Oh, I have checked out the TDM manual; we are supposed to change it @ every 20k aka every two oil change..

So, I reckon I should be getting this from Auto M oso right? How much huh? And any aftermarket ones?

I still had a few K&N oil filters left.Thats the only aftermarket ones I heard befor.For the original yamaha paper oil filters,we can actally use other models ones,just check with yr fav mech on this.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Hi peeps....since yall getting the exhaust...anyone keen to get this product as well? http://cgi.ebay.com/RACING-POWER-CHIP-YAMAHA-FZ1-FZ6-FJR-1300-TDM-900-MT-R1_W0QQitemZ220173112848QQihZ012QQcategoryZ35233QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

option instead of fixing up the pc3....coz after mine on leo vince bike seems to run damn rich...lose the torque and fuel consumption go up alot...panel co adjustment dont seem to help much either...so bump across tis thing tot any one wanna mass order it through ebay yea....never hear b4 though but seems helpful....

Looks good...there was another one which was in the cape forum.Its to "cheat" the O2 sensor kind of chip...

Just let me know the price on the product you was saying.Thanks.

hey AJ, not riding up anywhere alrdy?

not this year...my remaining leave if you see,can cry...

thats not too bad,my bank account if you see,not only can cry,can vomit blood...:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

lol. I am gonna clear my leave balance for 2006 next mth, many days off rest. Yah my pocket and bank account also suffering cos just changed bike, so many stuff on my wishlist. Maybe some short overnite trip to somewhere near...n affordable.

Anyone wants to do a short (cheap) trip up north then? Maybe KL or Malacca?

Anyone?

BTW, I've juz gotten my SW Motech side rack~ Yayyyyy!

James> PM me the price? =0)

dude...last kopi photo is here...sorry my photobucket is full...so pictures as in my link

http://aj77.multiply.com/photos/album/88

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

I've checked with the Power Fuel Racing Chips people guys.

They are willing to do a little mass order for a minimum of 10 units (will try to negotiate for lesser pieces) for AUD50 flat; shipping inclusive.

Essentially, one should save on shipping,

Shall we have a list for all those interested to see how this goes? I'd gladly facilitate to this MO.

1) ansmania / 1 piece /

I've checked with the Power Fuel Racing Chips people guys.

They are willing to do a little mass order for a minimum of 10 units (will try to negotiate for lesser pieces) for AUD50 flat; shipping inclusive.

Essentially, one should save on shipping,

Shall we have a list for all those interested to see how this goes? I'd gladly facilitate to this MO.

1) ansmania / 1 piece /

2) shinigami / 1 piece /

hey tats great u checked so fast .... hope we clock 10 buyers asap..hehe

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/299588_10150540759024129_659464128_11616498_236846498_n.jpg
Looks good...there was another one which was in the cape forum.Its to "cheat" the O2 sensor kind of chip...

Just let me know the price on the product you was saying.Thanks.

I have it, but have been in my cabinet for ard......... 1yr liao haven install :faint:

it claimed 15 to 20 hp gain.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

I have it, but have been in my cabinet for ard......... 1yr liao haven install :faint:

ok...i help you instal in my bike FOC?how?:cheeky:

Anyone wants to do a short (cheap) trip up north then? Maybe KL or Malacca?

Anyone?

BTW, I've juz gotten my SW Motech side rack~ Yayyyyy!

James> PM me the price? =0)

What price?The K&N oil filters?I gt it thru some friends mass order from the UK motorshops...Ard S$10 per pc.Saving on the shipping.I dun think local gt sell this.

Btw,how much and where u brought and fix the SW motech side rack?

I thinking of putting side boxes and selling the top box...

If you want,wait for me to be back from KL.I will be here till 27th Nov.then we do some riding up north.

Knn...You ar...:faint:

Pls pass it to me...I buy from you.Thanks.:angel:

Knn...You ar...:faint:

Pls pass it to me...I buy from you.Thanks.:angel:

Tink i will hv it fix up first b4 u guys.........

Knn when i join tis forum i did start a thread abt tis tinngi wat.

Okokok i arrange e time & fix up & try it first b4 u guys order from oversea.

The reason of my delay is the seller from U.S bloody C.B didn't reply my email in regard abt the different wiring colour chart he mail me.

If it works.... u guys order & i add on a slip saying 'C.B' to them....kekeke.....

Bro T.H me only own one car lah, tat one u c...... kekeke.....

POWER!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

What price?The K&N oil filters?I gt it thru some friends mass order from the UK motorshops...Ard S$10 per pc.Saving on the shipping.I dun think local gt sell this.

Btw,how much and where u brought and fix the SW motech side rack?

I thinking of putting side boxes and selling the top box...

If you want,wait for me to be back from KL.I will be here till 27th Nov.then we do some riding up north.

James, I juz got e rack + lock from BikeTech21.. 7 weeks wait For 400.. if u want, I can remove and sell u for 370 (not used at all) cos I prefer the h&b one..

call me @ 97 479 479

James, I juz got e rack + lock from BikeTech21.. 7 weeks wait For 400.. if u want, I can remove and sell u for 370 (not used at all) cos I prefer the h&b one..

call me @ 97 479 479

Ya I kw...the shop waiting time is damn powerful...Kanna by them before...

I now at KL working,will contact you when i come back on 28th.Give me best price hor...I am budget rider...:cheeky:

call me @ 97 479 479

eh....how come someone suddenly prefer H&B ar?

issit bcoz when you see the SW motech rack it reminds you of something heh?:cheeky:

anyways guys,kopi this weekend?

Sat nite go pump and short quicky ride to Machap or pontian also stim stim bo pi pi...

maybe can cio the Varas and Vstromers,ATs,STs also...since we all just like one all big mf bunch...

no BMWs...

Sat nite go pump and short quicky ride to Machap or pontian also stim stim bo pi pi...

maybe can cio the Varas and Vstromers,ATs,STs also...since we all just like one all big mf bunch...

no BMWs...

i going overseas then want to cio for quicky ride... :cry:

maybe can ask the others on the vstrom n varadero forum..

the vara125 guys will most likely join you if you cio them..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i thought we do a ride safe convoy for you till machap...hehehe..

but well you know the TDMers...how we always failed in attempting to ride even 50km as a bunch...:faint:

i thought we do a ride safe convoy for you till machap...hehehe..

but well you know the TDMers...how we always failed in attempting to ride even 50km as a bunch...:faint:

Well said.. :thumb: Sorry guys.. hav to agree w/ AJ, but is true mah, rite? Anyway, i wanto say sorry abt this man.. :cheeky: :sian:

J.. How, u shd interested in de (Wahhh) 'Power Fuel Racing Chips'?

i wanted to re-post de our "wishlist".. :lovestruck: i put u in? :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

i going overseas then want to cio for quicky ride... :cry:

maybe can ask the others on the vstrom n varadero forum..

the vara125 guys will most likely join you if you cio them..

i thk only AJ noe bros from ur grp.. =P Btw, u riding up north or flying..?

AJ..

is this an invitation? post in e Vara thread ah...some might be interested

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77378&page=109

meeting fri nite? but we're meeting Sat nites lar.. :giddy: :faint:

K, I'm in! Anymore..?

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

After market end-can (Exhaust)

Confirmed:

1. Nukye

2. Virus

3. Take how

Keen, but not Firmed:

1. AJ

2. Bob

3. James

4. Hafiz (Nukye's fren)

'Power Fuel Racing Chips'

1) ansmania / 1 piece

2) shinigami / 1 piece

3) take how / 1 piece

4) AJ / 1 piece

P/s: Gents, pls free feel updates this list accordingly on ur stand on de can (Including de names above). Tks.

Have time, will travel!

AJ..

is this an invitation? post in e Vara thread ah...some might be interested

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77378&page=109

dude...i would like to invite there...but 1st,must knock the door on this TDM thread 1st mah...skali like always,nobody's home...then how to knock on Vara's door...:dozed:

I think it would be a good idea if one fine day,be it day or nite...when we could just arrange a suitable time for all the Adventure riding bikes to just meetup and have a good cruising ride together...i said cruise ar....not speed...but as usual,when there's a big group,sure got some want to eksyen and blast...its a norm...well..lets hope one day we could just be equal with each other's bike...honda,yamaha,suzuki...all best...as equal and best in each of their own...:thumb:

well.you see...like when i read and view in magazines,the Europeans...they all one happy and friendly bunch...when the have meetups,sure to have short rides...no need to ride far far and claim pride and glory until don't want to come back..

The thing is...they can just have meetups,with all different made of bikes...of coz lah...not say bring one TZR,not to be bias to those smaller cc bikes...but sometimes we have to be more realistic..

just to wrap up,i hope,we TDMers can be a friendly bunch not just to our community,but the rest too...but to those super4s who thought i am riding Vara125 and wanted to test my patience,justice will be brought upon thee...

for god shake,we have our own TDM yahoo sgp...not just to have it as a name only....make something happen...and i hope we could revive it somehow...feel free to drop in and share your trip info,photos,mods,ideas...anythg...make that your TDM home too...

The TDM community is however is growing...but i hope not to see friends come and go without having even to have a good riding trip together....its not about forming a group...its about friendship...

but talking about trip,for now till the rest of this year,i'm out...will start fresh next yr..hehe...