage.... remember not to throw your old bulb away u might need it when go for inspection

okok.thks.then har.we need 1 bulb or 2 bulb?

Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 14 2005, 08:32 PM

okok.thks.then har.we need 1 bulb or 2 bulb?

immanual,

if ur P.E. ST1100 is 100% stock condition, infact it can swap if either one is oxidated to save money.

amen23 is right, if too high wattage it will deteriorates ur battery by over drawing unneccessary amount of energy.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Feb 14 2005, 10:13 PM

immanual,

if ur P.E. ST1100 is 100% stock condition, infact

amen23 is right, if too high wattage it will deteriorates ur battery by over drawing unneccessary amount of energy.

wat u mean by -->it can swap if either one is oxidated to save money.

i dnt understand.

Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 14 2005, 06:43 PM

i got 1 pair of h4 100/90w.can use or nt?super bright 1.will it spoil my bike?

Actually, if you read careful on the fine print, the bulb is actually 60w/55w but can produce brightness equivelent to 100w/90w.

wat u mean by -->it can swap if either one is oxidated to save money.

i dnt understand.

The stock ST only has 1 low beam (left). So if the left bulb's tungsten got oxidated, can just swap from the right bulb.

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Originally posted by MrLau@Feb 14 2005, 11:27 PM

Actually, if you read careful on the fine print, the bulb is actually 60w/55w but can produce brightness equivelent to 100w/90w.

The stock ST only has 1 low beam (left). So if the left bulb's tungsten got oxidated, can just swap from the right bulb.

sori i cant understand.the english 2 chim 4 me.wat is fine print?n wat u mean by left bulb's tungsten got oxidated.can explain in a simple way?

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by immanuel@Feb 15 2005, 01:28 AM

sori i cant understand.the english 2 chim 4 me.wat is fine print?n wat u mean by left bulb's tungsten got oxidated.can explain in a simple way?

Why do you want to change your headlight bulb in the 1st place?

Originally posted by bornfree@Feb 15 2005, 01:35 AM

Why do you want to change your headlight bulb in the 1st place?

no lah.i just got 1 pair of white bulb at hm nv use 1.so thking of change lor.but since u all say no gd 4 the batt.then i thk i beta used 2 orginal bulb.thks every1.all of u r so helpful.:cheer: