Hi ah pek =) i believe my block is leaking due to gasket wear, roughly how much would that be and izzit serious? will afect anything? The other thing is that i donno if ver s when riding, i feel kinda much heat but radiator was changed few months back. So, is there any other possibilities that caused much heat? Thanks!

• Replies 18.1k

Anyone interested in getting a brand new black HJC CL-ST Full face helmet? Motoworld had a promotion whereby one is for $150, two for $200. So i bought two sets for $100 each. Anyone wants the other helmet can sms me at 8161 2124.

Model: HJC CL-ST Black

Size: L

Condition: 10/10

Price: $100

http://www.cyclenet-uk.com/images/HJC_CLST.jpg

Hi, recently i encounter this problem, press ignition only got like tap2 sound from left side of bike.. tried a few times still nothing, so i clutch in and drop to gear 1 and press start again, this time it works.. now ok already, but sometimes stull like randomly bike wont start just tap2 sound.. whats wrong here?, starter going to spoil?..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Hi, recently i encounter this problem, press ignition only got like tap2 sound from left side of bike.. tried a few times still nothing, so i clutch in and drop to gear 1 and press start again, this time it works.. now ok already, but sometimes stull like randomly bike wont start just tap2 sound.. whats wrong here?, starter going to spoil?..

Is very common for old s4 bikes.

Is worn of starter carbon. Is like the worn of ur brake pad which can't engage well.

Price of replacing is around 100 to 140.

Price may or may not include coolant.

However I heard ah boy provided much cheaper pricing. You can drop by them to check it out :D

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Is very common for old s4 bikes.

Is worn of starter carbon. Is like the worn of ur brake pad which can't engage well.

Price of replacing is around 100 to 140.

Price may or may not include coolant.

However I heard ah boy provided much cheaper pricing. You can drop by them to check it out :D

hey thanx bro... today again it cant start.. haha... will change it tmw... thank man...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Apek, i found that two of my sparks plugs with a little oil deposit when i change my spark pluGs.. Found out from the net that it is due to worn piston ring or some mechanical problem.. Time to overhaul? Pls anyone have a spare handle bars lying somewhere? Its a little bend..

That's not true and whoever posted in the net that u read I have to disagreed. Deposits on plugs are common and usually caused by low rmp riding style. If ur exhaust has been emitting heavy white smoke than the problem will be the "Oil ring" of ur piston set of rings. So in short..there is nothing wrong with ur bike and don't anyhow say "overhaul"..ha....x3! As for ur handle bar..if its bend..use a larger diameter watr pipe and slot it over in the bend side and bend it back.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah Pek, I park my bike and handlebar lock and went to buy Bfast today. When done and picking up my bike again, the handlebar lock cannot be unlock. Sianz...! Is there anyway to unlock or need to tow and bring to workshop to replace? Thanks.

Try inserting the key and play with the insertion height of the key as u try to unlock it and at the same time try milding shaking and twisting ur handle bar a bit left and right. Don't force turning the key as it might brake. Boh pian..than have to tow liao.

New to this thread and have a few questions.

1. Anyone fitted a Moriwaki shorty full exhaust to either PB1, VerR or VerS? I know on some later bikes thay did and got approve.

2. What needs to be done (if anything) to increase the rear wheel size to the Spec III wheel width (earlier ones are narrower right?)

3. Is it legal to change the alloy rims on these to wire spoke?

Need to find these things out as looking to turn bike into a cafe racer look.

Thanks to anyone who can help.

Try inserting the key and play with the insertion height of the key as u try to unlock it and at the same time try milding shaking and twisting ur handle bar a bit left and right. Don't force turning the key as it might brake. Boh pian..than have to tow liao.

Ok will try again. Was thinking of spraying WD40 or some oil inside the key hole if still cannot unlock before calling the tow truck. Thanks Ah Pek again.

That helps to some extend but you have to know that your key slot or key tooth are somewhat worn out and does not catch or lock on to the rightcache of the key slot/slots.

Thanks Ah Pek, manage to unlock when about to give up using ur method w sewing machine oil. Heng Ah, save $$. I understand abt the wear and tear on the key and key slot. Hope to meet up w you one day and but you kopi.

Don't lock ur handle bar again..may not be so lucky next time...LOL! Anyway..if u have to lock..go get a solid cable one lah.

can anyone do a diagnosis for me pls?

i been riding auto scooter for 2.5yrs, now just bought a ver S 2 weeks ago,

1) on 1st gear, i throttle abit only (rpm around 3k) will reach the max speed of that gear, can't go any faster even if i throttle more to 4k. i tot by right the speed shd increase (even if not much) along w rpm.

2)sometimes when i drop gear (say from 6th to 5th) the throttling like not reponsive ie, i dun feel the pickup increase by lowering the gear.

can anyone advice on what might be wrong or need what type of servicng/repair on which component?

DO. Or DO NOT. There is no TRY.

can anyone do a diagnosis for me pls?

i been riding auto scooter for 2.5yrs, now just bought a ver S 2 weeks ago,

1) on 1st gear, i throttle abit only (rpm around 3k) will reach the max speed of that gear, can't go any faster even if i throttle more to 4k. i tot by right the speed shd increase (even if not much) along w rpm.

2)sometimes when i drop gear (say from 6th to 5th) the throttling like not reponsive ie, i dun feel the pickup increase by lowering the gear.

can anyone advice on what might be wrong or need what type of servicng/repair on which component?

Nothing wrong wif ur bike but user problem. This is not ur scooter anymore..it's a mid size monster! Fiorst gear...drag all the way to 5-7.5k rpm and change fast and swift to second but plse take note..this is not an auto scooter anymore where speed id build gradually. U wanna drop gear and have power..that depend on what speed u are at. This is a 6 years ration bike...wanna drop and pick up fast..drop by 2 gears not one if u are slow..3 if u want and open up..careful..u might do a wheelie!!!..have fun and give urself time to know the bike..u want a demo and be a pinion behind to see how ur bike can perform...pay me $$s..I show u the first 20 lamp post stretch..all u need ishold on time and have a good strap hellmet ;0)

Thanx for the diagnosis Ah Pek. Makes sense to me :) now i can ride with confidence of the bike's roadworthiness and that is priceless.

but i'll have to turn down your demo offer la. i hardly ride as a pillion so confirm plus chop bueh zai wan la. some more we never even met, won't feel right to hold u tight tight :p

DO. Or DO NOT. There is no TRY.

Thanx for the diagnosis Ah Pek. Makes sense to me :) now i can ride with confidence of the bike's roadworthiness and that is priceless.

but i'll have to turn down your demo offer la. i hardly ride as a pillion so confirm plus chop bueh zai wan la. some more we never even met, won't feel right to hold u tight tight :p

Haha:-)

Sent from my IPHONE6 using Tapatalk 2

Ah Pek, my throttle is like tight and because of it, I can't maintain low speed control well, it will just jerk and go. Could it be the throttle cable or the springs in the carb? WD40 on it did not do much.

Do u have a handle bar balancer right at the end of ur grip?...if so..make sure the rubber grip is not in contact with the balancer. If so..loosen the allen key or screw that tighten it..or shave a bit of the rubber grip off..or lube the part that comes in contact with the rubber with mild grease. Otherwise..it could be ur throttle cable do not have any slack play. There are two adjustment for the throotle cable..one for each..try to slack from there...especially the "pulling" one.

Olla Everyone,

Apologise for the interuption.

Am searching for PB1 Handle bar.

May it be 2nd hand or OEM (if there such a product for PB1) i might be interested.

Anyone selling ?

Appreciate for your respond and PM me for details such as contacts and location for viewing.

Thanks again everyone.

Hi Ah Pek,

Any spare from your side? Hehe.

*Adrenaline Rush*

... i tot by right the speed shd increase (even if not much) along w rpm.

Just my guess, could it be the clutch worn out? Slipping clutch due to wrong EO?

hi guys ,

need some help here .

my regular mechanic is unavailable today and my timing is pretty tight so

is there any recommended shops that does regular servicing that u guys are familiar with?

pref in central / eastern part of SG

kindly do drop me a sms or wats app.

greatly appreciated

gerald

sgcruisers.blogspot.com

hi guys ,

need some help here .

my regular mechanic is unavailable today and my timing is pretty tight so

is there any recommended shops that does regular servicing that u guys are familiar with?

pref in central / eastern part of SG

kindly do drop me a sms or wats app.

greatly appreciated

gerald

Bike works at kaki bukit

Unique at kaki bukit autobay

Republic motors at kaki bukit shun li ind park

Global motors at ubi

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly