• Replies 3.3k

no time to talk , thats the problem.

i'm glad the STI crashed even though i suffer paper loss.

People need to reassess the fragility of situations.

One way up market is asking for one way down correction.

When you are in this game, you cannot regret, you can only forget.

Mitosis: wat is u real name ah? can pm?

Ha... This crash serves as a reminder to those who thinks wat goes up doesnt come down ... days before then .. still have frens telling me buy this buy that ... seems like everyone is buying on news .. during tht period ...

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

how do u guys buy or play unit trust? In the event if u make $$, do u sell it off or continue to keep for a long time like 2 to 3years?

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

you dont "play" unit trust.

in the event you got a king and an 8 for blackjack, do you double up or do you hold or do you draw another card?

you dont "play" unit trust.

in the event you got a king and an 8 for blackjack, do you double up or do you hold or do you draw another card?

:( yo throttle, i also headache leh, my earnings are 40% in profit liao. Do u think i should sell take the $$ & run? then buy in or invest in again when it drops like siow!

sell at this time.. hmmm not advisable..

eeer marvy, now if dun sell still hold on to it, later drop till -40% then how. Dun greedy take $$ run liao loh :faint: wat u think?

:( yo throttle, i also headache leh, my earnings are 40% in profit liao. Do u think i should sell take the $$ & run? then buy in or invest in again when it drops like siow!

For your case, with such little info

I am not proposing to time the market

I am proposing to reduce exposure currently.

S E L L

I am not a trader although may be trading oriented.

I am a risk manager so i manage risks.

Just ask yourself where you targets are.

if totally unsure, run with half the profits first.

My own famous words

"A profit is only a profit if it is realised but a loss is a loss is a loss"

rebalance. n stick to ur asset allocation.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

aiyoh, you sound like those analysts.

rebalance what?

saying as good as not saying......hahahaha

rebalance what?

You have already spoken the answer. :angel:

wah lau Demon, you si bei cute.....haha

haha.. tts a gd one man...

sharp!

rebalance what?

precisely.

coz the qn , also as gd as not asking.

nv say invest in wat, etc...

so lil info.

My own famous words

"A profit is only a profit if it is realised but a loss is a loss is a loss"

this quote sounds familar. hmm...

not sure whr i heard/read it from.

nonetheless... very relevant...

cheeko: hp u noe the ans to ur qn by now.

Heh heh KISS, actually it's at least USD2mil investible, to be exact.

By the way, hows things, you still go down on the track?

USD2mil?

Wow, so u only serve the big players. BTW, how many people u know really have this kind of money?

I have hundreds of friends, but I know only 1 guy who have this kind of money. This year alone, he have make S$1 million in the stock market. His adviser is from UBS.

As for track, I've been up to Sepang recently and might be racing competitively again after a 11 year break.

20 years of riding:-

Bikes:

1986 - Yamaha RX100

1987 - Yamaha LC125

1988 - Yamaha LC350

1989 - Yamaha FZ400

1991 - Yamaha FZ750

1995 - Suzuki GSXR750

1997 - Kawasaki ZXR750K2 (race bike)

2002 - Yamaha FZR1000

2003 - Honda VFR800Fi

What's next?

Cars:

1996 - Nissan 100FA

1997 - Hyundai Elantra

1998 - Honda Civic

2001 - Toyota Corona

2002 - Renault Scenic

2004 - Toyota Picnic

all the best in your competitive racing, old fren

well..

the warrants market is a far from "perfect" market meaning sometimes the move happens slower or quicker than the underlying especially when it is a market-maker instrument. This means it may not move in tandem real time with the underlying and that can screw small players.

Also there are only that many warrants to invest so your selection may be funnelled into the wrong proxies.

Sorry got no time to explain in real detail, perhaps someone who has more time and experience in this can further explain.

just note that all investments come with risks and if you are not ready to accept those risks, then dont do it.

Good luck

Any investment trips if I'm thinking of trading warrants but not trading the underlying shares.

Just warrants only.

Any tips?

almost like going genting to play.

but can't deny that its gonna be very exciting.

Good Luck

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!