KTM Adventures & a Tiger at Lourne Beach, Great Ocean Road, Australia. http://img.tapatalk.com/cb2d3c27-aded-0650.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb2d3c27-ae07-3091.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb2d3c27-ae16-544a.jpg

Sent from iPhone4S using Tapatalk

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

firdaus, mirror extenders maybe you can try Mtechnik OR Biketech21. These are the only 2 shops selling real practical touring stuff. Mtechnik even had ROK straps

Bro Firdaus, I bought my mirror extenders at ideal motors. Cunt remember how much. Dirtwheel also selling.

DIY battery charger

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/Technical/batterycharger/20100460.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/Technical/batterycharger/20100465.jpg

after fully charge

from canon printer adapter.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/Technical/batterycharger/20100459.jpg

other parts:-

Voltmeter

light blub 6V3W (serial with battery)

5A fuse

12V battery checker.

NOTE:

1.its take quite long to fully charge due to the adapter output is low.

2.use as your own risk. so far its works on me :cheeky:

Well done Enistein !

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hi to all,

Anyone knows where I can get side mirror extenders which is meant for suzuki or honda threadings? Its because I had re-thread my TDM side mirror holders to fit suzuki DRZ side mirrors.

Appreciate if anyone could provide me with any info. Thanks..

Try Lim ah boy..

Very Fairly priced indeed..

Ah Joe... U ever posted 40L panniers with TDM rack for 750 right? And I sold mine for 550. Hahaha!! Slaphead!! Super regret. Now spend money buy new ones myself.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Ah Joe... U ever posted 40L panniers with TDM rack for 750 right? And I sold mine for 550. Hahaha!! Slaphead!! Super regret. Now spend money buy new ones myself.

Don't like that you offer good deal ma... Philanthropist...

But the condition of the panniers ain't exactly great lah. It's the rack that I heartache. That time I blur like sotong. Too long never ride and lost touch on all the pricing and resale value.

Just received a pair of hardshell cases which I'll be modding to be panniers. Not Pelicans but Plano cases. But sent to my office and yet to view in person. Only got a couple of pics from colleague. http://img.tapatalk.com/ab012d1a-c16c-3129.jpg

Now it's a matter of how to fix this to the Givi universal rack. :p

#ShutUp_and_Ride

But the condition of the panniers ain't exactly great lah. It's the rack that I heartache. That time I blur like sotong. Too long never ride and lost touch on all the pricing and resale value.

Just received a pair of hardshell cases which I'll be modding to be panniers. Not Pelicans but Plano cases. But sent to my office and yet to view in person. Only got a couple of pics from colleague. http://img.tapatalk.com/ab012d1a-c16c-3129.jpg

Now it's a matter of how to fix this to the Givi universal rack. :p

Sweeeee.... What you have in mind to store in there ?

Bro, you got your Givi Universal Rack already ?

Thomas throwing away his soon... Check the classified session that I've posted for him...

Throw away? Hahaha!! Can at least sell to garang guni mah. I'm getting from encore. He bought a new set but didn't install. But still have to figure out how to mount. Maybe just drill holes and screw it in?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Back in office after 2 weeks break. And finally get to see the hardshell cases I ordered as my panniers. Quite happy with the size as they are what I need and want. Size is around 40cm x 35cm x 15 cm... Slim & sexy. Hahaha!! Can fit my laptop with space to spare.

Only thing is the material isn't as good as Pelican and not even the Givi. But hey... It's around USD20 each and I don't think can complain too much. Hehehe....

Next is how the fxxk to mount them on the Givi rack. When I fix the rack that is....

http://img.tapatalk.com/abcf30d5-21cd-d9fb.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/abcf30d5-21e9-d059.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff013b-c844-d076.jpg

#ShutUp_and_Ride

different la.. He's panniers are Explorer panniers.. Thus the price is higher...

I didnt post mine for sale previously. It was my friend Dirtman I believe.

Back in office after 2 weeks break. And finally get to see the hardshell cases I ordered as my panniers. Quite happy with the size as they are what I need and want. Size is around 40cm x 35cm x 15 cm... Slim & sexy. Hahaha!! Can fit my laptop with space to spare.

Only thing is the material isn't as good as Pelican and not even the Givi. But hey... It's around USD20 each and I don't think can complain too much. Hehehe....

Next is how the fxxk to mount them on the Givi rack. When I fix the rack that is....

looks damn chio

different la.. He's panniers are Explorer panniers.. Thus the price is higher...

I didnt post mine for sale previously. It was my friend Dirtman I believe.

Oh.... I missed out that they are Xplorers. Too bad they are 40L else can buy and keep for touring.

I'm getting a Xplorer topbox from my friend too so will be nice to have a complete set. Now waiting for MTechnik to bring in the rear rack. :(

looks damn chio

Ya they are quite nice. Although material wise feels abit flimsy but still feel quite ok & they are very light. Did a mock up on my bike last night and swee swee no problem. Now only need to mount the givi universal racks and see how to secure the sideboxes. Probably follow Kmax's pattern just drill holes and use bolts & nuts to secure. Since they are very slim (around 15cm) so I probably will keep them on the bike permanently.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Sweeeee....

Neat looking case there, would look nice n tight. :thumb:

Price update: Went to change out my tyres at Mah ytd. . . A pair of Michelin Pilot Road 2 for $360.

Any bro in need of a 2nd hand front BT020? Tot its better to change out both but the front still got tread, not yet till the wear mark. Maybe able to use for another 6 mths or more. . . had 10100+km on it for abt a year. Hate to see it go to waste. Take it for 30 bucks? I'll try to post a pic soon. . .

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Neat looking case there, would look nice n tight. :thumb:

Price update: Went to change out my tyres at Mah ytd. . . A pair of Michelin Pilot Road 2 for $360.

Any bro in need of a 2nd hand front BT020? Tot its better to change out both but the front still got tread, not yet till the wear mark. Maybe able to use for another 6 mths or more. . . had 10100+km on it for abt a year. Hate to see it go to waste. Take it for 30 bucks? I'll try to post a pic soon. . .

Sweet PR2... Enjoy your cornering and great mileage bro !

Can give a review the difference between this 2 tyres ?

I'm going Ah An later around 10+. Anyone heading to kaki bukit area can beep me! Kopi or shopping at motorworld. Hahaha!!

How yr mission to Ah An ?

Nx Monday then leave bike there cos he said no point putting Sat as he expects too many customers to go that day and he wont be able to complete the assembly. Sigh....

Monday will leave bike there and should be able to collect by end of day.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Still at Ah An's... Finishing touches. Looks 'wide' but honestly quite ok. Or am I deceiving myself? :p

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f212-b5a2.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f223-5334.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f235-aded.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f246-8b60.jpg

#ShutUp_and_Ride