hey Richard....its been quite awhile to hear from you...where have you been man?

hope you will join the big tank gang again...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Chey,...internet take so long to load, in the end so little post. Waste my time. Yea man, off road no problem liao. Straight road now cannot. Let's just say thank God Í'm wearing armoured jacket. Must get one for the gf liao. More later! Too slow liao. Wanna spend time outside than inside.

wah sey....steady steady...no need to rush...you all got the whole time in your hands...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

hey Richard....its been quite awhile to hear from you...where have you been man?

hope you will join the big tank gang again...

i taking a break on the big tank. now on touring mode, riding a FJR now, that's why i met the TDM partner. I'm making a return in 2yrs time,moreover very little time for off rd and limited riding ground also if not must cross border, sian. All project on hold.

hey, heard from the 2 TDM guys u got a big day coming soon after they return from cambodia, nvr invite ? haha.

i taking a break on the big tank. now on touring mode, riding a FJR now, that's why i met the TDM partner. I'm making a return in 2yrs time,moreover very little time for off rd and limited riding ground also if not must cross border, sian. All project on hold.

hey, heard from the 2 TDM guys u got a big day coming soon after they return from cambodia, nvr invite ? haha.

who ask you never check at the big tank thread...all invited...i dunno who to sent invides...anyone who is free and got nothing to do is welcome...no need red carpet to invite hor...

Doesn't mean we ride touring bikes already we forget our old friends bah...i've been riding my TDM for 3 yrs and in this thread but i still hangout with the XR guys bah...

who ask you never check at the big tank thread...all invited...i dunno who to sent invides...anyone who is free and got nothing to do is welcome...no need red carpet to invite hor...

Doesn't mean we ride touring bikes already we forget our old friends bah...i've been riding my TDM for 3 yrs and in this thread but i still hangout with the XR guys bah...

alamak, pai seh la brother. i still hang out with the rest of the scram communities nvr draw lines la... i got no spare time to surf into slack and sbf recently, that's y i dun know until u mentioned, sorry ah.

i just came back and check if the tdm guys are from this thread or not ma, cuz they mentioned to me after their ride they will straight attend the ceremony.

aiyah...no need to apologise la...kns...

anyways,since you not around,the guys don't dare to venture out further than nusajaya...becoz don't have towing XR lah like you...:clapping:

Morning everyone!!!! Was fun riding up to KL but along the way back drizzle all the way... :mad: Anyway.... next time got chance we go up together k....

See my piggy and me act cute... .haahaaa....... :lol:

DSC00269.jpg

DSC00272.jpg

DSC00270.jpg

DSC00286.jpg

DSC00289.jpg

DSC00290.jpg

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

Morning everyone!!!! Was fun riding up to KL but along the way back drizzle all the way... :mad: Anyway.... next time got chance we go up together k....

See my piggy and me act cute... .haahaaa....... :lol:

Soooo.. cute.... the piggy...

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

yup....yesterday raining the whole day..till night...damn sianz....

just alittle update on the guys...they jus finished Angkor Wat..the are riding 500km to phom phen today....

I hope they are not rushing...would be more fun to take all the time....

Hey Richard, yes we're from this thread. Where else can we be :p Nice to meet you. No la, we're not going to donate stationary, just riding, though if I knew earlier about it and had time, I'd steal office supplies and pass to them. Passed a lot of schools en route from Siam Reap to Phnom Phenm. All after school, see a whole entourage of white uniform blue bottoms on bicycle coming out. Mad man. Like ants. Managed to snapped a few pics. Will post when back.

Aj: At phnom phen already. Reached...I can't member what time. 3 or 4pm? dove straight into the first decent guesthouse we came across and slept till 8plus then go walk for dinner and now talk kok with you here. Turns out the guesthouse is damn dodgy, or rather the whole street, but hey, at least our bikes are safe (I hope). It's parked right inside in their living room. wahahah!!!

Boring sia the road and traffic. Soft sand is now my nemesis and Ans can't go as fast as he wants too. mur hurrr

w y x m m

Guys weather is rather bad at tis mth of the year, ride safe bros. Safety fast b4 speed (ans pls take note).

Really impressed by u guys ablitily to travel far, really really hoped i could do a long distance road trip someday........ :(

:clapping:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Guys btw till tis coming thur, the MO for eaglescreen will b close.

For me & thomas we r gg for the SMOKED BLACK 460mm (with wind lip if possible)

version.

So any requested ht or colour pls stated clearly ya.

... It's parked right inside in their living room. wahahah!!!

Boring sia the road and traffic. Soft sand is now my nemesis and Ans can't go as fast as he wants too. mur hurrr

Sound's familiar.. haha... Great tro hear from you guys!!! :cheer: :cheer:

did you sneeze always.. coz we here keep asking ur guys whereabout.. esp Sean.. i guess he kinda missed his days up north.. haha... :lol: :offtopic:

I'm camping here for ur guys' photos.. btw, where's Ansley.. why isn't he posting together like you.. must w/ new chai hur.. :lovestruck:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Guys weather is rather bad at tis mth of the year, ride safe bros. Safety fast b4 speed (ans pls take note).

Really impressed by u guys ablitily to travel far, really really hoped i could do a long distance road trip someday........ :(

:clapping:

Aiya.. no neeed to envy lar bro.. All u need is time + a hard ass nia.. Money, i dun think it's a prolem for you lar.. Ops.. pecah lobang liao.. :sorry:

Guys btw till tis coming thur, the MO for eaglescreen will b close.

For me & thomas we r gg for the SMOKED BLACK 460mm (with wind lip if possible)

version.

So any requested ht or colour pls stated clearly ya.

Bro, my only advise.. smoke screen does looks cool n more matching to de bike, but night travelling is a little harder + dangerous.. thus; up to u lor.. choose wisely lor.. :angel: (dun say.. char, boh kong hor.. ) :p

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

finally i picked up my ass to fix the broken plastic issue for my bike... had a good mixture of hardener and epoxy, started to patch up all the holes, cracks and broken pieces.. left it for 3 hours and it was as good as new, just that the color left behind was a dark grey color, leaving the outlook looking kind of bad.

Since i only had Art and Crafts lesson in primary school, i decided to go back on doing some Art and craft with my dash board. First, i had sanded to even all lump and bumps on the plastics.. soaped and washed, after it dried, i sprayed matt black paint onto the dashboard. layer by layer, 15 mins apart for each layer...

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aM3q1y3I/AAAAAAAAAKk/vyr_nk6R0BY/s320/CIMG8067.JPG

after that, i got myself some carbon fiber layering pieces from 3M innovation. this is the results of everything..

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aJCnYR1I/AAAAAAAAAKc/23-S7P6PQYU/s320/CIMG8066.JPG

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aFgO3WXI/AAAAAAAAAKU/Vs6jSH5Dsos/s320/CIMG8064.JPG

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9Z_UFqy4I/AAAAAAAAAKE/pFbdQls4-fE/s320/CIMG8062.JPG

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9fX8-w5kI/AAAAAAAAALE/QmpBS7kx0YQ/s320/CIMG8073.JPG

after fixing up everything, went for a test ride across the Singapore border, riding at 190km/h, plastics all intact... issue resolved!

although when i was heading home, there was a big nail in my rear tire though :rant: :help:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aiWpZ99I/AAAAAAAAAK8/7Zsi4uWowVA/s320/PIC-0116.jpg

this was the nail in the rear tire.. :rant:

hello everyone...

good to know that pbs and ans are in great health and having fun...

I and Mr Steven Boon got nothing to do yesterday,we rode to Simpang Renggam then go through the trunk road to Pontian to Pontian kecil back to GP.

gosh...gotta tell ya....a brand new bike feeling is superb...the suspension,the brakes,the torque,it was all way smooth...

And Gilbert,great job...can do for me too?

hello everyone...

good to know that pbs and ans are in great health and having fun...

I and Mr Steven Boon got nothing to do yesterday,we rode to Simpang Renggam then go through the trunk road to Pontian to Pontian kecil back to GP.

gosh...gotta tell ya....a brand new bike feeling is superb...the suspension,the brakes,the torque,it was all way smooth...

And Gilbert,great job...can do for me too?

damn it, by the time i read ur msg, it was 7am this morning already.. hahhaa..

hello everyone...

you riding a new bike??!??!

er...loan bike...:cheeky:

Encik pat...sure hate the busy town of Penang...great photos...:thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/penang/DSCF1353.jpg

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/penang/DSCF1336.jpg

finally i picked up my ass to fix the broken plastic issue for my bike... had a good mixture of hardener and epoxy, started to patch up all the holes, cracks and broken pieces.. left it for 3 hours and it was as good as new, just that the color left behind was a dark grey color, leaving the outlook looking kind of bad.

Since i only had Art and Crafts lesson in primary school, i decided to go back on doing some Art and craft with my dash board. First, i had sanded to even all lump and bumps on the plastics.. soaped and washed, after it dried, i sprayed matt black paint onto the dashboard. layer by layer, 15 mins apart for each layer...

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aM3q1y3I/AAAAAAAAAKk/vyr_nk6R0BY/s320/CIMG8067.JPG

after that, i got myself some carbon fiber layering pieces from 3M innovation. this is the results of everything..

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aJCnYR1I/AAAAAAAAAKc/23-S7P6PQYU/s320/CIMG8066.JPG

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aFgO3WXI/AAAAAAAAAKU/Vs6jSH5Dsos/s320/CIMG8064.JPG

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9Z_UFqy4I/AAAAAAAAAKE/pFbdQls4-fE/s320/CIMG8062.JPG

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9fX8-w5kI/AAAAAAAAALE/QmpBS7kx0YQ/s320/CIMG8073.JPG

after fixing up everything, went for a test ride across the Singapore border, riding at 190km/h, plastics all intact... issue resolved!

although when i was heading home, there was a big nail in my rear tire though :rant: :help:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_2hoLKgQUrbI/ST9aiWpZ99I/AAAAAAAAAK8/7Zsi4uWowVA/s320/PIC-0116.jpg

this was the nail in the rear tire.. :rant:

hi gilbert, how do u achieve such a smooth curve at the edge? did u used a heater touch? & lastly where do u purchased the 3M carbon sticker from?

Thks

Encik pat...sure hate the busy town of Penang...great photos...:thumb:

the town is ok lar , not that much jam ..... :p

the weather is cooling oso ....... :thumb:

but on the way home , heavy jam all the way from pagoh to GP :faint:

hmm....Pagoh to GP...ever kena that kind of jam to sometime ago...holiday season perhaps...or accident..

btw gilbert,really man...that DIY stuff you did,fabulous...really...i want one too...o_O