oh thanks bRo....ur flower type is what brand? or those local brand? cos my mech in skudai will be doing it for me...so i'll just buy the disc only....hows ur brake going? reasonably good?

Just give it a good sanding (with water) with fine waterproof sand paper. Make sure surface is smooth and good. No need to take off the header (if you do..better have a spare set of header gasket (copper rings x4) in case have to replace the old ones).

Run ur engine to hot up the exhaust header..hotter then warm will do. Then do ur spraying and hot up again and let the paint work cool after that. Then sand again..run engine and hot it up again and spray. Do the same thing for about 4 times to have a good coat. Just remember that the surface be hot b4 spraying...after spraying..heat it up again and then let cool. This process will spread the paint equally and oso give "stretch" shrink and expand tolerence to the paint work and that it would crack or flake off.

Mask and cover the parks not to be spray save a lot of work. U want can take off the exhaust but you need a fire gas torch to do the heating part.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

still got almost 9K to go le or next march next change. Now using Fasflo standard TCM EO never heard before in their package. will use ah pek EO! next change..

Go install the UTR 3000 series see got difference or not. the resistance value is much lower and the cca is higher...

okok when my front disc gone case i jio u go JB to change $320 change at UM abit ex hor...

the utr 300 is way too expensive for me lah......

unless got people wana buy my ez stab then i use the money there top up buy lor

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

ah pek, the valve cleaner pour into the tank b4 pump petrol or after? after dat jus ride normal ah?

Anyway oso can...just make sure 1/3 or 1/2 for one full tank.

ah peh ar....saturday morning when going work found out radiator leak from the excess pipe again.........2 times after last flushing.must reflush again ar??that time u told me to wash a pipe from the excess to the radiator, ok for a while now again like tat.somemore its not a long ride, just from work to home 10km nia, nex day rad water found on floor .or isit weather reali tat bad...

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

ah peh ar....saturday morning when going work found out radiator leak from the excess pipe again.........2 times after last flushing.must reflush again ar??that time u told me to wash a pipe from the excess to the radiator, ok for a while now again like tat.somemore its not a long ride, just from work to home 10km nia, nex day rad water found on floor .or isit weather reali tat bad...

Have to see your bike..can't remember liao and not sure what you meant by "excess pipe"?

Come tomorrow 18th after 4.15 pm if you can..otherwise..can go to Ah Foo for advise oso can.

Have to see your bike..can't remember liao and not sure what you meant by "excess pipe"?

Come tomorrow 18th after 4.15 pm if you can..otherwise..can go to Ah Foo for advise oso can.

Ah Pek need ur oil with the addictives 3.7 litres maybe later i collect can? EPS still got stock?

Alamak..bro..not doing sales here lah..no CMO. But you need help to get the stuff...can help out. Anyway..eo oso up a bit..X1R oso...sighhh. I dunt get a lot anymore.

paiseh la ah pek

kekeke

hey guys...how does a balancer generally works?

when the handlebar vibrates...does it send the vibration right down to the balancer and then the weight of the balancer does the job of reducing the vibration?

or actually is how deep inside ur balancer is into ur handle bar together with the weight of the balancer which does the job?

i need to check smth. these 2 days, i realised that my eng got this ticking sound. the sound doesnt go away after reaching point b which is about 15 min ride. does this mean my bike need to be overhaul?

damn scare when i hear ticking sound coming from the eng sia!

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

i need to check smth. these 2 days, i realised that my eng got this ticking sound. the sound doesnt go away after reaching point b which is about 15 min ride. does this mean my bike need to be overhaul?

damn scare when i hear ticking sound coming from the eng sia!

that time i come back from 3ncr my spec II got tiak tiak sound from the engine . i change the tensioner below my carb solve the problem . no matter cold or hot the engine will have tiak sound . quite loud .on and off have that tiak tiak tiak tiak tiak tiak sound

what r the dmg like? other than that, what is the other posibility? timing chain? engine knocking?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Ups for Ah Pek grounding! :) Response very fast and throttle very smooth. Sorry had to leave earlier yest. N thanks for the self defence tips u shared yest! :cheeky:

hey guys...how does a balancer generally works?

when the handlebar vibrates...does it send the vibration right down to the balancer and then the weight of the balancer does the job of reducing the vibration?

or actually is how deep inside ur balancer is into ur handle bar together with the weight of the balancer which does the job?

eh ah cheong.....the weight at both ends of the handle sort of pulls down the handle thus reducing the vibration....can understand>??

okok erm 1 more....wat is vibration??take it as a up and down fast movement...the heavy weights on the bar ends only acts down wards cuting off % to the up down movement.so after fixing the balancer it will reduce the vibrations not totally cancel it off...up the weights of ur balancer to the power of the vibration.(more vibration use heavier 1s)

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

hey. it's been awhile.

i was wondering if our UI can put undernearth the tailboard there a small compartment for spec 3. can the ERP gantry detect it? i read that R6 can do it? hmm

one more thing. anyone using 2 brothers exhaust? kindly pm me. ty!

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
Since you did not mentioned if the starter cranks the engine or not when you said "cannot start"..I'll assumed that it did crank. If this is the case..since ur plugs and battery are new..there should be no "firing up" problem. From what I guess..the engine is "starved:" of fuel..or too rich in fuel..or insuffiecient air. Base on this..am suspecting a carbs issue. Could be fuel residue clogging the jet..could be needle worn or float pins also. The first thing you may wanna check is take off your air filter and ride it a day or two without it..if you afraid of debris getting into the carbs..may be just try it for a day with a few start and stop test out. This is just for fault finding procedure. Go do it and let us know hore things fare first.

Ah Pek,

Many thx for the advice.

I had ridden 2 days without air filter, i notice when i start, the engine seem to have more air ... and then I adjusted the idle valve slightly and been few days already, all morning starts seems to be well again. Guess it's an odd event for old engines :)

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

Ah Pek,

Many thx for the advice.

I had ridden 2 days without air filter, i notice when i start, the engine seem to have more air ... and then I adjusted the idle valve slightly and been few days already, all morning starts seems to be well again. Guess it's an odd event for old engines :)

But don't ride in dusty rea without filter for too long. Replace a new filter and see how. If you need K&N..let me know and see if I can get better pricing for you.

Now then u tell me dun ride in dusty area o_O .... too late cos' my workplace has many heavy vehicles and dust ... Just kidding, ride for 2 days with relatively clean air ... already using K&N - 2 mths old ... gave u my stock one, remember :p ... and U also never teach me Kung Fu like what Huaster said leh ... not fair ... :dot:

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

Now then u tell me dun ride in dusty area o_O .... too late cos' my workplace has many heavy vehicles and dust ... Just kidding, ride for 2 days with relatively clean air ... already using K&N - 2 mths old ... gave u my stock one, remember :p ... and U also never teach me Kung Fu like what Huaster said leh ... not fair ... :dot:

ahahahahahahhahaha peh tahan!!!

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

i need some help about my brakes. feel so spongy. not shiok.

any idea what to do to make the breaks effective and more shiok? other then changing brake pad.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg