tomoro lah....the usual refuel and makan session...

btw...guys...i thought just before the big day,i want to do this early Dec

I thought cameron highlands...

if no one keen,i want to climb up to Ferringi Hills Penang...anyone?

orh ..... i only refuel on sat night or sun ...

2moro can not .....

i planing Dec 6 , 7 & 8 .... penang or cameron or betong (thailand)...

not sure yet ..... wats your plan ....

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Hi there ppl...just trying my luck here...anyone scrapping their tdm or happen to know anyone selling off their tdm fairing/headlights/windshield or knows any scrapyard selling tdm parts?

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

orh ..... i only refuel on sat night or sun ...

2moro can not .....

i planing Dec 6 , 7 & 8 .... penang or cameron or betong (thailand)...

not sure yet ..... wats your plan ....

well...not gonna be any epic ride or anythg...just a relaxation and lomantic ride with the gf before the big day...I think i will just stick to Penang if everythg is according to plan...night to day would be from GP to Penang...stay there 2nights...then head back home...that should be the plan tentatively...

6kofitall,you can try PM baracudda...he should be selling the headlamp,bracket,front cowling and all...but no shrouds...i bought them long time ago...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Yo yo hi TDMers,

Currently in USA seems like there is a plan to tour on Dec 6,7,8. Lets plan.

Ohhh...read wrongly. I though there was plans to have a tour in states. Then I tot, wah, finally USA bring TDM in. hahaha. Use commas la. Helps.

Some of them are planning for a short ride. Others are planning for a long one. And by others I actually mean 2 only. hahaa. So sad. Guess we'll rub each other's back :cheeky:

w y x m m

I am currently in States for Training. SINGAPOREAN

Send my regards to Obama and his sexy girl...

he is awesome...history created...:thumb:

Hope something like that will happen in Singapore someday...top political cabinat multi colours...rather than the current colour master...goddamit!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

well...not gonna be any epic ride or anythg...just a relaxation and lomantic ride with the gf before the big day...I think i will just stick to Penang if everythg is according to plan...night to day would be from GP to Penang...stay there 2nights...then head back home...that should be the plan tentatively...

ok .... big day har ....

well for me big day should be my kids getting married .... :(

for info ......Dec 6 (sat) , 7 (sun) & 8 (mon but holiday)

my plan is move off GP Esso at around 3am , all the way exit

Kuala Kangsar , pass through Gerik town , left turn to Baling Grik

than turn in to highway 67 , all the way to Penang .... Day 1

ride around Penang ... look look see see .... day 2

ride back SG .... day 3

btw ..... i got the bike (TDM) liao ...

ok .... big day har ....

well for me big day should be my kids getting married .... :(

for info ......Dec 6 (sat) , 7 (sun) & 8 (mon but holiday)

my plan is move off GP Esso at around 3am , all the way exit

Kuala Kangsar , pass through Gerik town , left turn to Baling Grik

than turn in to highway 67 , all the way to Penang .... Day 1

ride around Penang ... look look see see .... day 2

ride back SG .... day 3

btw ..... i got the bike (TDM) liao ...

wah....congrats.....

anyways,issit white?

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq176/TigersBlade/TDM_MtWellington2.jpg

The route sounds fun....but the missus got wedding assignment on Dec...but i will confirm again with her tonite...

I just realised riding a stock brand new TDM and my current TDM...

The stock was way smooth...a little slow on the low end but great on the mid...

the lower screen sux like hell...i feel like i was riding fazer...i can't get use to the original handlebar now...the stock exhaust makes me feel like riding XR400R with stock silencer and diffuser...cannot make it...but it is just sweet cruising on highways...however,with no box at all,the bike feels super light...

feels like my dominator...no kidding...i was riding my friends Blackbird last sat and another friends fazer1k last month,cannot tahan...its heavy...lot heavier than the TDM...the low handlebar...worst...my wrist hurts like mad travelling around 40km...but the speed is awesome...but when i jump back to my TDM....i feel home....

Thanks for reading my little review...:angel:

I see you guys at GP petronas later at 1130pm...

ciao bonasera...:faint:

btw....ans,virus and PBS...

i tried to recce the route to the other side of the trail where we stopped,but with too many path to ride,its like a maze going through the plantation...end up i discover a hidden castle or palace like thing inside the deep plantation...

but the route there a little challenging...we tried to go closer,but can't get the right path and we cancelled off the recce as we already tired after doing the race route before doing the adventure route...

some not so good photos..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01188.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01214.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01234.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01238.jpg

wah....congrats.....

anyways,issit white?

The route sounds fun....but the missus got wedding assignment on Dec...but i will confirm again with her tonite...

I just realised riding a stock brand new TDM and my current TDM...

The stock was way smooth...a little slow on the low end but great on the mid...

the lower screen sux like hell...i feel like i was riding fazer...i can't get use to the original handlebar now...the stock exhaust makes me feel like riding XR400R with stock silencer and diffuser...cannot make it...but it is just sweet cruising on highways...however,with no box at all,the bike feels super light...

feels like my dominator...no kidding...i was riding my friends Blackbird last sat and another friends fazer1k last month,cannot tahan...its heavy...lot heavier than the TDM...the low handlebar...worst...my wrist hurts like mad travelling around 40km...but the speed is awesome...but when i jump back to my TDM....i feel home....

Thanks for reading my little review...:angel:

I see you guys at GP petronas later at 1130pm...

ciao bonasera...:faint:

thankS .... but is RED ... :p

here one of the picture of Baling Grik , thats the reason i wan to exit kuala kangsar

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/other/Gerik.jpg?t=1226072356

AJ: From the pics, the clearing looks like a nice place to picnic. If the route is passable then let's do it. Oh, maybe after you do your valve clearance it'll feel as smooth as a stock bike :) After I did my sprockets and chain change, sudden my bike feels very smooth. No more pebble in the shoe feel.

Encik Pat: Amazing shot. Why not you guys plan to leave on Friday night then we can all head off together, do a short detour and go Baling Grik together, then whoever wants to break away can break away.

Sorry couldn't meet you guys just now. Anyone wants to meet up for fun morrow?

w y x m m

thankS .... but is RED ... :p

here one of the picture of Baling Grik , thats the reason i wan to exit kuala kangsar

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/other/Gerik.jpg?t=1226072356

Hey Encik Pat...fantastic view...i thought its somewhere UK...sure its Malaysia?i want to go there....btw...missus say only free 2 weeks from now...that means 21st nov-23rd....can give me the details and route to that place...i want to go perhaps...

AJ: From the pics, the clearing looks like a nice place to picnic. If the route is passable then let's do it. Oh, maybe after you do your valve clearance it'll feel as smooth as a stock bike :) After I did my sprockets and chain change, sudden my bike feels very smooth. No more pebble in the shoe feel.

Encik Pat: Amazing shot. Why not you guys plan to leave on Friday night then we can all head off together, do a short detour and go Baling Grik together, then whoever wants to break away can break away.

Sorry couldn't meet you guys just now. Anyone wants to meet up for fun morrow?

PBS...no worries man... of us including me,Ans,DinBtwoB,Mirza,Boon headed to Pekan Nenas for little makan...i just got home...

Btw,i need favour...can accompany me to Rosli tomoro?i want to put my bike there for the valve clearance and stuffs...then maybe you can lompang me home?:cheeky:

I am free after 2plus....can?i sms you tomoro morn...

PBS...no worries man... of us including me,Ans,DinBtwoB,Mirza,Boon headed to Pekan Nenas for little makan...i just got home...

Btw,i need favour...can accompany me to Rosli tomoro?i want to put my bike there for the valve clearance and stuffs...then maybe you can lompang me home?:cheeky:

I am free after 2plus....can?i sms you tomoro morn...

Let me know if the result is good. Dunno when was the last ime my bike did a valve clearance. :cheeky:

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
Let me know if the result is good. Dunno when was the last ime my bike did a valve clearance. :cheeky:

go together put the bike there lah...if nobody wants to lompang us home,we go back take SBS...

friday night ...... i not sure how you guys do before going for long ride

rule for me is .... sleep at lest 4 - 6 hours before any long trip (For me 6 hours)

say if moving of at 3am , i have to wake up at 2am meaning i have to sleep at 8pm

but if were to move off at 11pm on friday night , i have to sleep at 4pm , i dont think so i will be able to sleep .

paisah ... paisah ... maybe i am a little bit old liao lar ...

if got chance to meet up maybe we go into detail abt this hor ..

Encik Pak. That's a damn good rule to follow. Safety first. Should try. But always no chance to sleep one.

Aj: Sure. I going to refuel first then go meet TH they all. Then will come find you. Eh you got book appointment w Rosli? Scared he super busy.

Boon: You should go together, since he's gonna do one and with all the parts, might as well right? Otherwise next time got to wait again. I doubt he holds parts and only goes and get them when needed.

w y x m m

Hi all TDM riders, was wondering if anyone of you guys stay in the west? best is within bt batok. Well the situation is like this, mostlikely I will be getting either a VERSYS or VSTROM650 or TDM. Already brought my CEO to view the VERSYS and VSTROM650 at Loois. Her conclusion was although VERSYS seems more modern and futuristic than the VSTROM, but the VERSYS seat doesn't look big or comfortable enough for pillion.(haha...) Then we went to HL to see the TDM but there wasn't one in the showroom at that time(dunno why...). So from the pics on the catalogue, she felt confuse as she mention at certain angle the TDM looks nice and some are not. So mostlikely I won't be getting either until she sees the real thing to decide. Hopefully there will be a kind soul to let me bring my CEO view, you don't need to be ard as I won't be seating or riding on it but just bring her to stand at the side and let her see the TDM. If posting address here is inconvinent can either PM me or sms97930266.

For me seems like TDM is a morelikely choice:

1) TDM is cheaper than VSTROM (major +point)

2) Better parts/spares support for local market because it's a yamaha(same like honda)

3) Dealer warranty

4) overall feels lighter than a VSTROM650 after seating on both

5) lastly because got a bunch of experience TDM riders to guide me...haha...

What I don't like abt TDM:

1) Low exhaust

2) As the model was in the market quite sometime, my worried is only that after I buy the TDM, 1yr plus later a newer/updated model TDM appear...

Lastly would like to check with any 31 yr old TDM rider here, how much is the insurance/tax for the TDM or how much more will the insurance be more on TDM than VSTROM650???

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Hey Encik Pat...fantastic view...i thought its somewhere UK...sure its Malaysia?i want to go there....btw...missus say only free 2 weeks from now...that means 21st nov-23rd....can give me the details and route to that place...i want to go perhaps...

is malaysia ...... Baling Grik Highway

attach are the picture ... from kuala kangsar to gerik town

than ture left to Baling Grik highway .... thats the place

all the way than turn left to highway 67 toward Penang ...

EnJoY

Hi all TDM riders, was wondering if anyone of you guys stay in the west? best is within bt batok. Well the situation is like this, mostlikely I will be getting either a VERSYS or VSTROM650 or TDM. Already brought my CEO to view the VERSYS and VSTROM650 at Loois. Her conclusion was although VERSYS seems more modern and futuristic than the VSTROM, but the VERSYS seat doesn't look big or comfortable enough for pillion.(haha...) Then we went to HL to see the TDM but there wasn't one in the showroom at that time(dunno why...). So from the pics on the catalogue, she felt confuse as she mention at certain angle the TDM looks nice and some are not. So mostlikely I won't be getting either until she sees the real thing to decide. Hopefully there will be a kind soul to let me bring my CEO view, you don't need to be ard as I won't be seating or riding on it but just bring her to stand at the side and let her see the TDM. If posting address here is inconvinent can either PM me or sms97930266.

For me seems like TDM is a morelikely choice:

1) TDM is cheaper than VSTROM (major +point)

2) Better parts/spares support for local market because it's a yamaha(same like honda)

3) Dealer warranty

4) overall feels lighter than a VSTROM650 after seating on both

5) lastly because got a bunch of experience TDM riders to guide me...haha...

What I don't like abt TDM:

1) Low exhaust

2) As the model was in the market quite sometime, my worried is only that after I buy the TDM, 1yr plus later a newer/updated model TDM appear...

Lastly would like to check with any 31 yr old TDM rider here, how much is the insurance/tax for the TDM???

ok ... two question

1] you getting a bike for the looks

nice ... but not confort

FC .... bad

spare part X

high maintance

2] or you getting a bike that is good

confort ... even for long distance

FC ..... good

spare part cheap

low maintance

ok ... two question

1] you getting a bike for the looks

nice ... but not confort

FC .... bad

spare part X

high maintance

2] or you getting a bike that is good

confort ... even for long distance

FC ..... good

spare part cheap

low maintance

being a typical singaporean of cos I want everything, but being a realistic i understand i can only choose either. And this time, I want to decide carefully as this is a long term financial commitment for me as selling anytime early would be a big burn in my pocket. To me both the TDM and VSTROM looks great. As for the maintenance, my guess should be the same. For spares I presume should be the same for common parts, my only worries(touch wood) is when either one had an accident and need things like fairing...etc...but my guess yamaha would be better off due to HL. FC should be abt the same for both bah.

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

being a typical singaporean of cos I want everything, but being a realistic i understand i can only choose either. And this time, I want to decide carefully as this is a long term financial commitment for me as selling anytime early would be a big burn in my pocket. To me both the TDM and VSTROM looks great. As for the maintenance, my guess should be the same. For spares I presume should be the same for common parts, my only worries(touch wood) is when either one had an accident and need things like fairing...etc...but my guess yamaha would be better off due to HL. FC should be abt the same for both bah.

FC ... i think TDM is way ahead of all other for it class

price .... is much cheap compare to the same class bike

thats why i got one .... but too bad i live not to near to you lar ...

you have to try sitting on one lar .....

dont just looking at it .....

get the feeling of the bikes first