i not so sure...but do check your RPM mayb is low...mine die off while warm up but after adjusting the RPM higher is fine :cheeky:

ya... :thumb: that's one of the most common cause too...

actualli it's recommended to set the rpm to abt 1.1k at least... as the busa has the problem of too low oil pressure at low rpm... (that's very bad for the engine)..

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

http://www.iceroadracing.net/galleripoe/images/a1300ola.jpg

http://www.iceroadracing.net/galleripoe/images/a1300bak.jpg

Busa on ice...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Hi bros,

I've a prob with my busa.

Every day when i 1st start my egine, it will start to roar,but merely a few seconds, it will die off. smtimes i gotta to start a few times before its able to start. :(

Or 2nd scenario is i m able to start the bike properly,After warming out and i ride out of the carpark, about 1 traffic light, e engine will die off. once, e engine die off twice. it die off when i clutch in, smtimes even when i m in 4th gear or 1st gear also. :(

Does any1 of u ever encounter this problem before?

I just did my normal servicing awhile ago, like changin new engine oil, spark plugs, washin of air filter, my throttle sensor.

I suspected it culd be the rectifier and stator coil,but i dnt tink it culd b e case. as the rest is wkin fine.

But i did teka mappin instead of the usual tuning.

Help required!!! Thanks

shldnt be ur electrical system.

check out kaieiru advise. ur prob shld be solve.

else readjust back the teka tuning. see if the prob persist.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
filter clogged maybe ?

hmm the orangy thingy near the throttle bodies?

thought that is a valve system. if that is spolit or connected wrongly it the bike will die too?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
lolz.. QS dono maths??

if not the one of the resistor is short.

haha ya lor. i am quite bad in math!

wah.. if the resistor is short... think he have to find back the values and resolder back, may not work also.

thought that is a valve system. if that is spolit or connected wrongly it the bike will die too?

no la.. that's not a filter.. it a one way valve for the vacuum hose...

IBA Member #25269

For goodness sake, get a manual ....

IBA Member #25269

unlikely is stator and rectifier... if not your battery will be dead after a few days..

assuming your low end is tuned correctly..

here are several things you could take a look

1) check your throttlebodies synchronisation

2) check the vacuum hoses (of the tb) for any loose fitting or leaks

3) check that the IAP sensor (the one connected to the vacuum hose of the tb) if its properly attached. - swap with a working one to try if possible

thanks bro,sory i quite new with busa. i dnt understand le. mayb i bring to a mechanics soon.

filter clogged maybe ?

hm..but i dnt tink so cause i just had e air filter wash.

do u knw wher i can get a soft copy of the manual for k2?

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

do u knw wher i can get a soft copy of the manual for k2?

bro, Google is your best fren... pls use it..

http://pdftown.com/Suzuki-Hayabusa-1999-2000-Service-Manual.html

IBA Member #25269

hi huys juz got myself busa....been aiming it for a long time....

angkuguay>remember me....we met at Kanchanaburi... the one who rode Varadero....My Dream came true.......U should try Nan loop...very beautiful loop n scenery...will br going up North again next year minus off MHS loop want to join in?

Welcome to the family! Hehe, how's the weather in Chiangmai when you guys got there? I saw the news, 2 degrees with ice on some roads... you guys got freeze?:angel:

I dun mind joining you guys, but I'm not so sure if my wife minds or not! I came back for only 2 weeks and if I tell her now that I'm going for a trip again next year without her, she might just kill me!

Anyway, the photos are on my flickr set, check them out if you have time.

The Iron Butt Trip

Send my regards to Don!

haha ya lor. i am quite bad in math!

wah.. if the resistor is short... think he have to find back the values and resolder back, may not work also.

is MATHS.

cannot wrk.. chg the whole unit.:p

i not so sure...but do check your RPM mayb is low...mine die off while warm up but after adjusting the RPM higher is fine :cheeky:

mine oso di di die leh. how sial...

Check dealer mode ?

u on leave or what??

so super free.

u on leave or what??

so super free.

On leave lah , next month then start work.

U veri funni lor , never keep my number . Call u no answer still ask me "who am I " ......:sian:

he keep number of big bike owners only... :cheeky:

*stir **** mode on*

IBA Member #25269

he keep number of big bike owners only... :cheeky:

*stir **** mode on*

lolz. yaloh.. nv keep no. of car owner. esp HOOOONDAAAA.:angel:

funni is your name nv show u in my line.

cos other call.. my hp show the name N no.

blame my hp.. old hp liao.:p

funni is your name nv show u in my line.

cos other call.. my hp show the name N no.

blame my hp.. old hp liao.:p

Bro, I just realised I got two numbers with your name in my phone, so is which one? *****681 or *****362?

is MATHS.

cannot wrk.. chg the whole unit.:p

mine oso di di die leh. how sial...

u on leave or what??

so super free.

u become england teacher also?? :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

hi to all the busarian here,

need some info regarding overhaul!Wanted to overhaul my ride due to high milage 100K!May i know is there any GOOD & highly recommended shops u can intro me.What will the price be around.Thank you,hope someone here can help!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
hi to all the busarian here,

need some info regarding overhaul!Wanted to overhaul my ride due to high milage 100K!May i know is there any GOOD & highly recommended shops u can intro me.What will the price be around.Thank you,hope someone here can help!

price wise will depend a lot on what are the parts you need to change. Also, whether you are using OEM or aftermarket. Furthermore, price will differ when you order locally or through Ebay. You may need to find out what are the parts you need to change to have a more accurate budgeting.

As for mechanics, sometimes it is very personal. For me, i will either go to HKL to look for Ah Jiang or maybe Jawa at Sanfu. However, I'm just a very inexperienced Busa owner who knows how to ride the bike only. Technical aspects can be help more professionally by the other experts here. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

price wise will depend a lot on what are the parts you need to change. Also, whether you are using OEM or aftermarket. Furthermore, price will differ when you order locally or through Ebay. You may need to find out what are the parts you need to change to have a more accurate budgeting.

As for mechanics, sometimes it is very personal. For me, i will either go to HKL to look for Ah Jiang or maybe Jawa at Sanfu. However, I'm just a very inexperienced Busa owner who knows how to ride the bike only. Technical aspects can be help more professionally by the other experts here. :thumb:

Thanks for ur info!Gong xi fa cai to u!Thought you really give up on riding liao cause u did mention it during the sales of ur EX busa parts!So how's ur sales of ur old busa parts!Is it all sold,anything left over,if yes can give me free & i won't reject 1 ley!hehe!

More info from other experts!Thank you,help is really needed!

Edited by toys
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg