wanna ask how much is it to replace the front tyres. this morning b4 ride i did a check and found 2 small lumps on it! dang!

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

• Replies 18.1k

wanna ask how much is it to replace the front tyres. this morning b4 ride i did a check and found 2 small lumps on it! dang!

maybe typre cancer? like breast cancer with lumps de. hahaha. Just joking.. Depending on the brand and model you want ba

which brand can last longer? i am not the chiongster type.

Would like to ask, sometimes when I clutch in or shift to neutral and let it idle. Got this rattling sound. Any idea guys?

actually i have this too...not sure if this is a problem....

Big thanks to ah pek for doing up my verS.

it flies now~~~ woots!

Ah Pek is "poisonous" ... like to make Honda Wing flies ... :angel: ... be careful on SG roads!

My Ver S was also molested by ah pek and it flew so smoothly ... :thumb:

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

Guys, which tyre can last longer?

Ah Pek is "poisonous" ... like to make Honda Wing flies ... :angel: ... be careful on SG roads!

My Ver S was also molested by ah pek and it flew so smoothly ... :thumb:

Haha the way you put it disturbing and funny at the same time lol.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Haha the way you put it disturbing and funny at the same time lol.

I liked it too :lol: kinda of wanted to put "Lao Ah Pek molester ... always touch here & there, press here & there, blow in the hole ....... " (ahem ... radiator hole lah) :angel:

.... getting carried away ... :)

Hi .... am new here..... need help to locate a owner's manual for a 1994 PB-1 model.

Thanks in advance for the assistance.

can our non vtec fit 160 rear tyre? does it rub the sides or anything?

heh guys.. i just change my batt and spark plug but still after a long ride to the sg customs off the bike for awile then wanna on back quite hard... like crank 2 or 3 seconds then can start.. Why like that uh??

_-= Big E =-_

bro

than the front pair disc brake how much?

UM quoted $320 for 1 pair

erm kano 320 is oem or after market???

as far as i noe , oem front is 250 plus for each nia , both is 5oo plus

erm 320 hehehe....u noe lah

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Good morning folks! Need some advice on my Ver S ...

Monday morning - start bike, idling after 1 min or so, bike dies … restart and it dies again. Try to start again - cannot. Push start and bike comes alive. Later in the evening, after work, bike starts ok at 1st crank, never die off ... went to change the battery.

Thursday (today) morning - same thing happened - start bike, idling after 1 min or so, bike dies … restart and it dies again. Try to start again - cannot. Push start and it works. :confused:

Both occurrence, I notice rpm was below 1k … both times happen in the morning after park overnight … I've alarm switched on overnight everyday. I sensed something is going to breakdown ... hopefully in the evening bike can start! :sian:

Any views on what's wrong?

Good morning folks! Need some advice on my Ver S ...

Monday morning - start bike, idling after 1 min or so, bike dies … restart and it dies again. Try to start again - cannot. Push start and bike comes alive. Later in the evening, after work, bike starts ok at 1st crank, never die off ... went to change the battery.

Thursday (today) morning - same thing happened - start bike, idling after 1 min or so, bike dies … restart and it dies again. Try to start again - cannot. Push start and it works. :confused:

Both occurrence, I notice rpm was below 1k … both times happen in the morning after park overnight … I've alarm switched on overnight everyday. I sensed something is going to breakdown ... hopefully in the evening bike can start! :sian:

Any views on what's wrong?

Since you did not mentioned if the starter cranks the engine or not when you said "cannot start"..I'll assumed that it did crank. If this is the case..since ur plugs and battery are new..there should be no "firing up" problem. From what I guess..the engine is "starved:" of fuel..or too rich in fuel..or insuffiecient air. Base on this..am suspecting a carbs issue. Could be fuel residue clogging the jet..could be needle worn or float pins also. The first thing you may wanna check is take off your air filter and ride it a day or two without it..if you afraid of debris getting into the carbs..may be just try it for a day with a few start and stop test out. This is just for fault finding procedure. Go do it and let us know hore things fare first.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

erm kano 320 is oem or after market???

as far as i noe , oem front is 250 plus for each nia , both is 5oo plus

erm 320 hehehe....u noe lah

yeah bro $320 aftermarket

Since you did not mentioned if the starter cranks the engine or not when you said "cannot start"..I'll assumed that it did crank. If this is the case..since ur plugs and battery are new..there should be no "firing up" problem. From what I guess..the engine is "starved:" of fuel..or too rich in fuel..or insuffiecient air. Base on this..am suspecting a carbs issue. Could be fuel residue clogging the jet..could be needle worn or float pins also. The first thing you may wanna check is take off your air filter and ride it a day or two without it..if you afraid of debris getting into the carbs..may be just try it for a day with a few start and stop test out. This is just for fault finding procedure. Go do it and let us know hore things fare first.

William,

Yes, the engine crank.

If i remove the air filter and ride it, am i right to say this step is to try to identify if "air" is an issue. Correct? If not, what signs should I look for?

heh guys.. i just change my batt and spark plug but still after a long ride to the sg customs off the bike for awile then wanna on back quite hard... like crank 2 or 3 seconds then can start.. Why like that uh??

I have that issue too. Eg, ride to city park the bike. Maybe after 15-30mins wanna start back, cranks longer, must throttle abit to start.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

I have that issue too. Eg, ride to city park the bike. Maybe after 15-30mins wanna start back, cranks longer, must throttle abit to start.

yep ah pek said b4....for vtech versions all like tat , normal...

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

alamak......jb 300 ringgit u say leh....mine change at jb 1.

wah bro

next time bring me if i need to change

less than half the price!!

wah bro

next time bring me if i need to change

less than half the price!!

yah lah tats y i went in change....anyway if u really wana change buy new brakepad locally 1st , then go over change use the new pads.the pads in jb duno from wher 1 lol i still using ....not that effective, my pads n discs still running in, heard from ah pek need 10k milleage lol

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

yah lah tats y i went in change....anyway if u really wana change buy new brakepad locally 1st , then go over change use the new pads.the pads in jb duno from wher 1 lol i still using ....not that effective, my pads n discs still running in, heard from ah pek need 10k milleage lol

wah run in quite long le...

now press front brake got the screeching sound liao

see my disc blade uneven

haha somemore my rear brake like no power like that

then ur latio how got go JB service or at singapore TCM?

that day go JB manage to see JB TCM , just wondering whether their servicing package is just as expensive in singapore?

20K servicing $348!!

wah run in quite long le...

now press front brake got the screeching sound liao

see my disc blade uneven

haha somemore my rear brake like no power like that

then ur latio how got go JB service or at singapore TCM?

that day go JB manage to see JB TCM , just wondering whether their servicing package is just as expensive in singapore?

20K servicing $348!!

erm for car i do locally le......cause now got eo lobang take from ah pek, brg go shop ask them change can liao lor.anyway haven reali got time go over to ah pek wif car to do grounding.after do grounding on car confirm smooth like bike now.erm u c when u need me follow u go do let me know in advance lor

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

erm for car i do locally le......cause now got eo lobang take from ah pek, brg go shop ask them change can liao lor.anyway haven reali got time go over to ah pek wif car to do grounding.after do grounding on car confirm smooth like bike now.erm u c when u need me follow u go do let me know in advance lor

still got almost 9K to go le or next march next change. Now using Fasflo standard TCM EO never heard before in their package. will use ah pek EO! next change..

Go install the UTR 3000 series see got difference or not. the resistance value is much lower and the cca is higher...

okok when my front disc gone case i jio u go JB to change $320 change at UM abit ex hor...