Anybody got any lead on how to install Fog Lights? I got a 4 point relay. (87)to the Fog lights itself, (30) to the Batt, (86) to the switch and the blur part is the (85). The one to the low beam of Headlight. What colour is the low beam wires...need infos...thanx

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Anyway guys,i've received an email by our fellow TDM rider from KL...he had an accident...and i plan out for TDMer here in this forum hopefully we can meet up with him in KL for a good beer...but response as usual....:cry:

anyway,here's his msg..

Hi bro!

How r u? Been readin lots of d TDMers postings in SBF. So, u guys plannin to come up to KL? Dont forget to gimme a buzz bro.

As for me, met an accident in Ranong, Thailand on 03/05/07. Broke my femur, hd surgery in KL on 07/05, now recovering, hopefully anothr 2 more weeks before I can ride my TDM :(

Was leadin a group of 6 other KL bikers to Kanchanaburi/Sangkhlaburi (northwest of Bangkok). Accident happend whn were on our way down to Khao Lak Beach (80km to Phuket), was rainin heavily, onli doin 40km/h, thn I lowsided coz of d bloody diesel on d road. My leg banged against d armco barrier! Now, got 13" stainless steel rod & 3 screws connecting my femur ..hehe.

As for my TDM, no major damage (esp bodywork & engine casings) thanx to d frame sliders/crash bungs/mushrooms dat I've installed before d trip. But coz my bike oso banged d armco barrier, front forks a bit bent & wheel a bit dented la. Ordered d forks frm Autocycle SG, shud arrive end July. Front wheel knock back coz minor dent. Oso broke d right footpeg & left sidemirror, both bought frm Autocycle SG.

Thn my right side end can dented beyond repair! Bought a 2nd-hand Laser cans frm an SG guy named Abe for SG$500. He said he cant sell in SG coz d cans r illegal & its true, d Lasers damn loud la bro ..hehe. D Lasers are a bit high, so not compatible wit Yamaha panniers. Oso hv to modify d H&B mainstand, made d foot lever longer.

Ok bro, pls dont forget to call/SMS me whn u & others r in KL. We can lepak & hv teh tarik.

Take care & ride safe!

i said to him maybe someday i will try ask you guys again for KL...maybe DEC...would be a good party time..:cool:

Damn is alway bad to hear stuffs like tat on fellow biker.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

thats wat i tot too...how man...KL?beers....:giddy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Anybody got any lead on how to install Fog Lights? I got a 4 point relay. (87)to the Fog lights itself, (30) to the Batt, (86) to the switch and the blur part is the (85). The one to the low beam of Headlight. What colour is the low beam wires...need infos...thanx

check and comparo with Nukye...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Wahaha..TakeHow singing korean or Latin?:faint:

Btw,PLZ RESIZE your siggy la....kanasai...so big...need to post reply must scroll to the right...:sian:

anyway,i didnt ask you to put that siggy..the other one...the one your bike stuck in the sand...dat one cio..

Ops, pai-seh la.. didn't now earlier, thot is de siggy.. actually is de 2 pics posted lar.. :cheeky: So, how..? de current siggy, can accept? edited wan..:angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Damn is alway bad to hear stuffs like tat on fellow biker.

Yeah bros, as biker, we always gotta be extra alert & careful while on de move man!

thats wat i tot too...how man...KL?beers....:giddy:
Alamak, u wana go meet meet KL bikers or for beers wan..? :faint:

Beers; opps market also ok wat? :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Ops, pai-seh la.. didn't now earlier, thot is de siggy.. actually is de 2 pics posted lar.. :cheeky: So, how..? de current siggy, can accept? edited wan..:angel:

yup...this siggy nicer...kanasai...yesterday you sms me 1am i sleep liao...

go trail lah...but on the way back,saw a very bad accident involving 1 stupid BMW car and and X9 and rxz...the X9 was stuck on the BMW in the middle of the road...very bad state of the X9..one rxz down on the road...i saw 1 man lying being conforted by few people...i suspect the BMW doing illegal U-turn..so guys,ride safe..

here's some morning pictures i took...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail037.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail040.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail030.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail029.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail018.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail014.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail012.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trail013.jpg

we have a new TDM member today...Takehow asked me to join for kopi evening...very very far from my house..:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding019.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding021.jpg

heres the dude...forget his name..takehow,wats his name?o_O look fierce hor..dun play play...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding022.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding023.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding024.jpg

Just need info from u on the tapping for the Headlight to the relay? Is it the yellow wire?

alamak dude...go Powerwheel and get it done lah...wont cost much for that..

we have a new TDM member today...Takehow asked me to join for kopi evening...very very far from my house..:cheeky:

heres the dude...forget his name..takehow,wats his name?o_O look fierce hor..dun play play...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/trailandfairulwedding021.jpg

Wah, POWER sia AJ!!! super efficient lar.. just snap, dah post liow! Salute sia.. :thumb:

Oh yeah, just call him Leong... if not mistaken, his nick scary sia.. coz its 'Virus' :giddy:

Leong,

paiseh, u ok? :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

Note: guys, u ppl dun let AJ spot u doin nt so decent thing sia.. dunno whether u'll appear in youtube or sg Stomp site anot...? Worst stil Newpaper sia.. i thk he can werk for Newpaper ahh.. is he? :angel:

Have time, will travel!

alamak...now you've got everyone attention...

anyway,i believe your friend if he go to HL sure got better attention on his TDM...bcoz same sir name..Hong Leong...get it...get it?:faint:

(Yo bro AJ, u damn efficient leh. Salute too. So when we can go seng kwang together? How, takehow? when?) sorry guys. wrong nickname.

We love Katamari

(Yo bro AJ, u damn efficient leh. Salute too. So when we can go seng kwang together? How, takehow? when?) sorry guys. wrong nickname.

wahh...busted liao...got two nicks...one for Sex chat...wahahakaka...

Sengkwang crashbar maniacs.....Simplybochup,you also wanna do the crashbar rite...go together lah...who knows...20% discount leh...

Wah... go for kopi never ask me out also... :cry: :cry: :cry:

aiyah...everytime i cio you always busy...:sian:

wahh...busted liao...got two nicks...one for Sex chat...wahahakaka...

Sengkwang crashbar maniacs.....Simplybochup,you also wanna do the crashbar rite...go together lah...who knows...20% discount leh...

Must ask the kruzer member (takehow) to go with us then got 20% discount. If not...... :cry:

Let's wait for his reply.:thumb:

We love Katamari

Yo AJ. Got mine a few days after i got my ride. Important things like crash bar i wont compromise due to the impact it will provide in case of an emergency. I did a pair cos my bro Harry, the white TDMer, decided to customise hes too. Cost us $420-$450 for that bling bling.