Nice Domi.. Is that a Gas container strapped to your box? Are you able to get through customs with that loaded? Just wondering.

yup...its gas container...i have no idea what i was thinking bringing it along...but custom didnt check...and its empty anyways...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Story is that it is quite expensive and takes some time if I were get my replacement staintune from Oz.. So he offered to change my entire system to arrow exhausts and take over my staintune.. Dunno how leh..

full system as in plus the header?can you ask how much is he quoting?or if by any chance you buy full system,can sell me your stock header?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

i thought i just share this with you guys...its from the UK carpe forum...

some personal review from a rider who rode an R1,to GS1200,and now to a TDM900...

Like anything else, people should just buy what suits them the best. Some folk go for image, some for practicality..

My brother lent me his GS 1200 Adventure when my R1 packed up in March. I liked it so much and it was so comfortable that I bought it from him, even though it cost me about 10 minutes on my journey time around London to work every day. When my dealer said that my R1 was going to take a while to fix, mysterious engine noise, they offered me a good part exchange deal. I choose an 07 TDM900 ABS instead of the 08 R1 that they expected me to go for. It is so much better through traffic than the GS and has a similar riding style, is almost as comfortable and is much better on fuel. Yes I've a soft spot for the GS, it showed me the kind of bike that I really should be riding. For me though the TDM ticks more boxes. I've just sold the GS, I've enough money now to pay for my next two TDM's, which will probably take me to the end of my M/C career.

http://lh5.ggpht.com/ahoraquemister/SItfS4JupjI/AAAAAAAAAEw/pX8WPmUZKKY/s800/P1120281.JPG

http://lh4.ggpht.com/ahoraquemister/SItfVQaHCcI/AAAAAAAAAFA/iSjSso5yFHc/s800/P1120289.JPG

Nah... the story is that I can't get my staintunes back..

If they replaced with a full system with all the necessary legal paper works done on it.... why not man, moveover is Titanium not Stainless.... why wait? Should grad it fast liao lor.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Guys was busy with my new hse this couple of weeks... too many BIG small tinngy too settle, so tis friday ant plan for a meet up?

yeah...i'm good for any kopi meetups...would be good if ansley is around...if not,i got nobody to disturb..:makeup:

anyways,i got someone all the way from Italy PM me here at SBF regards the tall windshield we are using...

here's his PM.

Hi AJ, I saw your picture with the TDM900 grey, I'm really interested to know brand and model about your big windscreen. because with the model I found in Italy I'm not feel confortable (I'm quite tall 1.85mt) thank you a lot for your collaboration.

P.S. do you have more picture about this windscreen?

Ciao

I have asked him to intro himself here...so lets hope we hear from the man himself...

Anyways,Hanger 18 aka "Da Butcher"....do you mind to send a link for the order of Eaglescreen?it would have been much help...

oh, I found out, it's not the full system: arrow doesn't make our headers but it's gonna be titanium end cans and I have decided to go with it..

AJ: Didn't know u love me so much.. Come share the love in tampines..

Cross my fingers, my bike might be out this week.. They even managed to get my left engine casing! Only things missing are my stickers, boxes, crash bars and exhaust!

Greetings fellow humans

here is the link http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/

greetings metalheads...

this friday kopi same place at Tampines?

i just ate Tomyam chicken soup with rice yesterday....superb...u guys must try....i am craving for it again...with or without you guys,this coming friday...i will be there...heh

greetings metalheads...

this friday kopi same place at Tampines?

i just ate Tomyam chicken soup with rice yesterday....superb...u guys must try....i am craving for it again...with or without you guys,this coming friday...i will be there...heh

OK Fri onzzzz... and I will try ur tomyam chicken with rice.. bring the bass???? hehe... :cheeky:

Ermmm... sorry for being a pain in the arse... But can we make it on Sat instead cos I will be on night duty for my reservist on Friday.. =0(

OK Fri onzzzz... and I will try ur tomyam chicken with rice.. bring the bass???? hehe... :cheeky:

ok....i bring...

Ans...sat also can lah...this week got no jamming session...so no problemo...

ok....i bring...

Ans...sat also can lah...this week got no jamming session...so no problemo...

Morning gents!

Alamak.. i can only make it on Friday nite.. :( Sat, hav a day ride up north to Port Dickson only.. with Kruzers. Heading to 1 of de pretty happening bike fest in M'sia.. went

there couple of yrs ago, i thk 2003/04.. Really very surprised with de bikes there.. (might stretch - stayin ovev-nite in M'cca, but nt firmed ) :cheeky:

Fyi, on de events.. Port Dickson International Bike Fest

J, truth enuf de place will be crowded, but dun worry, land are much bigger there, thus stil can relax, can park 1 bike in 2 lots lar.. keke..

Btw, thanks x3 to AJ!

1. ur batt rocks! :p

2. Yes, tensioner changed had elaminate of de inter-mittern rattling sound!

3. Forgoton on 1 more thing.. :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Morning gents!

Alamak.. i can only make it on Friday nite.. :( Sat, hav a day ride up north to Port Dickson only.. with Kruzers. Heading to 1 of de pretty happening bike fest in M'sia.. went

there couple of yrs ago, i thk 2003/04.. Really very surprised with de bikes there.. (might stretch - stayin ovev-nite in M'cca, but nt firmed ) :cheeky:

Fyi, on de events.. Port Dickson International Bike Fest

J, truth enuf de place will be crowded, but dun worry, land are much bigger there, thus stil can relax, can park 1 bike in 2 lots lar.. keke..

Btw, thanks x3 to AJ!

1. ur batt rocks! :p

2. Yes, tensioner changed had elaminate of de inter-mittern rattling sound!

3. Forgoton on 1 more thing.. :cheeky:

alamak...sounds like fun...but i work leh this sat...hmm....you consperm or not 1 day ride?overnite at Malacca...woah...fun fun fun....lets see if i can discuss with the MHA..i can try switch sat work with colleque...

Btw,battery got buy new one boh?kns...

Ermmm... sorry for being a pain in the arse... But can we make it on Sat instead cos I will be on night duty for my reservist on Friday.. =0(

Our country is deep **** with ans on reservist....kekeke..... but sat will be gd for me too.

'Come share the love in tampines' sounded 100% gay man :bow:

Our country is deep **** with ans on reservist....kekeke..... but sat will be gd for me too.

'Come share the love in tampines' sounded 100% gay man :bow:

:slapforehead: :nono: :pray: :goodluck: :pity: o_O

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

alamak...sounds like fun...but i work leh this sat...hmm....you consperm or not 1 day ride?overnite at Malacca...woah...fun fun fun....lets see if i can discuss with the MHA..i can try switch sat work with colleque...

Btw,battery got buy new one boh?kns...

Haiz.. sad to say ur batt save me for a night and my little yellow decided to go on strike de next morg.. :weep: :weep: thus, now it's in hosp.. hope not in ICU lar.. :giddy:

So, sat how..? Go, go, go!!!

http://www.eagleranch.com.my/images/bikefest%20flyer.jpg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Have time, will travel!

Oh, my family has been to that ranch and it's pretty good!

Guys, if my bike is up and if I go.. Can I store my stuff in yer boxes? My accessories will take 2 mths to arrive..

Haiz.. sad to say ur batt save me for a night and my little yellow decided to go on strike de next morg.. :weep: :weep: thus, now it's in hosp.. hope not in ICU lar.. :giddy:

how to go...now my bike no batt....:gun:

Bro TH wat happened to ur bike?

how to go...now my bike no batt....:gun:

Sorry x2 lar bro.. :cheeky: :cheeky: so, can i say u'll be coming if i return ur batt to you in time..? :D :D

Bro TH wat happened to ur bike?

Haiz.. guess u shd know by now.. :giddy:

Have time, will travel!

Oh, my family has been to that ranch and it's pretty good!

Guys, if my bike is up and if I go.. Can I store my stuff in yer boxes? My accessories will take 2 mths to arrive..

Yeah, de resort itself it's nice, with de event's bikes n babes.. Woooo.. undescribable.. :D :D probably, u wont bother de resort anymore.. unless stayin overnite...

No prob lar Ans! But, as i hav no side boxes + got pillion, i can offer you my (so-called) elastic-spider-net to you.. so that u can strap ur barangx2 over de pillion seat..? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!