BIKE DOWN!!

FZ1S

Symptoms:

Experiencing jerkings on the move otw jb, like petrol drying up... top up a lil and proceed, jerkings continue but lesser...

back from JB on SLE.. jerks bcome more frequent, and bike keeps stalling, cant idle, last straw it stalled and cant start... now bike otw to wrkshp...

hmm any diagnosis? air filter gt water? injectors stuck? fuel pump?

Bro where and what petrol did you pump?Did you recently use injector cleaners? I experienced the same thing minus the 'can't start' , when I pumped fuel from a road side illegal seller once in JB.

Other possibilities are faulty ignition coils,water in petrol(wash your bike lately?),faulty fuel pump,faulty spark plugs..

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  • Replies 146

BIKE DOWN!!

FZ1S

Symptoms:

Experiencing jerkings on the move otw jb, like petrol drying up... top up a lil and proceed, jerkings continue but lesser...

back from JB on SLE.. jerks bcome more frequent, and bike keeps stalling, cant idle, last straw it stalled and cant start... now bike otw to wrkshp...

hmm any diagnosis? air filter gt water? injectors stuck? fuel pump?

Mixture of high kerosene in petrol may have this effect,last time when i ride my ST11 into jb for a top up,after that when i start to ride for a while,whole bike jerk like a mad horse...after that i empty the tank and fill up with a more reliable brand of petrol...after that no problem...:thumb:

fuh.. really u post at all the threads :cheeky: :lol:

haha dunno which thread to post leh, like all over gt fazer thread hehe 3 plcs oni what i post....

dolf: no no def no illegal source of top up... well nwae

ok so bike is back out.. my mech was also scratching his head and ruled it off that its water somewhere where its nt supposed to be... cos the bike was functioning as per normal the day aft.. waste my $$ tow only... took it out for a ride and everything seems ok until....

4am otw back from supper it occured again... the jerks came back, as questioned, no error codes appeared only the eng trouble lights came on...

pictures says a thousand words, but a video is better wldnt it?

so here is what happened:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

Guys....yes...i had tested that the vibration sound from the meter is from the triangular piece just behind the meter.

The way i tested it, while riding at the rpm where the vibration always occur

when the sound came out, i press that triangular piece down hard and the vibration sound stops..

the problem is...how to maintain the triangular piece at the meter there being pressed down to stop the vibratino swound ?

i press with quite an amt of strength....whih i think tapes do no work..

anyone has any idea how to keep that triangular piece down ?

For those guys who do not know what vibration sound I am referring to, it sounds like electricity leaking (but its not) literally its a "ZZZZ" "ZZZZZ" sound.

haha dunno which thread to post leh, like all over gt fazer thread hehe 3 plcs oni what i post....

dolf: no no def no illegal source of top up... well nwae

ok so bike is back out.. my mech was also scratching his head and ruled it off that its water somewhere where its nt supposed to be... cos the bike was functioning as per normal the day aft.. waste my $$ tow only... took it out for a ride and everything seems ok until....

4am otw back from supper it occured again... the jerks came back, as questioned, no error codes appeared only the eng trouble lights came on...

pictures says a thousand words, but a video is better wldnt it?

so here is what happened:

Looks very similar to how my bike behaved when I had my ignition coil problem(changed 1 and I still have 3 spare coils:().Mine was at the lower RPM range and it only started to occur after my bike eng. temp. went through 1 or 2 overheat cycles(fan turns on).

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Guys....yes...i had tested that the vibration sound from the meter is from the triangular piece just behind the meter.

The way i tested it, while riding at the rpm where the vibration always occur

when the sound came out, i press that triangular piece down hard and the vibration sound stops..

the problem is...how to maintain the triangular piece at the meter there being pressed down to stop the vibratino swound ?

i press with quite an amt of strength....whih i think tapes do no work..

anyone has any idea how to keep that triangular piece down ?

For those guys who do not know what vibration sound I am referring to, it sounds like electricity leaking (but its not) literally its a "ZZZZ" "ZZZZZ" sound.

maybe u can try to place a sponge around there to use the inner wind shield as a support...

Dear fazerians,

Singapore Bikes Forum will be organizing a melaka trip (22-23th may 2010) (Sat,Sun) and will be posted up shortly.Before it's finalised and posted up to the public,we will need a couple of marshals (Markers,sweeper etc)to help up and i am proud to recommend SBF Fazer club as the number 1 choice of this marshaling to the management.Any fazerians that wish to be part of this convoy marshaling may pm me for more details.

Showing Our "Faze" to the Rest.

Richard

Hi Fazerians,

For now, the date(s) is still yet to be confirmed BUT let's start a interest check list shall we? At least we know the interested personnel & total pax.

To Melaka with SBF with assistance of SBF Fazer Marshall

00. Nick / Bike Model / contact No. /

1.racingter /FZ1S / 96602362

Dateline to confirmed to be a mashall of SBF melaka trip 2010 will be this sunday 18th april.

For Fazer Marshall Only

00. Nick / Bike Model / contact No. /

1.racingter /FZ1S / 96602362

2. Quincy / FZ6S1 / 9183 2201

Dateline to confirmed to be a mashall of SBF melaka trip 2010 will be this sunday 18th april.

Edited by Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

I'll need firm interests on this!

This is on the 28th-30th May 2010 ride (Fri - Sun).

Vesak Day LongWeekEnd Ride 3D2N 28-30 May

Objective:

Conquer Gerick and Gua Musang!!

Generally the idea is there but hotels and journeys to be discussed and added in!

Lai Lai Lai.....

Clash of the Titans!!!

Gathering interest for a 3D2N ride if those who remember this:

We will be leaving very early on Fri (28th May) Morning, so all WW need to make arrangements. This is over a LONG WEEKEND, no need to take leave!!!

Riding to Ipoh>>>>Gerik>>>>Cameron Highlands>>>>SGP

Estimated GP-Ipoh is 530km (Day 1), Ipoh-Gerik-GuaMusang-Cameron is 480km (Day 2), Cameron-GP is 600km (Day 3).

I just wanted everyone to know that this ride will be a decent long ride. And if you have nothing to do, we will love to have you with us.

Everyone who went for the Kuala Klwang one will understand that, that is nice but not as EPIC as this ............

We hope for more nice riding kakis to join us...

More Information to follow

Confirmed Attendees so far:

1) fir_chan, mulberrylee +1 (all squeeze into one room!!)

2) Anthony

3) choong

4) Yaonan / Addictive

5) Jimmy + 1... Lets ride slowly k

6) James996 + 1

7) yz426

8) 128ken

9) ekTim

** We will close the registration 2359hrs 30th April 2010 Due to logistical arrangements, we will need to book for hotels in Ipoh AND Cameron**

This is 3 Day and 2 Nights. Staying over in Ipoh and Cameron Highlands

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Sian sia, aku sway ka, travel pie a plastic bag cross my path n gues wat got stuck in mu exhaust n melted sheesh! Anyone had this encounter?

Wats the best remedy other than chg header? Can anyone advice?

remove the headers.. :cheeky:

Sian sia, aku sway ka, travel pie a plastic bag cross my path n gues wat got stuck in mu exhaust n melted sheesh! Anyone had this encounter?

Wats the best remedy other than chg header? Can anyone advice?

suggest you try to clear it up with petrol when the bike is laid off over night.but be careful with the low flash point petrol.

I have the AIS blocked & air box cut today, yet to feel the different in acceleration may be i did not open up the throttle enough. However with the AIS blocked with a simple cut on a hexagon nut stuffed into the tube, it has totally eliminated the back-fire popping sound on my LV GP-Pro.

Can feel the engine temperature staying consistently at 84c, not sure whether is due to the engine oil changed or the air-box mob?

very quiet here... o_O

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

• 5 years later...