• Replies 3.4k

  BottleCap said:
Ya like last 2 weeks went genting. 5 class 2 and a 2b bike. We still waited for our fren haha

Wa.....that will be one long waiting time. Perhaps next time, i can tag along with my class 2b. I have gps on it and can ride with your fren. ^_^

  BottleCap said:
Hockie is the crazy flyer haha. We are all behind him trying to follow him

Here we go again......dunno 'who' is way infront when Richard & I have to escort his son along NSHW ! Haha

I don't fly....I ride . 

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

  ohayo said:
Wa.....that will be one long waiting time. Perhaps next time, i can tag along with my class 2b. I have gps on it and can ride with your fren. ^_^

can. infact we are going up melaka this sat morning. got free bungalow for us. Let me know if you wan join us 2molo. He riding fz16 max speed 100.

hockie69 said:
Here we go again......dunno 'who' is way infront when Richard & I have to escort his son along NSHW ! Haha

I don't fly....I ride . 

I din ride very fast. I just wanted to test the bike's max speed nia ma with stock pipe

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  ohayo said:

not really la.. just that we had a longer break at each stop while our 2b fren moved off first.. :angel:

  Naked1 said:
  BottleCap said:

I din ride very fast. I just wanted to test the bike's max speed nia ma with stock pipe

Aiyo....dun need explain la...speed is a subjective thing.as long the whole convey reach it destination safely.

Enjoy ur malacca trip.

  hockie69 said:
Aiyo....dun need explain la...speed is a subjective thing.as long the whole convey reach it destination safely.

Enjoy ur malacca trip.

Ya. When you ready for the next ride? Haha. U going up hatyai with how many boxes?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  BottleCap said:
Ya. When you ready for the next ride? Haha. U going up hatyai with how many boxes?

Looking at my work schedule...the next weekend avail is the hatyai bike week trip Liao....haha

3box....it shall be.haha

  FastForward said:
Guys .. I'm just sharing the link for the S10 service manual.. Hope u find it useful

Thanks for sharing.indeed useful knowledge .:thumb:

Collected my bike this noon, crash bar added. Going for my 130km oil change in a while.

Wooo, Im loving this bike. My only problem is, why didnt I get it earlier?!

To those riding the blue super tenere,

I'm looking to swop my black side panel with a silver side panel. If any of you guys interested to do a 1 to 1 exchange. Do PM me.

Bro Zesture.. I also collected my bike today. So far so good. When on the move the bike hides it's weight quite well. Can only feel the weight when pushing the bike.

Anyway, what brand crashbar did u install?

  zesture said:
Collected my bike this noon, crash bar added. Going for my 130km oil change in a while.

Wooo, Im loving this bike. My only problem is, why didnt I get it earlier?!

Wow....130km oil change? Don't waste that oil...good stuff leh.factory run-in oil.super thick that makes the engine sound quiet.

After 1st svc....the engine noise get louder Liao....:cheeky:

  richard_hi said:
Hi guys, hope u enjoy your Nasi lemak session & those gearing up for Melaka trip! See you soon.

Back to normal world without dune Liao? Keke

  bOtzZ said:
When on the move the bike hides it's weight quite well. Can only feel the weight when pushing

The S10 is design with compact in mind & yamaha so call central mass concentration.in short it top heavy & bottom light.as compare to some rival model which is de other way round so it feels heavier then actual.

The only down side is the exhaust note of the S10 is not as sweet & solid sound then the German rival mode.

  hockie69 said:
Back to normal world without dune Liao? Keke

Temporary out for a while in the bussiness centre, so get to feel the outside a bit via networking. Ha, anyway talking about the blinker, any news from SLT ? Thanks in advance.

Ya. It loses to its rival in exhaust nots, but tat can b easily fixed. :)

CG is really good, but still not very confident sitting high, upright n cornering. Also, stil dont dare to test the abs..

Botz, i went for hepco crashbar btw.

Here's the unhappiness: found a patch of water vapor inside my left headlight. Damn!

Gonna bring down to Hong Leong on Monday liao. Do I need to make appt for warranty claim?

Bottlecap bro, i probably might reach gp esso at 10 instead. Will sleep til shiok then leave home. Im meeting my silverwing gang there when they arrive at 5pm.

Btw, guys, my hp: 93800393.

Feel free to jio me for any ride or meetup if u would. ;)

Zesture - any idea if there's stock available on the crash bars and skidplate?

So far I find the bike quite nice to ride. Rode with seat at the "low" setting, I find that my arms dont quite like it. I switched to the "high" setting at the carpark and will try it tomorrow.

But seems like the windscreen needs to change, i got lots of air turbulence around the front of

helmet. But this is initial feelings, probably its the new bike syndrome.

If I have missed this, i'm sorry but how much will the 1st service cost at HL inclusive of mineral oil, oil filter and shaft oil? 500kms or 1000kms?

Bro, I dunno e stock count at e shop. Better u give them a call. I just know, currently no stock for sw motec bash plates, n no stock for any aftermarket windscreen. Im talking abt Mtechnik btw, never check w other shops..

For servicing, check n do as per your servicing booklet ba. I will let e rest advise on e price on oil prices. :)

  richard_hi said:
Temporary out for a while in the bussiness centre, so get to feel the outside a bit via networking. Ha, anyway talking about the blinker, any news from SLT ? Thanks in advance.

HL took half a day to fix up de flasher...end up Bo time to go SLT.

Will try to go SLT this weekend.

  zesture said:

CG is really good, but still not very confident sitting high, upright n cornering.

Ur tire is it Metz Tourance EXP?

It rated as 90% road & 10% off road.also rated the best on road & also it stated in the owner manual as the 2 approve tire for S10.

I saw last week at biketech & mtechnik got H&B skip plate for S10.

But it last week Hor.