my pillion is complaining of spinal discomfort due the the seating angle. in the past no issues.

Yah_Lah!...itchy Pun_Tard!!!..Kar_Chung cheiow_lah....change somemore lah...want garlang_garlang look and chio_chio lah...now waste $s...spend more $s..if I'm ur gf, I asked you changed bike long ago olehdee, otherwise change bike and change bf!...LOL!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

william , possible of make LED tail light look something like this

Should be able too but siew meh? There are quite a few after market arrangement something like that..just have to find away to mount into the tail light housing. Where did you get those sample shots from?...your bike?

mr ah pek, nd ur advise on DIY changing magnetic coil.. plug n play?

Never done it myself but I don't think so.

wah.. u post at the weirdest hour mr ah pek..

it's 330am now.. LOL..

thanks anyway..

hmm.. i should change it at a shop then..

Hai all,

i know it's wrong to upload copyright manuals

but is it possible just to send me the manual version S english lang

to my email

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

I have yamaha spark z 110cc year model 2004

can these cubs do grounding ?

If yes, give me a shop in spore or JB , i will go there and do it

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

Should be able too but siew meh? There are quite a few after market arrangement something like that..just have to find away to mount into the tail light housing. Where did you get those sample shots from?...your bike?

siew lah... just like the LED meter light bright bright. so far haven seen non vtec led tail light. 1 must start, all will want to fix tio bo. :)

I jepun seow so got the pic from there... LED brighter and last longer. if can DIY arrangment up to own.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

william , possible of make LED tail light look something like this

It is very possible to do that. But using Superflux leds will give much better result.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

It is very possible to do that. But using Superflux leds will give much better result.

i very :giddy: with electric stuff so need ah pek help :D. another thing cost of make this stuff

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

siew lah... just like the LED meter light bright bright. so far haven seen non vtec led tail light. 1 must start, all will want to fix tio bo. :)

I jepun seow so got the pic from there... LED brighter and last longer. if can DIY arrangment up to own.

Nice... but can pass LTA inspection???

shld be able 2... instead using blub now LED. but must have brake light

May be you can buy those car's tail lights (Leds)..and frabricate your own base tail light plate and mount it.

For a circuit like that..normally all the leds are connected in "series" but each must have a resistor load across each led component. The headache part (to get the brightness and load opersting current correct) is having to know the LEDs specification..have to add them up values in series and caculate to see what value for each resistor is needed (resistor are connected in parallel so the maths is difference - total resistance added and to be divided by number of pieces)..the cost is not much but the time and material is.

Best is to out source kit set form and does the assembly. Like Jojas say..can passed LTA or not.."shld be able 2... " is not good enough leh. Once LTA say that its not original..can sing Lan_Chik_Kee_Lan song olehdee :D

May be you go to Autobac and buy the "cluster"(LEDs) type bulbs for cars..the socket mounting is the same..just take out your original..then push and twist in. The buld pattern may be smaller but the different brightness for normal tail lighting and brakes are there.

May be you can buy those car's tail lights (Leds)..and frabricate your own base tail light plate and mount it.

For a circuit like that..normally all the leds are connected in "series" but each must have a resistor load across each led component. The headache part (to get the brightness and load opersting current correct) is having to know the LEDs specification..have to add them up values in series and caculate to see what value for each resistor is needed (resistor are connected in parallel so the maths is difference - total resistance added and to be divided by number of pieces)..the cost is not much but the time and material is.

Best is to out source kit set form and does the assembly. Like Jojas say..can passed LTA or not.."shld be able 2... " is not good enough leh. Once LTA say that its not original..can sing Lan_Chik_Kee_Lan song olehdee :D

Uncle not I say one lah. smiley73 Say one.

May be you go to Autobac and buy the "cluster"(LEDs) type bulbs for cars..the socket mounting is the same..just take out your original..then push and twist in. The buld pattern may be smaller but the different brightness for normal tail lighting and brakes are there.

Actually this kind of modification is illegal. LTA will require prove that the lamps are DOT or ECE approved, which we cannot do so because we modified them ourselves.

Instead of using the 12v from the battery and calculate voltage across each led, we can actually use a constant current regulator. It will be safer for the leds as they are current driven, too much current will kill them.

With constant current regulator, it is easier to calculate the amount of current passing through each led, and thus easier to achieve more or less uniform brightness across the whole led array.

Superflux cost $1+ per piece but will give a much wider and brighter beam.

There are lots of information by lumileds on how to implement superflux into vehicles. Do a such for these informations if your decide to use this.

I am using 64 pieces for my top box's light, been using for more than a year, no dead leds yet.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Actually this kind of modification is illegal. LTA will require prove that the lamps are DOT or ECE approved, which we cannot do so because we modified them ourselves.

Instead of using the 12v from the battery and calculate voltage across each led, we can actually use a constant current regulator. It will be safer for the leds as they are current driven, too much current will kill them.

With constant current regulator, it is easier to calculate the amount of current passing through each led, and thus easier to achieve more or less uniform brightness across the whole led array.

Superflux cost $1+ per piece but will give a much wider and brighter beam.

There are lots of information by lumileds on how to implement superflux into vehicles. Do a such for these informations if your decide to use this.

I am using 64 pieces for my top box's light, been using for more than a year, no dead leds yet.

64?...:giddy: ..like that gonna cost $64 olehdy mannn!!!...Smiley73 one don't know how much. I think I stay with my two normal bulbs behind la...Stanely one about $3.50 ea only..never failes b4 since I got the bike...:D

G Looi (racing for Suzuki for Gaun Hoe), very respectable person..small and gentle..was one person that has INTERNATONAL GP rider standard (beaten Wayne Garner (Honda No. 1) in International cct). He crashed in a race on a strait when his front rim cracked and shattered under speed over 200+. His brother Fabian L is a motocrosser. Now you know your papa know his stuff eh? Nowadays I dunno lah..

dun say suzoo. saw them having ducatis mann. yeahh. but he said it's kinda ex.think he love his 750cc srad more than koney i guess. haha!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

haha.. to: ah pek & syarif

ya la.. gf still ok.. what if guy as ur pillion, wonder how does that feel. uhem.

jokes aside. i tried b4 re wrapping with antislip cloth and adding of foam/cushion to the seat..

doesnt really look nice. somemore my pillion is complaining of spinal discomfort due the the seating angle. in the past no issues.

imho nothing beats the original seat ya? see the spec 3/revo seats will drool. just wondering if it fits.. verS vs spec3 seat.

i think stock seats is still the best since it's made with ergonomics. like once you put cushion and foam and stuff, there goes the riding posture, pillion posture etc etc and worst of all, honda's research i guess.

could be starter relay .. n it may eats into the battery's power

Oh yes...Mr Quan correct..he got this "sticky relay" problem. best is to buy the relaya nd have it replace..since your Dad ia a DIY man..the relay I think is just next to the fuse assembly vicinity.

Hey guys, my dad jus replaced the starter relay but the bike still refuse to start...

He says the "click" sound once u press the switch got louder...

Any idea if u clean the "carbon brushed" would rectify the problem...

Or is there something more to it...

Thank a bunch guys...

P.s.

:D :D :D

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Hey guys, my dad jus replaced the starter relay but the bike still refuse to start...

Thank a bunch guys...

P.s.

Bro ah pek, about the grounding of cables how much does it cost to do it.

Thanks....

:D :D :D

sounds like my previous ride, mito. i think it's the carbon thingy2 too. or starter motor?

anyone knows how much does a thermostat plus change of coolant cost? and replacing of fork oil seal and the fork oil.

ah pek. preety please quote me your grounding charge too! thanks yeah. if u paiseh then just PM can ady. who knows later you think you undercharge. hehh. kidding2.

no pay, stress. going to get pay, more stress. just got pay, most stress.

anyone knows how much does a thermostat plus change of coolant cost? and replacing of fork oil seal and the fork oil.

ah pek. preety please quote me your grounding charge too! thanks yeah. if u paiseh then just PM can ady. who knows later you think you undercharge. hehh. kidding2.

thermostat -around 90plus

coolant- should be cheap i forget alrd

fork oil seal + fork oil- Should be around 50 per side *also depend on the type of oil used.

Thank a bunch guys...

P.s.

Bro ah pek, about the grounding of cables how much does it cost to do it.

Thanks...

den i oso donno wats the prob already .. u can call the mobile repairman to go ur place to rectify the prob if u wan .. $10 per visit ..90027236 ah peng

Burn rubber not your soul !

thermostat -around 90plus

coolant- should be cheap i forget alrd

fork oil seal + fork oil- Should be around 50 per side *also depend on the type of oil used.

haha. thats why i dont prefer checking the price list enquiry. thanks alot bro!

Why do you need to change the thrmostat? Coolant change so simple...can DIY mah. Front fork refurbishing..from $90 (Ban Hong) to $150 (Teck Thye).

Of course the time and effort (getting material, transport and time) has a cost for the grounding..nothing Pai_Seh..just that its not ethical posting my services here business like. The thing is that doing it right and effective for grounding is more important. I have seen mototiam works but have to say its different from mine. How good is the end result..I ain't have any comment but there cost varies from $35 to $80. If you ahve seeen the movie "Black Knight"..the joker said " If you are good at something...never do it for free". :D