My bike cant start recently... when press the electric start, i will hear a "clack" sound near the storage compartment under the seat. But bike will not start. There are lights when i turn on so i dun suspect its the battery. Is it a case of bad spark plugs?

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)
  • Replies 18.1k

My bike cant start recently... when press the electric start, i will hear a "clack" sound near the storage compartment under the seat. But bike will not start. There are lights when i turn on so i dun suspect its the battery. Is it a case of bad spark plugs?

It can still be battery unless you just recently change a new one or know the voltage. The current is not strong enough to kick the starter motor. Try push starting with 2nd gear on.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Errr..what do you meant by "rebuilding"?...servicing got lah..but never heard of rebuilding. What is wrong wif ur fork set?

I was asking the shop why my ride some times when going on unlevel ground like on those road marking which is slightly thicker, then the whole handling seems shaky especially on the right side. so he say my fork need "beating' in chinese. donno what the process is called. was quoted 80 or so for the job.

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

I was asking the shop why my ride some times when going on unlevel ground like on those road marking which is slightly thicker, then the whole handling seems shaky especially on the right side. so he say my fork need "beating' in chinese. donno what the process is called. was quoted 80 or so for the job.

Sound like a lot of rubbish to me...if after you done it for $80 and it doesn't work..likely you might 'beat' him up instead...LOL! Mine oso like that lah..normal..why do u want to ride over those thick markers lah? Just gride on nomal straight and proper road surface and if it does not give u anything problem..why the $80 to be spend....sighhh.

Edited by Ah Pek

not car lah , bike.batt ups liao....spec2 canot use 9s model.but last time i also use 9s no problem.so i changing rectifier and batt tis time n c how it goes.x my fingers hope every tink sui sui....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Ahpek, rem tht time my engine sound like V-twin? Happen again -_- 3rd time lol. I think my s4 want to become ducati lol. Do you still have any spark plug cables?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ahpek, rem tht time my engine sound like V-twin? Happen again -_- 3rd time lol. I think my s4 want to become ducati lol. Do you still have any spark plug cables?

Let Ah Fook check first..may be its loose this time. Yes...the rest is still there.

I try to see see first :p See if can find the prob myself (90pct chance tht ill fail lol) before bringing to Ahfook

Thanks for the help!

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Hello all bro , i just brought a S4 VerS . i am actually very new towards bike cause this S4 is just my second bike.

was wondering , does VerS have a tank cover that i could buy , cause my tank paintwork got crack.

and if there is , where can i buy it from.

and can anyone recommend me where to get stickers decal for my bike? a few scratches here and there :(

Many thanks!

hoping to learn more!

msn:[email protected]

hp: 9090 7450

07 RS125

10 S4 VerS

Ride safe.

Hi to all bikers,

I need some help. my bike drop and kanna the kert. worst is my yoshi exhaust was dented. :(

Can the dent be knock back like car body got small dent also can knock?

and where can i go for the repair? Need sme advise pls. Thnks

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Hello all bro , i just brought a S4 VerS . i am actually very new towards bike cause this S4 is just my second bike.

was wondering , does VerS have a tank cover that i could buy , cause my tank paintwork got crack.

and can anyone recommend me where to get stickers decal for my bike? a few scratches here and there :(

Many thanks!

hoping to learn more!

Cheap tank cover can get from auntie . Branded(Bagster) get from motorworld . See which one u prefer . If i not wrong bagster tank cover more fitting compare to other brand

Hi to all bikers,

I need some help. my bike drop and kanna the kert. worst is my yoshi exhaust was dented. :(

Can the dent be knock back like car body got small dent also can knock?

and where can i go for the repair? Need sme advise pls. Thnks

Try Seng Kwang at 5th floor Auto Point at AMK Industrial Part 2A...look for Gilbert and see if he can help. Thye are specialised in stainless steel end can wrapping. Normal stock end can wrap is $80..but for yours..just asked.

Many thanks!

hoping to learn more!

LAB and shops along there oso got.both tank bra and stickers. Along Lavender at 219 and aunite (oppposite) along all the shop oso got.

ah pek got few qns wanna ask before colllecting my ver s, can ver s fit rear tyres 160/60? cos i see the list like um or hkl, the tyres for ver s only till 150 for rear. n anyone review on pilot sport? grippy even during wet weather n in corners too. or is the only grippy tyres bt 90 n strada?

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

ah pek got few qns wanna ask before colllecting my ver s, can ver s fit rear tyres 160/60? cos i see the list like um or hkl, the tyres for ver s only till 150 for rear. n anyone review on pilot sport? grippy even during wet weather n in corners too. or is the only grippy tyres bt 90 n strada?

160/60 soft and low profile can fit and good only for 1/3 of its life on the road..after that, you likely get back and front tyre coordination handling problems especially taking corners and bends. My advise is not and not even 150! (been there). Stick to the stock recommendation for 110/70 front and 140/70 back. My personal choice till date after itchy puntak try this and that still end up best with Dunlope GT501 Arrowmax (cheap, very good and long lasting sport touring type) which comes stock with non vtec bikes ( note that lots of tyres are tested in their R&D circuit for what's best before bikes goes commercial).

IMHO - there is no best tyre for the wet..but worst tyre for the wet got...not talking about race track surfacs and slick tyres though.

160/60 soft and low profile can fit and good only for 1/3 of its life on the road..after that, you likely get back and front tyre coordination handling problems especially taking corners and bends. My advise is not and not even 150! (been there). Stick to the stock recommendation for 110/70 front and 140/70 back. My personal choice till date after itchy puntak try this and that still end up best with Dunlope GT501 Arrowmax (cheap, very good and long lasting sport touring type) which comes stock with non vtec bikes ( note that lots of tyres are tested in their R&D circuit for what's best before bikes goes commercial).

IMHO - there is no best tyre for the wet..but worst tyre for the wet got...not talking about race track surfacs and slick tyres though.

thanks ah pek for the advice, then can advise the worst tyre for the wet?

hey guys,

wanna ask ar? what u guys do to prevent(i wouldnt say stop) ppl from stealing brembo caliper? after hearing what my friend said about ppl going ard stealing them, i am super paranoid man! steal nvm. but its quite expensive to replace also. so what u guys do? cover the bike?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

hey guys,

wanna ask ar? what u guys do to prevent(i wouldnt say stop) ppl from stealing brembo caliper? after hearing what my friend said about ppl going ard stealing them, i am super paranoid man! steal nvm. but its quite expensive to replace also. so what u guys do? cover the bike?

ok u r scaring me, fix alarm?

File or putty up the brand name "Brembo" and label over it with "Ramboe" and a smaller wording saying.."make by LAB" (Lim Ah Boi)..heee...x3!

thanks ah pek for the advice, then can advise the worst tyre for the wet?

Shinko..Sumotomo..Oyahma..Kangisen..Roadbuang..Ayasusa..etc..

Try Seng Kwang at 5th floor Auto Point at AMK Industrial Part 2A...look for Gilbert and see if he can help. Thye are specialised in stainless steel end can wrapping. Normal stock end can wrap is $80..but for yours..just asked.

Ah pek ur replied makes me sad sia... looks like i got to tahan the dent on my yoshi endcan liao. Anyway, i will go seng kwang to try my luck. Thanks.

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Hello there ah pek!

thanks for the reply, just wondering how much will it cost for a low end one? and a high end one?

and where can i find a cheap shop in sg to do rewrap for my Ver S.

THANKS!

msn:[email protected]

hp: 9090 7450

07 RS125

10 S4 VerS

Ride safe.

Hello there ah pek!

thanks for the reply, just wondering how much will it cost for a low end one? and a high end one?

and where can i find a cheap shop in sg to do rewrap for my Ver S.

THANKS!

Huh?...what..."low end one? and a high end one?"..don't understand. End can wrapping can go to Seng Kwang at Auto Point at AMK Industrial Park 2A on 5th floor..look for Gilbert...cost is $80.