has anyone here install aftermarket exhuast on TDM900 b4?is there any legalize end cans for TDM900?

anyone here has e electrical diagram for TDM900?pls help

heard someone has modd the original end cans for TDM900.think it will have an improve effect on the bike,but will pass e inspection?

guess the noise volume will increase but by how much?

has anyone here done it?

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

I am trying to get this guy who has mod his pipes to meet up with us at Pitstop at the next meeting. Hopefully he turns up.

The electrical diagram is in the manual I think. I can email it to you if u want.

PM me ur email address.

Unable to gain much ground on Rossi, the rumours of Gibernau converting to a Yamaha seems to be confirmed!!!

http://www.mcnews.com.au/motorcycleracing2005/motogp/rnd_5/gallery_a/images/gibernau_lift.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 6 2005, 10:46 PM

damn he looks good even with that crooked arm... heheee

Macho man with thick armpit hair, no choice lah.........kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 7 2005, 09:04 AM

Macho man with thick armpit hair, no choice lah.........kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

when i get bcak by end aug'05 sure take leave go for a good trip :cheer:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

if our lady riders also dress like this :lovestruck:

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 9 2005, 09:54 AM

if our lady riders also dress like this :lovestruck:

USA doesnt require rider to wear helmet to ride bike? :giddy: :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 9 2005, 10:04 AM

yep. helmet is not compulsory in the states

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 9 2005, 10:04 AM

all states requirement diff. thought its "United States" but all states got own juridiction. not that united after all :cheeky:

cant imagine wat will happen if this appear on our road :cheeky:

saw a TDM850 this morning at Bedok no my way to work, fitted with aftermaeket single exhaust...

the exhaust note very nice... not very loud, but very bassy... :thumb: :thumb:

anyone here? it is a FQ plate...

sounds like it's phuah's bike...he's been to chiang mai/rai twice and laos on his tdm850

joe

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Originally posted by marcopolo@Jun 16 2005, 04:53 PM

sounds like it's phuah's bike...he's been to chiang mai/rai twice and laos on his tdm850

joe

wow, Laos!! that's a very long distance!! :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 16 2005, 05:28 PM

wow, Laos!! that's a very long distance!! :thumb: :thumb:

want to try that distance? i've always wanted to...but sigh...work n family makes it really diff even for a day trip :weep:

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 17 2005, 01:53 AM

want to try that distance? i've always wanted to...but sigh...work n family makes it really diff even for a day trip :weep:

serously, i really want to do this kind of long distance riding, but no time for it man.. everyday working...

btw, my elder sister drove car from malaysia to combodia... she said the expressway of thailand is superb.... smooth and nice... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Yap, but when there is anyone doing U-turn in front of you at a distance from the opposite lane, you balls will drops if you are speeding.... :cheeky:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by seanwu@Jun 17 2005, 09:18 AM

Yap, but when there is anyone doing U-turn in front of you at a distance from the opposite lane, you balls will drops if you are speeding.... :cheeky:

:faint: :faint: :faint: U turn at expressway!? really that bad?

received news from wife that an ang moh show interest in my bike so if nothing goes wrong will buy new bike when i'm back :cheer: but...still have not decide which bike to go for... :confused:

i thought you thinking of FJR?:bounce:

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 17 2005, 11:45 AM

received news from wife that an ang moh show interest in my bike so if nothing goes wrong will buy new bike when i'm back :cheer: but...still have not decide which bike to go for... :confused:

I buy bike from Angmo

U sell bike to Angmo

Angmo rides for a while

Sells bike a low price cos he needs to return home....

Some local guy is going to get a steal..... hahaa

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 17 2005, 09:25 AM

:faint: :faint: :faint: U turn at expressway!? really that bad?

Yap, but no harm not to try going...

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075