Guys guys..

My bike is now at Rosli's.. Replacing my chain tensioner, throttle balancing, valve clearance..

Gonna set me back 200+... =0(

Sigh.. back to the truck for me..

i still dun know where is rosli's shop.. planning to do chain tensioner and cam chain in early dec, together with valve clearance there... sigh...

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Guys guys..

My bike is now at Rosli's.. Replacing my chain tensioner, throttle balancing, valve clearance..

wah lao. Never chio. Lucky I never go down, later kena jam. I'm going either tonight or Thursday to do some wiring.

Should have asked him to order more chain tensioner.

w y x m m

Guys guys..

wow..i think your milege is less than 40k,and you never complaint about having bad milege,or noisy engine....all i heard you whining somewhere is about your front wheel lift up when you travelling 180km/hr....o_O

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hahaha...ans go slower la.

Anyway 40k should be valve clearance according to manual.

Basket my FC suddenly drop. Dunno wat happen. Not complaining about it but only scared something wrong with engine. Drop by 2km/l. That's a problem man.

drop like how much:?

1ltr=?

i tot you did those stuff at rosly gives good milege like how Virus is getting like 24km/l?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Came back from States this morning, Like to check the market price for a FW plate TDM 900.

This sounds terribly wrong dude...no one is ready for that just yet...:giddy:

anyways,i think the price and all is quite reasonable...

Few weeks ago,a friend on the XR got some issue...similar...send to some shop at some place near kaki bt,kena chop big time...the mech catch 3birds with 1 stone...straight away he change magnetic coil,rectifier,sparkplug coil...in all,if not mistaken,$700++.....and its an XR400R...

Can share the place you sent?so at least i just have to put aside about $600 when **** happens...

Let me tell u my experience. Since I bought this 2nd hand machine 4 years ago, I have never had serious problems with it untill a trusted machanic friend told me to change the tensioner $120 ('05) & rectifier $149 ('06). Both old gadgets were then in good working condition. However, the following morning after the change of the tensioner, the bike timing went haywire. He couldn't adjust it no matter how much he tried. Finally, I had to bring the bike to Hong Long which I spent $80 on labour. From then onward, any machine problem, I send it to the agent; the same problem never occur again. They know what are due to change and will advise you before hand until you give a nod. Unless your mechanic knows which nuts to loosen and tighten, changing engine oil and oil filter element will cause your engine to leak. This is my experience.

They use Shell engine oil and is expensive compared to outside.

The labour charge is quite reasonable depending on which part of the engine they are working on and every spare part cost has gst attached to it.

Hong Long has electronic gadgets to test your bike even you drop the bike, they are able to tell you. They sell the bikes and I believe they know better than any mechanic outside. It all depends on your budget but I prefer to have a peace of mind.

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

wah steady....HL die hard fans....

but how come with all those super gadget,they could spoilt my ignition key ar?i first time bought the TDM 2nd hand also i know how to turn my key...o_O

wah...avatar got take photo with your cio gf somemore...steady steady...scared ppl tackle her right?:angel:

btw...since you were complaining bout your H&B mainstand,its time you get rid of it and buy the SW-motech...i tell ya...its easy like peanuts...:thumb:

haahaaa... AJ it's me Eelynn instead of Jimmy la...

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

drop like how much:?

1ltr=?

i tot you did those stuff at rosly gives good milege like how Virus is getting like 24km/l?

used to be 20-21km/L now 18 -.- Mine not as good as Virus cos my mufflers are out and I didn't do chain tensioner and timing chain, only valve clearance.

I think could be the tires. After the change giving me some problems. Speed ah, FC ah. Could be cos my tires are 2 sizes too small that's why but I stubborn, refuse to believe it. hahaha. I'm trying and troubleshooting everything first. Change tires will be my very last option.

w y x m m

used to be 20-21km/L now 18 -.- Mine not as good as Virus cos my mufflers are out and I didn't do chain tensioner and timing chain, only valve clearance.

I think could be the tires. After the change giving me some problems. Speed ah, FC ah. Could be cos my tires are 2 sizes too small that's why but I stubborn, refuse to believe it. hahaha. I'm trying and troubleshooting everything first. Change tires will be my very last option.

Anyone got good deals for tires? Thinking of changing to Scorpion for front and tourance for rear.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

Hey guys.. shorty and me just got back from Penang. Left Sat morning (Sori AJ didnt have breakfast wif you) went to KL to meet up wif some frens. Left KL the next morning did a detour to Lake Banding via gerik to see the bridge.. here are some pictures.. will upload the rest in our Yahoo group. Goodnight :dozed:

After Kuala Kangsar exit..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160051.jpg

Reaching the town of Gerik

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160063.jpg

View of Tasek Banding from afar...

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160071.jpg

The 1st bridge..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160318.jpg

The 2nd bridge.. picture taken from a R&R by the lake..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160108.jpg

More pictures...

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160097.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160116.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160121.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160117.jpg

haahaaa... AJ it's me Eelynn instead of Jimmy la...

oh....hi hi.....Eelynn....

cannot say much more...later jimmy see,sure hantam me...:cheeky:

Anyone got good deals for tires? Thinking of changing to Scorpion for front and tourance for rear.

no other best place i could think of..

fast fix,and reasonable,Power Wheel lor...boh pians...

Hey guys.. shorty and me just got back from Penang. Left Sat morning (Sori AJ didnt have breakfast wif you) went to KL to meet up wif some frens. Left KL the next morning did a detour to Lake Banding via gerik to see the bridge.. here are some pictures.. will upload the rest in our Yahoo group. Goodnight :dozed:

After Kuala Kangsar exit..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160051.jpg

Reaching the town of Gerik

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160063.jpg

View of Tasek Banding from afar...

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160071.jpg

The 1st bridge..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160318.jpg

The 2nd bridge.. picture taken from a R&R by the lake..

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160108.jpg

More pictures...

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160097.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160116.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160121.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm102/deen1973/Tasek%20Banding%20-%20Penang%2015%20to%2018%20Nov%2008/PB160117.jpg

wah nice...i just sms you...kns...never reply...i think you still sleeping..

anyways...how come don't have that view from the top overlooking down those S corners like the one Encik Pat took?

Came back from States this morning, Like to check the market price for a FW plate TDM 900.

FV about 7-7.5k....but onnnzzz bought from loois if not mistaken 9-9.5k...OTR i think...high becoz the bike low milege and superb condition..

So FW prolly about 8-9k lor...getting one issit?trade in your 850?

oh....hi hi.....Eelynn....

cannot say much more...later jimmy see,sure hantam me...:cheeky:

HAAHAA.... won't hantam you la.... He was with me when I replied you yesterday leh....

before he bought the Mainstand, I asked him to buy Motech one liao.. But he don't want.. now regret liao lor.. haahaaa!!!!!

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

HAAHAA.... won't hantam you la.... He was with me when I replied you yesterday leh....

before he bought the Mainstand, I asked him to buy Motech one liao.. But he don't want.. now regret liao lor.. haahaaa!!!!!

yeah he really curse and swearing the other night we meet up at ava rd...he warned thomas no matter what,don't buy the H&B...maybe i ask him we all go meet up with PCR and let him test lifting the bike to mainstand...i want to see his face....o_O

Hi AJ,

Thanks for your tips, yup i trading in my 850 for a 900. light blue and blue colour FW plate mileage 38k selling 8k.

Hi AJ,

Thanks for your tips, yup i trading in my 850 for a 900. light blue and blue colour FW plate mileage 38k selling 8k.

wah steady....hope to meet you for kopi or ride lah...kns...your 850 also havent got chance to see...i want to hear the human voice alarm leh...:faint:

yeah he really curse and swearing the other night we meet up at ava rd...he warned thomas no matter what,don't buy the H&B...maybe i ask him we all go meet up with PCR and let him test lifting the bike to mainstand...i want to see his face....o_O

haahaa.. u arh.. naughty hor.. dun bully my piggy hor...

But any way.. really hard to lift up the mainstand,,, yesterday i helped him to lift up also.. maybe i no strength or what.. but very hard and heavy la...

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

wah nice...i just sms you...kns...never reply...i think you still sleeping..

anyways...how come don't have that view from the top overlooking down those S corners like the one Encik Pat took?

the photo i took is from kuala kangsar to gerik , after gerik turn left ...

his one is after gerik turn right ... towards Jeli .... there is a lake ...

in the middle of the lake is a island ....

haahaa.. u arh.. naughty hor.. dun bully my piggy hor...

But any way.. really hard to lift up the mainstand,,, yesterday i helped him to lift up also.. maybe i no strength or what.. but very hard and heavy la...

i think you guys did too much overnite...that's why both also no strength...

tell him to cut down his night activities bah....sure he can lift the mainstand with you sitting on him...err...i mean on the bike...:p

wah steady....hope to meet you for kopi or ride lah...kns...your 850 also havent got chance to see...i want to hear the human voice alarm leh...:faint:

So when u guys free for coffee??