[Group] Yamaha FZ1/Fazer 1000

racingter

ermmm.. my right hand is not lite at all.. apparently when i always go fast and high rev it.. the lower the FC.. and the more jams i encounter the slower i go.. the higher the FC... weird bike.. thats y i like to go damn fast and play with the cars with that bike :p

btw how far can the reserve go?? 30/40??

My Fz1s light on at 230km, try 70km when reserve with only 0.5L left in tank.

I keep my rpm at below 6k=130km max.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

• Replies 146

usually 220km will enter reserve. 3.4L remaining in tank

same as mine.. use to be 240km.. then change air filter, smaller sprocket and exhaust become 210-220.. like riding drz liao.. haha

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

wah if i am on reserve i will switch to conservative riding, limping around 80 - 100 kmh trying to reach the nearest petrol station...but so far so good, never touch reserve cause when you ride with gen2 riders, the gen2 will be more urgent in looking for a petrol kiosk than a gen1..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

wah if i am on reserve i will switch to conservative riding, limping around 80 - 100 kmh trying to reach the nearest petrol station...but so far so good, never touch reserve cause when you ride with gen2 riders, the gen2 will be more urgent in looking for a petrol kiosk than a gen1..:D

as an ex gen2 rider.. :p:P:P:P:P:P:P

The FC difference between street riding and highway riding is quite drastic.

Previous job, I did 80% highway 20% street : Reserve blinking @ 230~240km = 16-17km/l

Current job, everyday squeeze traffic along clement road (100% street riding), Reserve start to blink @ 200, sometimes 190. = 14-15km/l.

still cant beat mine. Pagoh back to GP, just after Machap, reserve plus 30. Detour to kulai and pump ~17L.. that was one wild ride... :(:(

oh jimmy almost gave chase thought you went hollanders with kevin with the double O o

wanna ride with madness?

since its on the FC topic, just gt my 1st readings... 212km hit reserve.. i reckon dats jialat?

Actually not bad, better than mine. My case, reserve can start to blink within the range from 190~240.

IMHO, I think there 3 main factors affecting FC (Using Stock as gauge)

1. Traffic Condition

2. Throttle habit

3. Bike Run-In Process

But have to accept the fact tt it's a litre R1 detuned engine which make fz1 a drinker. But who cares when it's so much fun riding on this torquey monster.

Normal SG riding = 220km open reserve

High Speed riding (>180km/h) = 130KM

Urs really a drinker.

My Normal SG riding = 220-240km open reserve

High Speed riding (>180km/h) = 190-210km

Guess it still depend more on Throttle habit.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

oh jimmy almost gave chase thought you went hollanders with kevin with the double O o

oh this I didnt know, well, shouldnt be too hard to catch up with me. Got a feeling if he really did chase, he would have hollanded also.. hahaa.. Can be my other dozing vanguard.. lol..

dear fazerians!

anyone interested to go bekok waterfalls 2moro (15 feb)? let's ride our route there if ya interested! contact me at xxxxxxxx... ;)

rough itinerary:

- meet at GP esso at 9am

- set off to yong peng for early lunch [route E2 & 1]

- ride up/pass to paloh (30km of corners to play with) [route 1 & J16]

- reach bekok waterfall and r&r (up to u if u wan to swim) [route J16 & J150]

- return to yong peng to buy goodies (if got open) [route J150 & 1]

- return to bukit indah for dinner and r&r

- home sweet home by 9pm est

rough distance cover will be around 400-500km and cost needed is roughly S$100...

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Bekok is a town located at the eastern side of the district of Segamat, Johor, Malaysia. Bekok is well-known especially among nature lovers since Bekok is the western entrance to Endau Rompin National Park as well as having a refreshing waterfall known as Sungai Bantang Waterfall. Besides of the waterfall and also the entrance to the largest state park in Johor, Bekok also houses several aborigine settlements (Perkampungan Orang Asli) like Kampung Kudong and further inside the forest Kampung Kemidak. Pekan Air Panas is another settlement near Labis.

link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bekok

http://www.willswriter.com/Maps/johor_map.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Normal SG riding = 220km open reserve

High Speed riding (>180km/h) = 130KM

hmm. you shouldnt lose so much km when you are on high speed, at most maybe around 40 km..unless you are on 270 kmh all the time..:D

anyway to me around 180 to 200 kmh is normal touring speed, high speed is like above 240 kmh, now that drinks!!!

wanna ride with madness?