• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Greetings TDM Bros n Sis,

Got headache choosing CL2 bike lah. So many choices. All so good. TDM9 had always been at the back of my mind but haf not really started actively looking for it. Seems like it's a 'rare' bike, so don't think I can find a second hand one easily. Hope the bros and sis here can me help look out a 2nd hand one. Thanks.

There's one light blue colour at Powerwheels. Its at Tampiness Industrial Park. Behind Safra. Good Luck.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
hey bro...

Sent photo to my guy in Scotland, but still not got back to me with price. Will let you know before making order eh!

See you soon....perhaps tomorrow eh?

Interested.

1. Nukye

2. Boon (with permission from Nukye)

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
hey bro...

Sent photo to my guy in Scotland, but still not got back to me with price. Will let you know before making order eh!

See you soon....perhaps tomorrow eh?

Don't worry... I will wait for ur reply first b4 deciding... :thumb:

Umm....where KTM? :pity:

KTM is the train station from sinapore to malaysia.. also know as Tanjong Pagar railway station.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/44/Tanjong_Pagar_railway_station.jpg

Friday KOPI Session

At KTM 9.30pm........

1) Firestorm

2) Angelo

3) Nukye

4) ansmania (will be headed up to refuel later too!)

Friday KOPI Session

At KTM 9.30pm........

1) Firestorm

2) Angelo

3) Nukye

5)AJ and wife..(also GP later)

Want to do a short ride?

I got route to ride...GP town,to Pekan Nenas,to Gunung Pulai,to Kulai,then hit back highway...very nice to ride..kopi we talk.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Friday KOPI Session

At KTM 9.30pm........

1) Firestorm

2) Angelo

3) Nukye

5)AJ and wife..(also GP later)

cya gays... Ohhh!!!!!! sorry is guys later :angel:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

wah....very cute hor...what issit call again?

I have a great name for your pet...Ansley.

No?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

anyways guys,this is a sketch from 1 of the Carpedian's son.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt92/prwatts/TDM900WR.jpg

When i saw this picture...something just pops up...

anyways,here's the story.

I did a late evening run yesterday on my AT.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday568.jpg

I had some trouble on the soft sand.The last time,with the TDM,this soft sand not much of a trouble with the handling...Except the bumpy course.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday580.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday581.jpg

I did some of the same route the last time i did on the TDM with almost the same setup...same rear Michelin Anakee,only difference is the front i was using Michelin Sirac on the TDM and Anakee on the AT.same side panniers used.

The AT is way much heavier and somehow,not torquey enuff unlike the TDM.Except that the ground clearance and the suspension on the AT is way much better without much bouncing around like the TDM.

Although i must say that the AT looks stunningly on the wild.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday575.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday586.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday592.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday608.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday619.jpg

So...today,i was doing some thinking...I just have the thought of selling the TDM while giving some excuse to trade it for more adv looking bike and more realistic off-road trailies like the Vara1k FI,or if I am digging my own grave early,a BMfookingW GS.

But somehow,i got back down to Earth and points out the simple and easy maintainance TDM.

I have been testing the TDM for quite awhile on all terrain and every way that those expensive looking adv bikes can do.And all the while,it has positive outputs...cept,suspension.

Now,the question here...Should i take some time and commitments to fully mod the TDM?the engine is superb.torque,light weight machine,which is the very best for off-roading.

The mod's could be pricey.

What i had in mind,the whole front end gotta go.I need those of an AT front end,and the whole front fairings gotta go to.I have some ideas on fibreglass the front fairings.The crashbar won't be needed.

The rear shock lowering linkage and shock needs to be replaced.or,rework.

Mainstand wont be able to support the bike when it's already have better ground clearance.

I need to get a taller sidestand.

The rider footrest got to be replaced.If i can find ways,the whole 1 piece rider and pillion footrest piece got to go to be fitted by simple rider's wider footpeg and simple pillion pegs.

The exhaust,shall be done high mount.The battery and electrical compartment needs to be rework for better protection against water and dirt.

This is what i have in mind.Cost of project is unknown.

So,any feedbacks?

I had some trouble on the soft sand.The last time,with the TDM,this soft sand not much of a trouble with the handling...Except the bumpy course.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday581.jpg

I did some of the same route the last time i did on the TDM with almost the same setup...same rear Michelin Anakee,only difference is the front i was using Michelin Sirac on the TDM and Anakee on the AT.same side panniers used.

The AT is way much heavier and somehow,not torquey enuff unlike the TDM.Except that the ground clearance and the suspension on the AT is way much better without much bouncing around like the TDM.

Although i must say that the AT looks stunningly on the wild.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday575.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday586.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday592.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday608.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday619.jpg

So...today,i was doing some thinking...I just have the thought of selling the TDM while giving some excuse to trade it for more adv looking bike and more realistic off-road trailies like the Vara1k FI,or if I am digging my own grave early,a BMfookingW GS.

But somehow,i got back down to Earth and points out the simple and easy maintainance TDM.

I have been testing the TDM for quite awhile on all terrain and every way that those expensive looking adv bikes can do.And all the while,it has positive outputs...cept,suspension.

Now,the question here...Should i take some time and commitments to fully mod the TDM?the engine is superb.torque,light weight machine,which is the very best for off-roading.

The mod's could be pricey.

What i had in mind,the whole front end gotta go.I need those of an AT front end,and the whole front fairings gotta go to.I have some ideas on fibreglass the front fairings.The crashbar won't be needed.

The rear shock lowering linkage and shock needs to be replaced.or,rework.

Mainstand wont be able to support the bike when it's already have better ground clearance.

I need to get a taller sidestand.

The rider footrest got to be replaced.If i can find ways,the whole 1 piece rider and pillion footrest piece got to go to be fitted by simple rider's wider footpeg and simple pillion pegs.

The exhaust,shall be done high mount.The battery and electrical compartment needs to be rework for better protection against water and dirt.

So,any feedbacks?

why dun you just get a BMW F800. think cheaper that your mod...

no lah...the mod wont cost over 20grand for god shake...:help:

but it will be real cool after the mods are done... i planning to custom make my header to run side ways instead of under the bike... any intro for shops in malaysia that build pipes?

Edited by gilbert

This look's AWSOME!!! i also ever fetish my dream decided to call Mtw*rld & asked for "front" DID-tubeless "Spoke Rim" + hub + spokes + tire EXCLUDE disc brake set up (use back de curr disc set up, i suppose).. was quoted.. Err.. $2K, got balance.. :faint: + :faint: (what a joke, i was thinking) i'm sure there's much better way getting tis done non-branded way (tis is when, ppl with ur skill's n knowledge required) haha..

You're always the man on the block!!!

So,any feedbacks?

NO FEEDBACK required lar.. MOD it!!! tat's de rite way to go man!!! unless u're loaded like Gilbert lar... :cheeky:

i chip in S$10 for you if you mod it! :angel: :angel:

Sori lar, i noe sound's cheapskate.. watodo..? me poor man out-of-job for months.. :cry: :cry:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

why dun you just get a BMW F800. think cheaper that your mod...

bert,

Wah... didn't noe u're so $$$ loaded sia... :bow: :bow:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

anybody interested to do a morning run on the dirt this Sat,local.9am till 12pm...

but it will be real cool after the mods are done... i planning to custom make my header to run side ways instead of under the bike... any intro for shops in malaysia that build pipes?

same same...i want to run it at the sides too ala those dakar rally bikes...then if you can get an AT bashplate,would be sweet...

Ok.think like i am keeping the TDM again afterall...the mods will slowly began once i have settle some stuffs on my AT and XR.the XR has got the sumo wheelset...but i am too lazy to do anythg to it.

JB pipe welding wont be impressive...those metals are craps...stainless steel the best.I dunno anywhere else besides Sengkwang....

bert,

Wah... didn't noe u're so $$$ loaded sia... :bow: :bow:

haha.. me loaded? u are comparing me with a guy who knows 3 class 2 bikes at the same time le.... so who is loaded? not prize for the winner...

same same...i want to run it at the sides too ala those dakar rally bikes...then if you can get an AT bashplate,would be sweet...

Ok.think like i am keeping the TDM again afterall...the mods will slowly began once i have settle some stuffs on my AT and XR.the XR has got the sumo wheelset...but i am too lazy to do anythg to it.

JB pipe welding wont be impressive...those metals are craps...stainless steel the best.I dunno anywhere else besides Sengkwang....

haha.. great minds think alike... really want to do the side headers.. the best is 2-1 header right from the block, the single header all the way till the end can, makes positioning a lot easier, but need to get the correct measurement, if not going to get ur leg fried everytime u ride the bike... :p

but sengkwang going to cost a bomb... i shall keep searching...

The little critter is a sugar glider.. =0)

AJ: Was tempted to name her AJ but dun wanna cos we share the same initials.. So Toby is her name..

BTW: Disclaimer huh, the pictured animal is not my pet.. =0)