Its not a case of heating for you but if engine does overheat..than that's bad of course.

I tink wil sent the bike to check my coolant system whether its working or not... Juz in case. But it only very hot on the left side of my bike. The right dont really feel anything much though!:angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

• Replies 18.1k

Helo Guyz, need some opinion... Juz now i rode my bike with shorts, wch i never do before, n found it is very hot on my left thigh... The heat comes frm the bike itself. Felt as if my thigh can become KFC fried chicken:giddy: Is it normal? or juz tat i've been wearin jean n never notice...

to me is normal cau i alway wear shot or permudas (spelling error i guess) but than got to depend on weather .. if ver hot u will feel it very easily .. if cool weather nt much of it .. and how long u ride ur bike .. the longer u rode the hotter it is =)

Well i juz returnd from camp n its a 15mins ride. Tat i'm with jeans. Reachd hme changed to short n went out back...:cheeky: Few mins of riding felt the heat alrdy...

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

wowee look what the stupid 'camp security oic' at my camp did to my bike which was parked OUTSIDE the camp. the bikepark was a distance into the lorong, so we parked along the road, where there's NO double yellow line, with broken white lines. and he quoted 'going against traffic regulations'. knn..

http://www.wubefrub.net/images/Bike01.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/images/Bike02.jpg

firstly, anything might be affected? balancer..etc? my bike is already wheeling to the right when i free-hand, so there must be something wrong huh?

..balancer..

Bike got balancer mei?..what's that?

there must be something wrong huh?

Go mech check lor.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wowee look what the stupid 'camp security oic' at my camp did to my bike which was parked OUTSIDE the camp. the bikepark was a distance into the lorong, so we parked along the road, where there's NO double yellow line, with broken white lines. and he quoted 'going against traffic regulations'. knn..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/statusicon/wol_error.gifThis image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 500x375 and weights 33KB.http://www.wubefrub.net/images/Bike01.jpg

No lah...they worried your bike get stolen mah...anyhow just park road side like that. They think our bike must have run out of petrol or may be rectifier or CDI spoiled liao mah taht's why you park like that...heeee...x3!

ah-pek!! have you ever experience red stain coming out under the fuel tank? the place where your leg grip the fuel tank...

i just my finger and swip under the fuel tank... got red oil thingy... i don't know what is it... is not my coolent le... coolent in green color...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

i always ride in my berms... use to it liao... somemore tis few days weather so hot ar... engine sure very hot 1 after awhile... as long as your fan not on... should be fine... + check your coolant see got dry up or not loh

Well i juz returnd from camp n its a 15mins ride. Tat i'm with jeans. Reachd hme changed to short n went out back...:cheeky: Few mins of riding felt the heat alrdy...

than shld b normal ardy .. 15mins ride can go quite a distance leh .. like from my hm amk to sch clementi .. is 15.5km

Ah Pek, thanks for the help with the grounding.

The bike feels much smoother than before and my headlight is now much brighter. :thumb:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

ah-pek!! have you ever experience red stain coming out under the fuel tank? the place where your leg grip the fuel tank...

i just my finger and swip under the fuel tank... got red oil thingy... i don't know what is it... is not my coolent le... coolent in green color...

How come in the first place you use you fingers to wipe under the tank?...you saw the red oil first or what? There are two possibilties but the second one is more correct.

1) If the red stain does not ahve petrol smell...than its not minor leak of dried up petrol blend leakage from your fuel kock locking nut.

2) If there is no smell or some other thing mild..it is highly and lightly your brake fluid hydraulic oil (DOT 3 or 4). They are usually red in colour. Chances are that your fron brakes hydraulic hose may be cutted o_O (sabotage) by someone or somehow damage. Again...it could be your square hydraulic storage canister on the top right handle bar sipping out othe cover. Better check this quicky and have water washed them all off...its 'acidic' and gonna damage your pain work!:giddy:

About sabotage...it happened to a friend Harley before..it leak slowly till dry and the poor rider find out that he has no front brakes too late..yes, they slice a fine cut and the oil bleed and fly off while he rides..ending under his tank.

BETTER GO CHECK!

If its non of the above...may be its KFC or Mac chilli sweet sauce....LOL! :angel:

ah pek u still have the nasa thingy or not.. can fly to moon 1...

Alamak...I tot you have olehdee?..can last till 10 click ler_mah!

If you want..have to wait till the next round lor..currently I have only 11 people who wants..have to get up to 24 to get X-1R afforable at 35.00 :giddy: You want i add you to the list lor..but don't know when can hitch up to 24 unless you order 13 bottles...LOL! :angel: ...pocket tear and :cry:

i always ride in my berms... use to it liao... somemore tis few days weather so hot ar... engine sure very hot 1 after awhile... as long as your fan not on... should be fine... + check your coolant see got dry up or not loh

:cheeky: Wahhh!!!...Xkissx, you clever leh...I couldn't have say it better :thumb:

Ah Pek, thanks for the help with the grounding.

The bike feels much smoother than before and my headlight is now much brighter. :thumb:

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: ...:thumb: ...no need voltage stabilzer liao...right?:)

Alamak...I tot you have olehdee?..can last till 10 click ler_mah!

If you want..have to wait till the next round lor..currently I have only 11 people who wants..have to get up to 24 to get X-1R afforable at 35.00 :giddy: You want i add you to the list lor..but don't know when can hitch up to 24 unless you order 13 bottles...LOL! :angel: ...pocket tear and :cry:

hee ah pek... i want 1 bottle also... slowly but surly will hit 24.. thanks!:)

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

hee ah pek... i want 1 bottle also... slowly but surly will hit 24.. thanks!:)

Ok..noted :)

http://www.wubefrub.net/images/Bike01.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/images/Bike02.jpg

firstly, anything might be affected? balancer..etc? my bike is already wheeling to the right when i free-hand, so there must be something wrong huh?

they dont have the right to chain others property outside camp area ....

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: ...:thumb: ...no need voltage stabilzer liao...right?:)

:cheeky: With grounding where got need voltage stabilizer one.:cheer:

they dont have the right to chain others property outside camp area ....

With the Mas Selamat case, anything to do with security sure overdo one. The small flys have to answer to the "Invincible One" you know?

How come in the first place you use you fingers to wipe under the tank?...you saw the red oil first or what? There are two possibilties but the second one is more correct.

1) If the red stain does not ahve petrol smell...than its not minor leak of dried up petrol blend leakage from your fuel kock locking nut.

2) If there is no smell or some other thing mild..it is highly and lightly your brake fluid hydraulic oil (DOT 3 or 4). They are usually red in colour. Chances are that your fron brakes hydraulic hose may be cutted o_O (sabotage) by someone or somehow damage. Again...it could be your square hydraulic storage canister on the top right handle bar sipping out othe cover. Better check this quicky and have water washed them all off...its 'acidic' and gonna damage your pain work!:giddy:

About sabotage...it happened to a friend Harley before..it leak slowly till dry and the poor rider find out that he has no front brakes too late..yes, they slice a fine cut and the oil bleed and fly off while he rides..ending under his tank.

BETTER GO CHECK!

If its non of the above...may be its KFC or Mac chilli sweet sauce....LOL! :angel:

ah-pek... can't be the brake fluid le... :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
ah-pek... can't be the brake fluid le... :cry:

If its leaking...you ride..the wind blow the oil to your tank area mah. i kenna before once because the mech never tighten the two screws holding the hydraulic reservoir cover tight enough...brake fluid was on my tank and near the front under.

Can't be?....you got check or not? Or did you went to Mac or KFC today?..maybe someone wipe their chilli sauce hand under your tank then...:angel:

Well...it has gotta be something right?