Yo dudes...

Me and Megatz just did a 2 day ride at Endau Romping...amazing feeling...

All i can say,I love my TDM...it did superbly well...with me riding alone,i can have the freedom to ride standing,and as fast i can...with my worn out rear tyre anakee,the TDM still,the best ride i can imagine on that terrain..riding along side with me,was all my slackriders buddies...all on XRs,DRs,XRV,and a vara.megatz was riding his newly bought TDM900 on street tyres...salute..

Date: 4 and 5 April 2009

What a turnout - Thirteen bikes

nice... the missus let u go alone for camping? :)

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

something to start the boring day... AJ's trip reminded me of this stupid question i was asked years back, but this doesnt have any link with the recent trip AJ did... :)

so here is a question:

You went camping with a friend in the jungle. you guys shared a tent. when you woke up in the morning the next day, you found a condom in your ass, but you have no idea what really happened..

1. would you keep quiet about it?

2. or would you tell someone?

my answer: i think i would keep it to myself... :p

haahaaaa... condom in the back??? I think if really kena should have pain one ma.... sure will wake up one...

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

dude...this is the only once in a lifetime the missus ever let me ride alone on a 2days affair thing...what's more,at the campsite and far inside the jungle,no ways of communication to her...no hp receptions...

and,i dunno what have happened to you about your condom stories,you might have a bitter experience i can tell from that,maybe the reason why you dont want to join this trip,but err...nothing like that happen...

Although apart from this Next top model kampong edition that may looks very much gay,we all very much still loves woman with real breast and *****..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/ER%20-%204%20Apr%202009/P4041753.jpg

there's few tentage,but half of us slept outside in the open lying in sleeping bags and ground sheets...only 1 dude suffers a bad experience being poked by something sharp on his feet and saw a mysterious figure sitting at the edge of the plank he is sleeping on...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

something to start the boring day... AJ's trip reminded me of this stupid question i was asked years back, but this doesnt have any link with the recent trip AJ did... :)

so here is a question:

You went camping with a friend in the jungle. you guys shared a tent. when you woke up in the morning the next day, you found a condom in your ass, but you have no idea what really happened..

1. would you keep quiet about it?

2. or would you tell someone?

my answer: i think i would keep it to myself... :p

Since you just confess to not tell anyone, you waiting now for closet guy one to ask you go camping eh? :faint:

Gilbert...i was just thinkin...

I think that dude that asked you that question,was hitting on you...he was giving you a hint if you would like to go camping with him and leave a condom in his back....:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Gilbert...i was just thinkin...

I think that dude that asked you that question,was hitting on you...he was giving you a hint if you would like to go camping with him and leave a condom in his back....:shy:

haha... apart from my story... you haven't tell me your answer... would you or would u not tell??

haahaaaa... condom in the back??? I think if really kena should have pain one ma.... sure will wake up one...

alamak, i dun know the feeling of it... so wont know if it pain a not.. hahaha

Motorcycling Australia gave our steeds a good write up :

Yamaha’s TDM model has established itself as a firm favourite with riders who want everything from their motorcycles, and the 2006 model TDM900 is no exception.

This motorcycle is a true all-rounder, powered by a fuel-injected, ten-valve, parallel twin engine with tons of midrange stomp. With a low centre of gravity thanks to its forward inclined powerplant, the TDM900 handles sublimely. Steering is also helped by a sturdy aluminium frame and plush suspension. Just add hard luggage for the perfect long distance tourer, the ideal motorcycle for Australia’s mix of tar and dirt roads.

Its stiff, lightweight aluminium chassis makes the TDM900 feel more like a street bike when it comes to pointing a line around corners. In fast corners at higher speed the bike shows utmost precision in following rider input through the handlebars, which is transmitted by wide radial tyres on both front and rear lightweight wheels. Plus the long suspension stroke and setting ensures bumps are soaked up with ease, making the bike a first choice for critical surface conditions.

Steering accuracy is also a result of carefully balanced weight distribution. The 30° mounting angle of engine and cylinders has enabled engineers to achieve a favourable weight distribution of close to 50 per cent on the front wheel. A long rear swingarm with a YZF-R1-type piggy-back rear suspension contributes to stability and accuracy. And Yamaha's famed MOS 64 opposed piston one-piece calipers can withstand the toughest downhill pass road ride, even with a passenger on the back and a tank bag in front of you.

A superbly styled upper fairing will keep you cool, calm and collected on such long rides. The TDM900 is the king of versatility, a motorcycle that proves that one bike really can do it all.

Colour schemes are Silver Storm and Ocean Depth and the new model retails for just $14,999, the same low price as 2005.

Note from Yamaha’s product planning department:

Many believe that the TDM900 is Yamaha’s best kept secret, but its popularity in Europe points to something more than cult status. Product planner Hennes Fischer remembers: “It all started in the beginning of the nineties, when we wanted to create a bike that would be fun on bumpy, minor roads. Most team members preferred touring trips using tiny alpine pass roads. But bikes at that time either needed full concentration on these small roads or simply could not cope with the constantly changing surface properly. Something in between a big enduro and a streetbike seemed ideal for this purpose. The answer was TDM850 launched in 1992. The bike instantly connected with French bikers, who were already customising their enduros with street tyres and upgraded brakes. In the years to come TDM convinced motorcyclists all over Europe of its many benefits. Yamaha product planners are often told that the TDM is many bikes in one: a sportsbike on small roads, a tourer on longer trips and a powerful commuter in city traffic.”

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/EndauRompinApril09138.gif

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/EndauRompinApril09194.jpg

what do you reckon eh?

alamak, i dun know the feeling of it... so wont know if it pain a not.. hahaha

:faint: :faint: haahaaa.... i also duno the feeling... anyway.. i don't think i want to know how it feels too.. haahaaa...

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

Glad you enjoy de trip! Sound's like 'unfinished make-up trip' w/o us.. :cry: :angel: (i noe lar, we dun hav de right time..)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/EndauRompinApril09292.jpg FULLY utilizing de Alu-boxes hur.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/EndauRompinApril09310.jpg Looks very relaxing man!! :cool: :cool:

Nice trip :thumb: How abt de water source, tell us more next meet-up, can..?

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Well,you can read up a little photo report here...which is about half incomplete.

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=46602.html

Maybe i'll finish it up by tomoro...

Acerly,the last time we went,at the point where you stopped,we are just 10km away...but i doubt the missus would enjoy riding through the remaining kms...anyways...we brought in as many mineral water as we can...but in the middle of the Endau,there's a path that leads to a shop...you can buy many stuffs there...and also,at the kampong peta village itself,there's a groceries store...but don't expect much...but basic neccesity,is available...just alittle expensive from outside..that's all...but it's adequate...:thumb:

"The bike instantly connected with French bikers, who were already customising their enduros with street tyres and upgraded brakes. "

Seems like we're the other way round. Customizing our street bikes with enduro tyres.

hahaha.. yeah... seems that way... i read TDM was suppose to the one of the first big CC motard as ppl in europe started to fix sport rims on their scram

Well,you can read up a little photo report here...which is about half incomplete.

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=46602.html

Maybe i'll finish it up by tomoro...

Acerly,the last time we went,at the point where you stopped,we are just 10km away...but i doubt the missus would enjoy riding through the remaining kms...anyways...we brought in as many mineral water as we can...but in the middle of the Endau,there's a path that leads to a shop...you can buy many stuffs there...and also,at the kampong peta village itself,there's a groceries store...but don't expect much...but basic neccesity,is available...just alittle expensive from outside..that's all...but it's adequate...:thumb:

Wah... like bloggin sia.. Poweerrr..!! :thumb: Thanks in advanced! shall take a peep when hav de right time bah.. :cheeky:

Wow! that's a Surprised.. Mamak shop in de middle of no where..? :thumb: Err, how abt nature water source? i hav not reach the state when i can shower using mineral.. :angel: :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Wah... like bloggin sia.. Poweerrr..!! :thumb: Thanks in advanced! shall take a peep when hav de right time bah.. :cheeky:

Wow! that's a Surprised.. Mamak shop in de middle of no where..? :thumb: Err, how abt nature water source? i hav not reach the state when i can shower using mineral.. :angel: :angel:

we shower at the riverbank just at the bottom of our campsite...but acerly,the next morning,all didnt bathe or brush teeth...we all woke up early and already packed and ready to go by 8am becoz all excited to go to AirPapan to swim at the beach...skali the AT breakdown...we were out only around 1pm...we decided not to go to AirPapan becoz the AT still not in healthy state...so we took lunch at the monitor lizard stall,then our shower came from the heavy rain from Kluang to Kulai...so need to shower liao...:shy:

"The bike instantly connected with French bikers, who were already customising their enduros with street tyres and upgraded brakes. "

Seems like we're the other way round. Customizing our street bikes with enduro tyres.

Yupe, indeed true.. a fren who came back from France says, de TDMs are much more there compare to Sg..

hahaha.. yeah... seems that way... i read TDM was suppose to the one of the first big CC motard as ppl in europe started to fix sport rims on their scram

Hey Gil, where hav u been busy with..? :cheeky: Do join us for coffee in 1 of de Friday lar.. :thumb:

Have time, will travel!

Yupe, indeed true.. a fren who came back from France says, de TDMs are much more there compare to Sg..

Hey Gil, where hav u been busy with..? :cheeky: Do join us for coffee in 1 of de Friday lar.. :thumb:

i think he still haben do up his rear shock yet...

I see he selling all his barang barang...raising funds i supposed...but lets hope he settles it soon so he can come down for kopi.Tmoro nite...any kopi cum little ride?

:hungry::goodluck:

we shower at the riverbank just at the bottom of our campsite...but acerly,the next morning,all didnt bathe or brush teeth...we all woke up early and already packed and ready to go by 8am becoz all excited to go to AirPapan to swim at the beach...skali the AT breakdown...we were out only around 1pm...we decided not to go to AirPapan becoz the AT still not in healthy state...so we took lunch at the monitor lizard stall,then our shower came from the heavy rain from Kluang to Kulai...so need to shower liao...:shy:

Wah.. sound's nice!

Arhh.. are de lizards n cat stil around.. or lizard for lunch..?? :hungry: + :goodluck:

Have time, will travel!

:hungry::goodluck:

Wah.. sound's nice!

Arhh.. are de lizards n cat stil around.. or lizard for lunch..?? :hungry: + :goodluck:

got cats..but no lizards...i think the cat must have eaten em...

I see he selling all his barang barang...raising funds i supposed...but lets hope he settles it soon so he can come down for kopi.Tmoro nite...any kopi cum little ride?

Aiyah, he no need to do up de bike also can meet us mah, rite..?

got cats..but no lizards...i think the cat must have eaten em...

Chun boh..? u didn't asked de stall owner.. if they say dunno.. mayb it's in de soup ready lar.. Muahaha.. :angel:

Btw, i recalled few of the guys is interested in getting loud-pipes.. let's not talk abt it in next meet-up lar.. Best if u guys consolidate de list n do a MO.. can get better pricing.. :goodluck:

i reckon..

1. pcr

2. incubas (sorie if i got de nick wrong)

3. Jimmy

Have time, will travel!

i think better do via sms...

i thought we've been warned by the mods the last time PCR did the MO for the screen....o_O

Aiyah, he no need to do up de bike also can meet us mah, rite..?

hey take how,

been busy finishing up school, packing house to shift and working part time at night... :cry: and the TDM is really have spider webs also i can ride it at all with the current state of the rear shock... still waiting for shipping... will join u guys for coffee soon... :)

haha.. kena spotted selling my stuff... still got quite some stuff to clear... Thursday night or Friday night u all kopi-ing? maybe i can drop by with my small little slow ugly bike.. hahah

http://images.danniyal.multiply.com/image/1/photos/upload/300x300/SdwAnQoKCEYAADnyNco1/PIC-0091.jpg?et=m0srOu%2BwC4iJVBZBEEIPTQ&nmid=0