Of course bro..... I am also dreaming when I can buy a 2nd bike and put pannier like your's and head for a long trip in all condition of road :) I am dreaming even I am at work now haha......

Stop dreaming and get back to work.:angel:

I see you tonite,same place,same time.:cool:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

i want these cans so badly...

http://www.sbfiberdesign.com/jpeg/gpr_yam_tdm900hi_2.jpg

i am still dreaming how to mount my Yoshi dat way and not after the panniers rack...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

i juz changed the rear tyre to Michelin Anakee...$180 inclusive installation..

cheaper by 20bux from tourance.

the knobbies to the tyre looks great..it feels great too...but i not sure why issit noisy when riding...nukye,yours got same noise at the begining of your Anakee experience?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul021.jpg

Anakee knobbies

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul030-1.jpg

The alu pannier is currently installed on my XR.

when i got the time,will transfer the rack to the TDM and mount it there.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul025-1.jpg

AJ>>Finally got your wishlist....can pack more stuff & travel further up north..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

AJ>>Finally got your wishlist....can pack more stuff & travel further up north..

thats my other wishlist...:cheeky:

how i wish bachelor nite i could do this...more like bachelor freedom week...haiz...:(

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

i want these cans so badly...

http://www.sbfiberdesign.com/jpeg/gpr_yam_tdm900hi_2.jpg

i am still dreaming how to mount my Yoshi dat way and not after the panniers rack...:sian:

Alamak... AJ, wad happened..? i thot u promised me nt to post my bike pic here when i show it too you..??? o_O now, everybody see my bike liow. :cheeky:

Oh.. btw, Larry said.. next or next x2 wk only he got time for the change.. :faint:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Alamak... AJ, wad happened..? i thot u promised me nt to post my bike pic here when i show it too you..??? o_O now, everybody see my bike liow. :cheeky:

Oh.. btw, Larry said.. next or next x2 wk only he got time for the change.. :faint:

yah rite...btw,you know where can i check out the gpr exhaust huh?want to chk out the price...

oh about the tyres,its fine with me...make it on the 24th then..my payday...at least i can buy the distanzia..

yah rite...btw,you know where can i check out the gpr exhaust huh?want to chk out the price...

Excel cycle at shunli can check out the GPR prices.

May I know what's the OTR price for a TDM excluding insurance? :)

Should be around 17-18K OTR for brand new 08 model.

oh about the tyres,its fine with me...make it on the 24th then..my payday...at least i can buy the distanzia..

Excel cycle at shunli can check out the GPR prices.

I'm not too sure why or how i got this number into my hp; you can try contact 92255007 & looks for (i also dunno) Muhaha..

Hi TDM riders~ Nice photos and seems like you guys are having great fun with your bike.

May I know what's the OTR price for a TDM excluding insurance? :)

Seems nice? of coz, you've nt seem de real thing man! Haha.. jz jokin :angel:

Well, this might suits u, or might not.. basically is not de fatest/ most powderful enduro but tis bike is really fun to ride in Sg road condition! Most of all, can consider 1 of de lowest f/c of all de giant-trallies.. :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

I'm not too sure why or how i got this number into my hp; you can try contact 92255007 & looks for (i also dunno) Muhaha..

thanks james and TH..

anyways...i just made that phonecall..

i dialled the no. you gave me...and spoke to i also dunno who...was quoted $1600 for titanium side superhigh mount exhaust like the photo...:cheeky:

must order...:giddy:

arrggghh....bonus just pass...still got 9months plus to wait..:faint:

Hi TDM riders~ Nice photos and seems like you guys are having great fun with your bike.

Hey HardGay...i mean friedfishz...to each of his own...some fall in love with it right at the moment sat on the bike and pull the trottle...some buy brand new and don't like it...ar ah...Takehow,don't spill it now..:cheeky: ...so its best...settle for 2ndhand...until you really thought this is your ride...then its worth to buy brand new...

haha... thanx for the info. Saw it on the road and it look pretty good, so just wanted to find out more... :thumb:

Hello boys and girls.

Anyone got lobang for some decent tyres? or just general advice where to actually get some tyres for this bike.

doing commuting mostly.. but also twisty pothole trunk road and trips up north.

Had tourance on an @T before. Good on gravel but a bit hopeless for twisting.

BT021 maybe? can tahan a bit of gravel ah that one?

Also had 015 an another bike but that one too much... for cornering only.

this tdm a bit between worlds...dunno how ...

Made a few calls here and there, but shops say nil when hear tyre size 110 @ 18". :dot:

all opinions appreciated.

needless to say, I just got myself a tdm. Bought from one of u guys. so if u see me on the road, wave lah.:thumb:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Hello boys and girls.

Anyone got lobang for some decent tyres? or just general advice where to actually get some tyres for this bike.

Made a few calls here and there, but shops say nil when hear tyre size 110 @ 18". :dot:

needless to say, I just got myself a tdm. Bought from one of u guys. so if u see me on the road, wave lah.:thumb:

The 021 fairly good for commuting and can take twisty pothole trunk road and trips up north. Only cons will be very slippery on white strips of roads and the front will wrapped easily.The rear is very lasting,I had clocked around more than 30k on it.Will have to change soon it looks worse after the dyno runs.

A lot of UK TDM guys recommend Conti Road Attacks(not Race Attacks),maybe you can try it out.I am using the front now,so far it feel lighter and do hold its line when cornering.

Nice mods there on yr Z1000(one of my fav,like the newer models),dun tell me you sold it off?

haha... thanx for the info. Saw it on the road and it look pretty good, so just wanted to find out more... :thumb:

in this thread...if you have time to read from page 1,by the time you completed to read till this current page,it already make you feel like owning one...:cheeky:

good luck in choosing your ride...choose what your heart desires,not what other's desire...:thumb:

Hello boys and girls.

welcome to the club...

i've smsed u and PMed you back..

again...i have tried the B021..no complaints on road as i am not the corner siao..but that depends on the zone where i ride though...the only best place i do corners is Coastal roads at Mersing towards Pekan.

currently using the pirelli scorpion MT-90S/T front meant for vara125...cornering seems good to me...but high speed meanings to better have your life insurance ready...it wobbles at 180km/hr with panniers..it wobbles badly with no panniers and topcase at 196km/hr...

oh yah...since you riding the 850...try to PM cameltoe...

The 021 fairly good for commuting and can take twisty pothole trunk road and trips up north. Only cons will be very slippery on white strips of roads and the front will wrapped easily.The rear is very lasting,I had clocked around more than 30k on it.Will have to change soon it looks worse after the dyno runs.

A lot of UK TDM guys recommend Conti Road Attacks(not Race Attacks),maybe you can try it out.I am using the front now,so far it feel lighter and do hold its line when cornering.

Nice mods there on yr Z1000(one of my fav,like the newer models),dun tell me you sold it off?

huh yes, i read that too. ang moh all happy about conti road and avon. can get ah here? at powderwheel maybe? i tried conti sport attack before on another bike. but that one also for corners.

ok, i wont tell you i sold my zed last september. o_O

welcome to the club...

i've smsed u and PMed you back..

again...i have tried the B021..no complaints on road as i am not the corner siao..but that depends on the zone where i ride though...the only best place i do corners is Coastal roads at Mersing towards Pekan.

currently using the pirelli scorpion MT-90S/T front meant for vara125...cornering seems good to me...but high speed meanings to better have your life insurance ready...it wobbles at 180km/hr with panniers..it wobbles badly with no panniers and topcase at 196km/hr...

oh yah...since you riding the 850...try to PM cameltoe...

hey bro, thanks for the sms'es. will check out powderwheel this sat.

and uhhhh... this IS cameltoe's bike:P

thanks all. will update soon.

auntie! kopi and prata all round!:thumb:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Kopi and prata. I'm there. heee. cameltoe's bike is a good bike. Good buy. Make sure you clean and disinfect the seat though. We never know how sanitized camel toes are. :cheeky:

hahaha....:faint:

want to refuel tonite?anyone?

anyway guys,anyone keen to change their brake hose?

Nukyeman has got a very good lobang..

Front and rear Held steelbraded brake hose for only $150 if we can do mass fitting for at least 5riders...plus installation...sounds great man...

If not.its $165...yet you cant find any cheaper than this...:thumb:

1.Nukye

2.AJ

hahaha....:faint:

want to refuel tonite?anyone?

Super jam leh......you sure?

Front and rear Held steelbraded brake hose for only $150 if we can do mass fitting for at least 5riders...plus installation...sounds great man...

1.Nukye

2.AJ

3. pbs (tentative, check wallet first)

w y x m m

Super jam leh......you sure?

1.Nukye

2.AJ

3. pbs (tentative, check wallet first)

(this one nukye say can deposit 1st)