Originally posted by uuei@Jan 20 2006, 12:10 PM

hmm... hard to find a 2nd hand one... i'm still looking though. :sweat:

called Looi earlier and they quoted me 19k OTR for a brand new TDM900... :sian:

way out of my budget.

i guess i'll wait and see how bah...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v132/aokipics/TDM900reduced.jpg

I ever asked Mr Lee from Loois he quoted me 17.5k How come he quote u so expensive. I rather get fazer1000 with that kinda price.

FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK.....WE SOLUTE YOU!

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

TDM is on my serious consideration list b4 but due on aspect on my side, i couldnt ride the bike. :smile: :thumb:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by rattlesnake@Jan 21 2006, 05:04 PM

I ever asked Mr Lee from Loois he quoted me 17.5k How come he quote u so expensive. I rather get fazer1000 with that kinda price.

Hmm... maybe i remembered wrongly. :cheeky:

Went to view the TDM850 today... it's a beauty really. Engine sounds terrific too.

But I am wondering if I shld pay 10k (9k for bike + 1k for insurance) for an old bike, or jus go ahead and get a new one for a few k more...

I seriously intend to ride my next bike for a long long time.

I think it's worth the money if I'm gonna be a long term rider, rite?

Plus it's so tempting to get a brand new bike... :cheeky:

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 21 2006, 09:33 PM

Hmm... maybe i remembered wrongly. :cheeky:

Went to view the TDM850 today... it's a beauty really. Engine sounds terrific too.

But I am wondering if I shld pay 10k (9k for bike + 1k for insurance) for an old bike, or jus go ahead and get a new one for a few k more...

I seriously intend to ride my next bike for a long long time.

I think it's worth the money if I'm gonna be a long term rider, rite?

Plus it's so tempting to get a brand new bike... :cheeky:

You're just like me dazed and confused....don't know what bike to get.TDM850 with that price very expensive for me i can get FV plate. I'm gonna get a brand new bike that will satisfy me.Don't have to think so much.So, when u intend to get this bike???FYI i have also asked for the quotation from Mah Pte 17.6k otr.:thumb:

rattlesnake, when did you ask for a review of the TDM? I don't remember seeing your post. Most of the TDM reviews are already in this thread. If you have specific questions, feel free to post them here like uuei. We'll do our best to answer you. Luggage options are plenty for the TDM. Givi has tubular racks apart from the wingrack. I use full H&B pannier set. SWmotech has removable racks that's pretty cool. Of course adventurous ones like yappiez will use krauser panniers. Options are endless.

cbx750p, uncle J, dun come here kachiao us leh :sweat: my TDM touring with you guys oso wun lose out ok. Yet I pump less petrol than you hahahaha :cheer:

uuei, think you have to decide for yourself how much you are willing to pay and if you like the TDM850. Since you said you are gonna keep the bike for long and you do like the TDM850, then 9k for the bike is still worth it coz COE can be renewed. Yes & true that 9k can get you a newer bike on the market. But those are the more common bikes out there. The TDM850 is a pretty rare bike here and you got to appreciate it before you buy it.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by rattlesnake@Jan 21 2006, 11:18 PM

You're just like me dazed and confused....don't know what bike to get.TDM850 with that price very expensive for me i can get FV plate. I'm gonna get a brand new bike that will satisfy me.Don't have to think so much.So, when u intend to get this bike???FYI i have also asked for the quotation from Mah Pte 17.6k otr.:thumb:

Brand new TDM900 for 17.6k?

Hmm... quite siong leh...

If downpay 4k, then loan at 4% over 4 yrs still need to pay $328.6 per month.

Quite siong for me leh... :sweat:

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 22 2006, 12:00 AM

Brand new TDM900 for 17.6k?

Hmm... quite siong leh...

If downpay 4k, then loan at 4% over 4 yrs still need to pay $328.6 per month.

Quite siong for me leh... :sweat:

Hosnestly, d/p 4k is not enough....monthly u sure pokai.Try to fork more for d/p, monthly u won't suffer.Only a suggestion i leave it up to your budget.:goodluck:

Originally posted by rattlesnake@Jan 22 2006, 12:48 AM

Hosnestly, d/p 4k is not enough....monthly u sure pokai.Try to fork more for d/p, monthly u won't suffer.Only a suggestion i leave it up to your budget.:goodluck:

I've jus started working for abt 7 months... not much savings yet. :sweat:

I think I'll look for 2nd hand ones lah... :cheeky:

So when are u getting ur new TDM?

Hi uuei!

You may want to check with Hong Leong Yamaha Service Center at Paya Lebar. There was an unregistered 2003 TDM900 Galaxy Blue scheme for sale $10K. BUT that was some time in late November 2005. No harm checking with them, chat with the service guys there about the TDM too.

BTW, it's without any accessories so you may need to factor in the Yamaha main stand(easiest to put up compared to other main stands), taller windscreen(Eagle screens very customisable), handguards, engine guards, headlight protectors and panniers/box setup. Optional items may be re-wrap seat, taller/wider handlebar, GPS setup, and a tank bag.

Good luck for your search!

kyquek

Originally posted by kyquek@Jan 22 2006, 10:33 AM

Hi uuei!

You may want to check with Hong Leong Yamaha Service Center at Paya Lebar. There was an unregistered 2003 TDM900 Galaxy Blue scheme for sale $10K. BUT that was some time in late November 2005. No harm checking with them, chat with the service guys there about the TDM too.

BTW, it's without any accessories so you may need to factor in the Yamaha main stand(easiest to put up compared to other main stands), taller windscreen(Eagle screens very customisable), handguards, engine guards, headlight protectors and panniers/box setup. Optional items may be re-wrap seat, taller/wider handlebar, GPS setup, and a tank bag.

Good luck for your search!

kyquek

Oh wow! Thanks for the info! :cheer:

I'll check up their number now. Hopefully it's still available.

Er, if u hv their number, dun mind pass it to me? Thanks! :cheeky:

Thanks again!

yes dude....u got to be patient...serious....if u really like the tdm900,jus go ahead...u wanna giv a try and ride the 900?cme n meet me...i let u hv a free ride of my 900...how's tat sound?good aight?u can find dis kinda offer elsewhr.....btw,i get not a single cents trying to promote all tis from Yamaha or anywhr else dude......:cheeky:

call me @91520309

u shud try the bike before u really make ur mind up rite....jus need sme help only...

last mth Dili Trading jus sold 1 FV yellow TDM900...i thk the price is 11k...

E-max tall windshield i can get it for u @ $150 at motoworld....original price is $180...

I thk if u wanna consider ur budget,get a 2nd hand tdm...look for price ard 11k otr....dwn 3k only...tat 1k keep for spare in case u need it....dnt throw everythg in coz at the end of the day u will be squeez.........

cheers dude....jus sms me and we can arrange time for u to try the TDM oraitz...:thumb:

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/images/d5066c4017634d1d7dfd7d7dbe935119.jpg

here's a picture of the givi sidecases i m using....wen goin for trips,i used the sidecases and the top rear rack to put my haversack..so upon reach destination,i wil bring 1 box up n the other on the rack...so it would be easy to move ard whichever jammed pack town u are in..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 21 2006, 11:47 PM

cbx750p, uncle J, dun come here kachiao us leh :sweat: my TDM touring with you guys oso wun lose out ok. Yet I pump less petrol than you hahahaha :cheer:

Ed, yeah my Strom drink more fuel ! The last time was not correct cause my throttle was loose ! That was the reason for the back firing and high consumption. After fitting back...get about 18 km/litre !

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

Originally posted by AJ..@Jan 22 2006, 11:15 AM

yes dude....u got to be patient...serious....if u really like the tdm900,jus go ahead...u wanna giv a try and ride the 900?cme n meet me...i let u hv a free ride of my 900...how's tat sound?good aight?u can find dis kinda offer elsewhr.....btw,i get not a single cents trying to promote all tis from Yamaha or anywhr else dude......:cheeky:

call me @91520309

u shud try the bike before u really make ur mind up rite....jus need sme help only...

last mth Dili Trading jus sold 1 FV yellow TDM900...i thk the price is 11k...

E-max tall windshield i can get it for u @ $150 at motoworld....original price is $180...

I thk if u wanna consider ur budget,get a 2nd hand tdm...look for price ard 11k otr....dwn 3k only...tat 1k keep for spare in case u need it....dnt throw everythg in coz at the end of the day u will be squeez.........

cheers dude....jus sms me and we can arrange time for u to try the TDM oraitz...:thumb:

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/images/d5066c4017634d1d7dfd7d7dbe935119.jpg

here's a picture of the givi sidecases i m using....wen goin for trips,i used the sidecases and the top rear rack to put my haversack..so upon reach destination,i wil bring 1 box up n the other on the rack...so it would be easy to move ard whichever jammed pack town u are in..

Thanks alot man! :cheer:

I will think abt it seriously for sure. For 11k, I really will go ahead and buy it. (a 2nd hand one, I mean) :cheeky:

Waa, u sure u wanna let me ride urs??

So nice of u!!! Thanks man!!!

I'll call u soon, currently working on my sch assignments due this Wed and Tue... :sian:

Thanks again!!!

Btw, if anyone knows of a 2nd hand TDM900 for sale, pls call me asap.

My number is 82014701. :smile:

Originally posted by AJ..@Jan 22 2006, 11:15 AM

Yo, the way this picture was taken, you sure makes the bike look very small ! Either that or you are a BIG guy !

I mean...you seem to be sitting on the bike but in fact standing in front of it ! Cool picture !

CBX

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

:sian: kns..........

Big guy huh....sigh....:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Originally posted by yappiez@Jan 22 2006, 05:13 PM

i also had a second look at the pic cos i tot he so damn big size.... then realise he was nearer to the camera.,..

Lol... I actually din realize he was standing till I read yappiez's reply... :sweat:

No wonder the bike looks kinda small... :cheeky:

Hey guys, I'll be meeting my fren (the one who rides a BMW) at Bull Eye's later. He's introducing me to the cafe owner (who's his fren) so I can know more abt the TDM900. :cheeky:

Anyone who's free can drop by too and we can hv a chat. :cheer:

Will be going abt 7+ I think.

seems like the foot is resting on a curb....or optical illusion??

Long time lurker in this thread, first time post-er. Its an awesome bike. Will definitely be considering the TDM in due course but only thing is i'd like sth a little more rough n tough for some dual-purpose riding....

But we shall see how it goes....

Someday, home will be where my front wheel points.

Astride a 2002 Yamaha Fazer FZS600

eh uuei, u even more higher standard than SAF. SAF is 2NTM... u less than 1 NTM :faint: Let us know earlier lah...

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 22 2006, 09:57 AM

I've jus started working for abt 7 months... not much savings yet. :sweat:

I think I'll look for 2nd hand ones lah... :cheeky:

So when are u getting ur new TDM?

probably, i'll be getting after CNY coz quite bz now.

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 22 2006, 06:53 PM

eh uuei, u even more higher standard than SAF. SAF is 2NTM... u less than 1 NTM :faint: Let us know earlier lah...

Oops... paiseh!

I was also informed quite late myself... :sweat:

Anyway, the meeting was quite fun.

Got me (riding lousy steed), my fren (BMW) and his 2 other frens (one riding Fz600 and the cafe owner TDM900)...

We were talking so much abt bikes and I got on the TDM900 to see see, heh.

Then abt 10+ another of their fren came with his Fz1000.

Whole thing ended around 11.30 then see all their nice bikes going off for supper... only my steed look so CMI. :sian:

So gian for a nice bike... :cry:

Anyway, I intend to go to HL showroom and maybe Loois this wk to see bike.

Anyone wanna come along?

Maybe going this Tue... :cheer:

Oh btw, I'm only buying bike after my bday this Feb becoz then I'll be 26. Insurance cheaper then, or so I heard.

(I asked the NTUC lady when I went to buy my road tax last wk, she say the difference between 25 and 26 yr old is abt 100-200 bucks. Can buy a Scottoiler loh~) :cheeky:

Originally posted by yappiez@Jan 23 2006, 11:51 AM

so you have met Max. Did he try to sell his baby to you? Seems that he hasnt got much time to ride her? Hahhaa

Yup, I've met Max and his good fren Murphy. His TDM900 is quite a beauty. :smile:

I did ask him if he wants to sell it, and he quoted me 14k with all his accessories.

I'm ok with the price but felt like kinda bad to take his baby away from him... so I told him I'll look around for awhile more lah.

Somemore if I buy from him, next time how to jio him go lim kopi or go JB to makan, rite? :cheeky:

Both Max and Murphy are really nice people, I'll definitely be dropping by more often in future whenever I'm in the area.

Btw, Max offered to accompany me to HL showroom this wk. So will probly be heading there soon.

Just called HL actually to ask abt that 2nd hand TDM900 sighted in Nov 2005.

It's sold alrdy. :cry:

Kinda expected that lah... good bikes like this dun stay un-owned for long. Heh

Well, still got abt 1 mth plus to look around... hope I'll find a good buy.

Thanks for everyone's help so far. Really appreciate it. :smile: