if this the Singapure House we're talking about,then i say we all can share and party the whole house to ourselves...its very spacious...last time i went with the Outriders,we all junk ourselves in...i and my gf sleep at the living room hall...just give us bed mattress and pillow will do..some of us slept on the sofa...

AJ>> enjoy ur trip...Fraser :thumb:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Tq dudes, glad to hear that... will start hunting for one now... keke...

there's one on sale at Changi Rd...i strong feel its royksopps bike...got H&B and leovince...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

AJ>> enjoy ur trip...Fraser :thumb:

thanks dude...sorry i didnt send any invitation...scared plan screw up and wasted you guys weekend...

At least if its just amongst the TDM members,the tolerance level is not that bad...

Heard about your plans for Cambodia this Dec...really would love to join...but its the month of my big day man...will give all the support i can...even my XR650R...

dream on...:cheeky: Good luck for the prep...i will make a point to ride with you guys till KL or someplace...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Hey Ans...any news on the chalet?

btw...last sun i was telling you that your cases shakes quite abit...maybe you mite wanna check out this for some alteration and add ons on your current SW motech racks..remember the additional plate that is missing?

http://www.overland-solutions.com/products/customers/mikejohn1/mikejohn2.jpg

anyways...bear in mind....if you're planning to beef up your ride with those rugged large panniers and dual-sport tyres,forget about doing top speed...this set up are meant for different purpose..

i think one of the reason for not getting the best top speed on the TDM besides the panniers is due to this.

1.super tall windshield like ours

2.Dual sports tyres...even if we use the rear Tourance,if compared to using road tyres eg the battlax,the battlax sure does gives better results in top speed.

3.Sidepanniers.

That's why Bobby,James,Alvin firestorm gets better top end.

When i first got the bike,i've already had the givi panniers with wingrack and givi semi tall windshield...i am able to top 205km/hr with pillion,full loaded panniers and some stuffs at rear rack.

After changing to Tourance...about 200km/hr...now using the front scorpion,at 180km/hr,with panniers but empty,no pillion,i have headshake...badly...so...after some thoughts,i think i will forget about dualsporting my TDM...i will restore it to its natural state..i think dual sporting will just leave it to my XR...but its just so sad to waste the torqueness of the TDM just like that...sigh...

Hey bro no need to worry bout me for me abit later its ok one i can work around my timing, feel bad lah if everyone have to rush becos of me paiseh paiseh:thumb:

Need not my frnz.... if makan on u lah....kekeke...........

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

if this the Singapure House we're talking about,then i say we all can share and party the whole house to ourselves...its very spacious...last time i went with the Outriders,we all junk ourselves in...i and my gf sleep at the living room hall...just give us bed mattress and pillow will do..some of us slept on the sofa...

Awesome idea!!!

i am trying to exchange sat work with a colleque...he said will give me answer tomoro noon..

So if its good to go,you guys keen on going up Friday Nite or Sat early morning?

So again.

People involve..

1.AJ

2.Alvin Firestorm

3.Din BtwoB

4.Ansley Ansmania

5.Hafiz

6.Nukyeman

7.Damien Hanger18.

Ansley,how's the situation for booking the guesthouse?

Damien,how's the situation for Sunday?any luck in pushing to later timing?

i am trying to exchange sat work with a colleque...he said will give me answer tomoro noon..

So if its good to go,you guys keen on going up Friday Nite or Sat early morning?

So again.

People involve..

1.AJ

2.Alvin Firestorm

3.Din BtwoB

4.Ansley Ansmania

5.Hafiz

6.Nukyeman

7.Damien Hanger18.

Ansley,how's the situation for booking the guesthouse?

Damien,how's the situation for Sunday?any luck in pushing to later timing?

sat dude the best.. fri nite i will be very tired after work...

Well...lets hope ansley give an answer on the stay..

btw guys,if we were to enter custom on Sat after 1pm...be prepared to be toast...malaysian are heading home on that time...custom consperm jam.:sian: but i think once we're reach GP.it will be a great cruising ride.:thumb:

which unit....singapura hs?

if it is...we rent the whole bungalow ar...all chuck in together...we play fifa 07...challenge ar...i bring ol skool Xbox...

Ansley....Y not u find a guesthouse/apartment type with rooms rather than hotel rooms?

Anyway put me on pending list first bcos my sista going into labour this few days..... so me on standby!!! :angel:

hmm...silence...

funny thing....its just about 1 and a half day away for the ride...but it seems nothing has yet to finalised...

No meetup for the plan...no confirm in the riding destination,no confirm timing for the meetups....seems the interest is just so lacking...

I thought yeah finally for once we could really be able to ride as a bunch to destination somewhere...

I guess its just best that we all just do our own thang...the only best time that we could really get to ride together is sunday pump,wash,breakfast.

So the meeting up is firm at 1pm at G.P?

The only outstanding issue is plc to stay...... If tis is not firm by today we will hv no roof above us.

Tink jz get 1 big hse or 2 smaller rooms.

Im firm to meet at G.P Petronas 1pm..... u guys???

Guys, i have juz booked a small room.. It costs SGD60 in total cos we gotta book for 2 days.. =0(

Anyhow, the rest of us could bunk in the hall or something but when I go get the keys, we gotta hide cos an additional adult cost another SGD50.. =0(

Ok guys is FRIMED!!!

Meet 1pm at G.P Petronas

Please not too be late hor.....

1) Firestorm

2) A.J

3) ansmania

Guys, i have juz booked a small room.. It costs SGD60 in total cos we gotta book for 2 days.. =0(

Anyhow, the rest of us could bunk in the hall or something but when I go get the keys, we gotta hide cos an additional adult cost another SGD50.. =0(

Ok guys is FRIMED!!!

Meet 1pm at G.P Petronas

1) Firestorm

2) A.J

3) ansmania

4) Hafiz

5) Nukye (pending)

Ok guys is FRIMED!!!

Meet 1pm at G.P Petronas

1) Firestorm

2) A.J

3) ansmania

4) Hafiz

5) Nukye (pending)

6) Hangar18

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Ang no log in forum la...i call him tomoro.

SGD60 in total cos we gotta book for 2 days.. =0(

Ok guys is FRIMED!!!

Meet 1pm at G.P Petronas

1) Firestorm

2) A.J

3) ansmania

4) Hafiz

5) Nukye (pending)

6) Hangar18

7)Din BtwoB.

Hold your breath and behold...

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m309/dseenya/1200Tenere.jpg

It could be the next storm...

1200cc...a beefup TDM900 engine on a XTZ frame...

Hold your breath and behold...

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m309/dseenya/1200Tenere.jpg

It could be the next storm...

1200cc...a beefup TDM900 engine on a XTZ frame...

sure not???

1200cc aprilia trailie... triumph tiger adventurer....

what's next???

sekali they produce also.... won't reach the local market...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg