• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

AJ, as usual great photos. Though its boring to travel alone, you made the most of it by gg to some really nice places and made good friends. looking forward to your detailed report:thumb:

Sat..wat time at Kim Keat?

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

ok guys will try make it down on saturday,

what time, aj or take how please sms me..

also please spread my selling of rack and box..

cheers!!

sat 8pm at Kim Keat mamak kopitiam...those dunno hw to get there can sms me 91520309...i will bring my Laptop for the Samui photos...nukye,hope you can make it brudder..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Anyone interested in K&N filters for yer TDM..

I've got a friend who can offer me a decent price..

sat 8pm at Kim Keat mamak kopitiam...those dunno hw to get there can sms me 91520309...i will bring my Laptop for the Samui photos...nukye,hope you can make it brudder..

I try to come bro... no promises...

Msg me the time n place if any changes.... i'm quite busy ard tis time ah...

what time, aj or take how please sms me..

also please spread my selling of rack and box..

cheers!!

I'm interested!!!

Alamak .. sat as usual I finish work at 11pm .. how long u guys will be there ???

how long you gonna ask TH....or you guys wanna push to a much later time...11pm?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

I'm interested!!!

Alamak .. sat as usual I finish work at 11pm .. how long u guys will be there ???

i will try to b there as well, btw where is kim keat??? which part of kim keat???

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/soloride189.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/soloride192.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/soloride193.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/soloride185.jpg

anyway guys,here's the complete photos :

part 1

http://aj77.multiply.com/photos/album/68/Finding_the_inner_me...solo_ride_to_Samui

part2

http://aj77.multiply.com/photos/album/69/2nd_phrase_of_Samui

for ride report..still in the process of furthering the report

here :

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=33750.html

Fxxking gd view!!! Nw i knw why ur backside is itch to go back!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

ahakz....eh,kim keat also dunno how to go ar?find china women know...

its along balestier...reach around this area,call any of us...

anyway,just did replacement on the rear disc rotor...$120bux...got it fix in JB and they got the screw replaced as well...30RM for stainless steel screws and labour...

Lucky thing i didnt buy the bearings at Auto cycle...i was quoted $30 each...is it for real?i thought some of you guys get your bearings replaced both at $40 inclusive of installation?

anyways,my bearings is still good...the mech told me if the wheel dont shake,dun change the bearings...after replacing the Disc and grease the bearings,the rear wheel is smooth when spin...no more jam wheelspin...i have no brake feeling for the past 1 week riding as the rear disc is badly worn.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01922.jpg

my old disc

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01921.jpg

new disc with new screws..

Did a bike wash afterwards

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01924.jpg

I thk auto cycle abit ex for parts...i somehow bought the front fender due to the lazyness to wait 1 mth from auto machinery and HL bcoz they have stock...its $65...auto Machinery quoted me $40...HL quoted me $50...when i mention this to the taukey,he seems not happy...then i changed the subject...

i believe we could get better rates for the disc if we try auto Machinery....have you check takehow before you bought yours?

.. also please spread my selling of rack and box..

cheers!!

Alamak; Roy Ong.. how to spread? de most imp thing, wad box, how many liter, wad color, brand or at least some pic lar.. also dun hav.. :giddy:

wanna say we knew it, rite? eh, u thk we can rem'ber all ur accs..? ur leo-vince, i rem'ber lar.. :angel:

Anyone interested in K&N filters for yer TDM..

I've got a friend who can offer me a decent price..

Aiya, bro how come naw only u surface man? 1 yr ago oredi interested in dis.. :sian: btw, we tok more when meet-up later lar..

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

what time, aj or take how please sms me.. cheers!!

I try to come bro... no promises...

Msg me the time n place if any changes.... i'm quite busy ard tis time ah...

I'm interested!!!

how long you gonna ask TH....or you guys wanna push to a much later time...11pm?

Hmm.. tis is de headache part sia.. How abt 9:30pm onwards..

but, i probably gtg latest 10.30.. goin to catch de 'UnderDog' u guys con't stay til later time.. :cheeky:

i will try to b there as well, btw where is kim keat??? which part of kim keat???

bro, u how, found redi..? Tsk, tsk.. Kim Keat rd also got many foreign babes ard wan.. :D :D

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

anyway,just did replacement on the rear disc rotor...$120bux...got it fix in JB and they got the screw replaced as well...30RM for stainless steel screws and labour...

Lucky thing i didnt buy the bearings at Auto cycle...i was quoted $30 each...is it for real?i thought some of you guys get your bearings replaced both at $40 inclusive of installation?

anyways,my bearings is still good...the mech told me if the wheel dont shake,dun change the bearings...after replacing the Disc and grease the bearings,the rear wheel is smooth when spin...no more jam wheelspin...i have no brake feeling for the past 1 week riding as the rear disc is badly worn.

I thk auto cycle abit ex for parts...i somehow bought the front fender due to the lazyness to wait 1 mth from auto machinery and HL bcoz they have stock...its $65...auto Machinery quoted me $40...HL quoted me $50...when i mention this to the taukey,he seems not happy...then i changed the subject...

i believe we could get better rates for the disc if we try auto Machinery....have you check takehow before you bought yours?

30 bucks each.. sounds exp.. izit a pair? i'm de wan lar changed both for 40bucks...

AC vs AM.. :giddy:

Hmm.. i thk so; nt veri sure redi, but i guess i shd hav survey on both wan.. just tat now off hand, cant really recalled.. if nt mistaken; shd be same price or AM no stock, tat's why i go AC.. but 1 thing for sure, same pair of yammie's reaR brake pad for tdm, AM cheaper by 10bucks.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

the bearings he quoted me as 1piece...not pair...

and the brake pads...$70....i thought u say you got $50...damn apek...

30 bucks each.. sounds exp.. izit a pair? i'm de wan lar changed both for 40bucks...

AC vs AM.. :giddy:

Hmm.. i thk so; nt veri sure redi, but i guess i shd hav survey on both wan.. just tat now off hand, cant really recalled.. if nt mistaken; shd be same price or AM no stock, tat's why i go AC.. but 1 thing for sure, same pair of yammie's reaR brake pad for tdm, AM cheaper by 10bucks.. :angel:

If i remember correctly,the rear wheel consist of one side is normal wheel bearing($20-30) the other side is pin-type bearing($40-50).There are diff brands,just go for the brand koyo(dun kw if correct spelling)

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

AJ,

Yr chain looks kana of slack....

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

AJ,

Yr chain looks kana of slack....

yeah man i noticed that...pretend it didnt slack at all lah...:cheeky:

anyway guys,since no response on kopi,i dunno whether you guys interested or not...

anyway,i just talk to takehow...since he go movie to make,i mean movie to watch,i need fetch gf by 10pm,i am meeting him at KIM KEAT kopitiam at 1230am no matter what....just join if you can...

aiyah...i did mass sms after posting the change of time...but i dun have you no.

BtwoB,Boon,TakeHow,Me,Virus,Scorpion69 and TakeHow friend on the BMW was there...we stayed till 3am...

they are going for refill petrol and washbike at GP at 10am...i thk i mite not be able to make it...got job to do...carry-on guys...

Virus...you were asking for the new Transalp...

here :

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690883-L.jpg

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690995-L.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LNh1MsDA9Qw

http://www.advrider.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=135742&d=1190693145

Tiao.. Nvm..

AJ, u said u spray and putty yer plastics in JB.. are they any good? What about the TDM sticker on it? Did u buy your own and replace em?

Wah kaoz.. I was there from 10 - 1130 leh... no one was there.. :cry:

Alamak.. wat a missed n waste bro.. Paiseh-paiseh, i thk we better start exchange our numbers.. my hp: 9853 1665

Virus...you were asking for the new Transalp...

here :

http://www.advrider.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=135742&d=1190693145

Hmm; who said this bike look solid si beh sui..?? :sian: partially agreed.. most parts seems nice except it's head-light man.. a little disappointing sia.. (my 3cents only) a little like 'Freeman 650'..?

Tiao.. Nvm..

AJ, u said u spray and putty yer plastics in JB.. are they any good? What about the TDM sticker on it? Did u buy your own and replace em?

i thk (again, my 3 cents) is to meet-up with him n go together lar..

ori yammie sticker? i dun think he's gettin ori wan.. just wait for a surprise from him lar..:thumb:

Note: TDM sticker, $ no joke - when u know redi will need to consider to get anot; try call de agent n ask.. u'll know wad tis meant..

Have time, will travel!

Take How: Thanks!

AJ: Bro, when u going in to checkout the sprayers?

Everyone: My number's 97 479 749..