superpig4 - it's ur carbon stater.

last time i ride my uncle's project big one. His carbon starter gone case one. Need to knock on the carbon starter area to start bike.

U crank still cannot start but still got lights rite.

this happen to me juz to say the info.

rectifier gone case

Bike cannot crank. Everytime you press the crank button , all your lights including indicator lights getting dimmer. Then in the end , dies. You push start , can start but if nvr rev your engine high enough , the bikes dies on you. Of coz you still cannot crank coz rectifier gone case what. What to do ... call tow truck ar ....

Batt connection not properlly inserted

THis one if your connection at your batt not properlly inserted. When you crank you will hear "tack" like fuse break. Of coz all your lights black out on you. Check the fuse all ok. Go direct to the batt. You connect all connection properlly. THen there you go ... All lights back on and you are able to crank.

• Replies 18.1k

hmmm ic ic... cos there was once i was riding down a slope and the fuel gauge needle was in the reserve and when i stopped at the traffic light, the bike died. thats why i always pump once needle touches reserve.

but since everyone says the gauge is inaccurate, will try to see if i can pass 260km and hopefully add another 140km b4 pumping :smile:

anyway, i think for these old bikes, should be careful with the rectifier and battery. 2 days after i got my bike, couldnt start and the headlight got dimmer until no light at all. tried to push start until i half dead, so i called the shop and got it towed. they replaced my rectifier and battery and i only pay for tow charges. the mech told me he change to a spec 1 rectifier for me. i didnt see so i'm not too sure bout that hahaha. all i have heard is ver s always got rectifier problem

other than that, this bike is really fun to ride!

nope ... u heard wrong.... version s no rectifier problem .... That's juz rumors... i got an uncle's fren who ride version s now coming to 10 years old nvr change rectifier.

For project big one. My uncle's bike which has my name as subrider (offtopic) My uncle's rectifier change to a local ones. What my uncle says ... local one's much better then original ones.

Regarding super4 , i trust my uncle.... been 10 years riding project big one.... Bike more smooth then mine.... nvr break down ... he's saying "jgn pandai2 godeh2 moto tu." meaning dun miggle around wif that bike.

hrm . . . .

I too ones i buy my version s got to change rectifier and batt.... maybe the bike shop change old one on us ...

VersionS has the lowest fuel consumption. So far my verS hasn't given me any problem

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

haloo my frenz...long time no hear me...quiet bzee these few days...

superpig4> so when e nex PG trip..i do hav kakis who r intrested too

sharul > u kecik2 cili padi...small small mmm... u know alot of bikes ah?

n e rezt ...hows things goin on ? hope alls well n do hav a safe ride !!!

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by rul@May 23 2006, 02:23 PM

hmmm ic ic... cos there was once i was riding down a slope and the fuel gauge needle was in the reserve and when i stopped at the traffic light, the bike died. thats why i always pump once needle touches reserve.

but since everyone says the gauge is inaccurate, will try to see if i can pass 260km and hopefully add another 140km b4 pumping :smile:

anyway, i think for these old bikes, should be careful with the rectifier and battery. 2 days after i got my bike, couldnt start and the headlight got dimmer until no light at all. tried to push start until i half dead, so i called the shop and got it towed. they replaced my rectifier and battery and i only pay for tow charges. the mech told me he change to a spec 1 rectifier for me. i didnt see so i'm not too sure bout that hahaha. all i have heard is ver s always got rectifier problem

other than that, this bike is really fun to ride!

the ver s rect is just a rect block. as for vtec type, its a flat plate with heat sinks(aka fins) on it. u can check by removing the left side cover below ur seat.

maybe someone could post the pic of a vtec rect for u to confirm.

hope this helps. :smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

hi ppl!!

shahrul_azmil3 -- hi shahrul,i think u r right,its my carbon starter...but it still can crank sometimes le...only when its hot,i need to engage gear,push a bit then can crank again..anyway,is there such thing as carbon brush came loose?? just asking...lolz..

sino74 -- hi sino,just to let u know i might be going next month,on the 16th...but this cuming thursday i might be going too...cos my fren just jio me...but i need to ask if i am unable to apply overseas leave at this moment...so this thursday i canot confirm...but next month 16th i confirmed going..with some of my friends of cos and if u wouldnt mind,u can join us too...

ya lor,i also heard ppl saying ver s got rectifier problem but so far..i didnt encounter le..maybe like shahrul had said,its just rumor la..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

eh help me pls... Regrading speckers ... i want to install speckers... is it the same if i install alot of small speckers rather then two big speckers ??? dus it need an extra batt ??

hey shahrul...are u referring to speakers??? if yes..proper english le..speckers..i thought it was electronic..cos u mention need extra batt or not...

anyway,if u r refering to speakers...how ur gonna install when u got no box le? but i do have an idea...if u dun wanna install box la...i will PM u my idea but dun spread k...thanks.

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

anyone here going to diy change engine oil, oil filter and spark plug soon? if yes can i join you? i want to learn how to diy such maintenace stuffs. :cheeky:

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

hmmm.... my VerS also run till abt 280km then died by itself liao leh.. then muz turn to reserve then can continue ride...anyone any idea wat could be wrong??

Originally posted by anavrin@May 25 2006, 10:47 PM

hmmm.... my VerS also run till abt 280km then died by itself liao leh.. then muz turn to reserve then can continue ride...anyone any idea wat could be wrong??

mayb ur fuel stopper pin wear off liao..... when e last time u service ur carb?

check ur fuel tank seal oso?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hey shahrul...are u referring to speakers??? if yes..proper english le..speckers..i thought it was electronic..cos u mention need extra batt or not...

anyway,if u r refering to speakers...how ur gonna install when u got no box le? but i do have an idea...if u dun wanna install box la...i will PM u my idea but dun spread k...thanks.

Yala...sharul...english e proper ler...wa liao.u superpig4..PM him...no share one ah...hehehe

anyone here going to diy change engine oil, oil filter and spark plug soon? if yes can i join you? i want to learn how to diy such maintenace stuffs.

Ok bro...sunday evening come n see me..96463424..I can show u e DIY...no problemo...

I tink ur jettin need to replace..easy say...carb need to sent servicing n tuning liao...i can reccommend u mech...

mayb ur fuel stopper pin wear off liao..... when e last time u service ur carb?

check ur fuel tank seal oso?

Wat on earth tis fuel stopper pin...theres such a tink mei....never heard b4 ler...

Originally posted by sino74@May 26 2006, 12:44 AM

Ok bro...sunday evening come n see me..96463424..I can show u e DIY...no problemo...

thanks bro!

so i am planning to change eo and oil filter.

so what are the tools that i need besides getting my own eo and oil filter? do i need to buy a oil filter opener?

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

hi ppl...

sianz... my unit have been activated to support the Australian Defence Force in East Timor for peace keeping...gonna be there as long as 6 months...sadz...still waiting to fly there...within these 6 mths...haiz...my bike how? canot be parking downstairs my hse for as long as 6 mths right..sure spoil one..

anyway,ppl...ur wanna have outing anytime soon?

shahdul and sino,i might be going to 2nd tml night...u wanna join me..cos rest of my friends all class 2..only i 2a...so i think jio u best choice cos u riding same bike as me..

sori i can't make it ....

sino74

its inside e carb, shape lik a bullet actually got 4 inside e carb its control e amt of fuel enter e carb.... over time tis thg will wear off thus(e rubber region) causing fuel to escape...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

who know where to get meter light bulbs beside from the motor shop. the brighter type! mine just burn out! :confused:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Hello, I'm new here in Super4 Community. Was since in Cruiser site when I had my Rebel 125cc. Now Change to..

Super 4 Ver S (FP) plate.

Machine price is $2800

Insurance: $480 (Expensive sia)

COE: another 2 more years. will extend it.

Before i bought the bike, nothing seems wrong. but then...I realized;

1)fork oil seal break(left side)

2)my front break handle cannot adjust

3)I cant wheel lock the bike

So I went back to the place and complain. lucky the uncle v.v.v. nice. but still kena charge lah. only the original key $15.

I'm still a newbie in Super4 so I dun quite understand how it supposed to sound and works.

I show to my mechanic and he kept shaking his head.sheesh.

But for now, the bike quite oklah.

Can tell me of any modification that I can do to this bike?

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by cookie_monster@May 26 2006, 09:42 PM

sino74

its inside e carb, shape lik a bullet actually got 4 inside e carb its control e amt of fuel enter e carb.... over time tis thg will wear off thus(e rubber region) causing fuel to escape...

hmm... is this the reason why I smell strong fuel/petrol everytime i parked my bike after a long distance ride?

Anybody experiences the same thing? I dun see any leak but I can smell fuel ard the tank..

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by 0yuan0@May 27 2006, 09:54 AM

who know where to get meter light bulbs beside from the motor shop. the brighter type! mine just burn out! :confused:

i will recommend u use back e original type..... dun b lik mi, use a slightly higher rating bulb den tachometer kana burnt one hole.... reali regret :giddy:

thanks bro!

so i am planning to change eo and oil filter.

so what are the tools that i need besides getting my own eo and oil filter? do i need to buy a oil filter opener?

u need spanner preferable e rachet type for e drainin nut..e size..mmm cannot recalled. oil filter i u can get KNN, oil filter opener i hav so no problemo.

hi ppl...

sianz... my unit have been activated to support the Australian Defence Force in East Timor for peace keeping...gonna be there as long as 6 months...sadz...still waiting to fly there...within these 6 mths...haiz...my bike how? canot be parking downstairs my hse for as long as 6 mths right..sure spoil one..

anyway,ppl...ur wanna have outing anytime soon?

shahdul and sino,i might be going to 2nd tml night...u wanna join me..cos rest of my friends all class 2..only i 2a...so i think jio u best choice cos u riding same bike as me..

Sorry bro..juz got to check tis thread...Btw imgoin to jb 2morrow nightat e same time hav dinner there..any intrested sms/call me...

So nexouting or gathering ???

sino74

Its called "jettin".u needt o replace all 4of it.$15/pc.I can reccommend mech..Btw my rectifier is e fin type...

QUOTE (cookie_monster @ May 26 2006, 09:42 PM)

sino74

hmm... is this the reason why I smell strong fuel/petrol everytime i parked my bike after a long distance ride?

Anybody experiences the same thing? I dun see any leak but I can smell fuel ard the tank..

There might be leaking..try checkin ur fuel hoses bro..

--------------------

Originally posted by sino74@May 27 2006, 03:52 PM

Its called "jettin".u needt o replace all 4of it.$15/pc.I can reccommend mech..Btw my rectifier is e fin type...

There might be leaking..try checkin ur fuel hoses bro..

--------------------

$15/pc where u change? :cheeky: e cheapest i find is $19 from is K&T.

Originally posted by cookie_monster@May 27 2006, 08:38 PM

$15/pc where u change? :cheeky: e cheapest i find is $19 from is K&T.

I hav been servicin my since my very 1st bike wif him...AHAI from LOOIs Motor.Hes like my brother.Carb servicing n tuning $75.If happen ur goin there,look 4 him(a small size mech) n u tell him ur Alis fren .Rezt assure he will take kare ur bike as if its his ... :cheeky: