I got better solutions and they will never touch you and take your bike.

Teach you over the next kopi session ... :p :p :p

see see!!! just show you are one of the old birds here. So Mr President of BOC, can I learn the trick too?? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hanging out is wasting time, use the time and do more productive things ... :p

You call me and I will tell more ... :p

you got shares in Singtel or any of the telecommunication companies? Keep asking people to call you. phone bill very expensive leh. now recession you know? hee hee :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

CAN! I sell you my set of fairings at $3000 :cheeky:

but seriously, if you want, I can sell you both items for a real deal! PM me or buzz me at 96391696 for more details. :thumb:

I already have your number lah,didn't i told you i know you but you forget me!:angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
I got better solutions and they will never touch you and take your bike.

Teach you over the next kopi session ... :p :p :p

I wonder wat solution you have cause 100+ people rob you ley!Wat can you do!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg

anyway, juz be more careful while going into malaysia..

there is a chinese saying, rather be careful then sh!t happened.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Super duper old bird ??? I think you had mistaken me with somebody else ...

I am a newbie ... I always admire people who ride Hayabusa, it such a cool bike. :p

My dream bike ... :cheer:

Just look at the year you joined the SBF still say you not old bird. :angel:

since when BOC President so modest huh? hee hee :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Good night to all my brudders and systers ...

If anyone know any Busa owner scrapping tip top conditions 99'Busa please let me know, I am willing to give some kopi money to take over ... :p :p :p

Ooooo.... looks like someone got a special project in mind hor? I know what you are up to already!!! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hi guys, thinking of installing a bike alarm. Go any to recommend?

my personal view? no need one. Not really of great effect or help. Unless you enjoy switching your alarm on and off through your remote while you are walking towards your bike in the carpark and let pp know you ride a Hayabusa. :cheeky: Alarm "may" be able to prevent theft, but there are still tons out there who has got alarm but still get their parts or even the whole bike stolen. :thumb: A canvas will do you better.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I already have your number lah,didn't i told you i know you but you forget me!:angel:

Aiyah just in case you dun have ma. heh heh :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

anyway, juz be more careful while going into malaysia..

there is a chinese saying, rather be careful then sh!t happened.

that's why i seldom go in to M'sia. They are "Truly Asia" :angel:

The only time i really go in is when I'm touring to some place else or has specific stuff i need to do or get from inside. Used to always go in for petrol and cigarettes but stopped after I witness "live" someone got robbed. :giddy:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

share with us on the robbing case

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
that's why i seldom go in to M'sia. They are "Truly Asia" :angel:

The only time i really go in is when I'm touring to some place else or has specific stuff i need to do or get from inside. Used to always go in for petrol and cigarettes but stopped after I witness "live" someone got robbed. :giddy:

Share wif us what u saw from the robbing!

bro tis is a pic of a S4 meter... why dun u try to ask it over there?

share with us on the robbing case

About two years ago, when I just got my K6 Falcon not too long and without a spare transport bike, I always zipped between JB and Singapore to save some money on fuel and cigarettes. I was almost entering JB every alternate day.

One fine night, about slightly past midnight, I was refuelling at the Esso petrol kiosk, just opposite the Malaysia custom at first link. Suddenly, I heard a female screaming and somewhat sounded like a bike dropped onto the ground. I looked up and saw a Super4 down on the ground and its female pillion screaming and pointing ahead. Not far from them was a Malaysian cub with pillion riding away with her handbag. Obviously, a snatch theft had occured to them.

The lady pillion just stood there helpless and crying while the rider was in a daze. Still shocked by what had happened. Although the situation did not involve me, something hit my mind hardly at that moment (I was still halfway refueling my tank with the pump nozzle still in the gas cap). I was thinking to myself:

"What if that sh*t happened to me? What am I going to do? I would be totally helpless if I were alone. I seriously do not think my bike can be recovered if it was to be snatched away from me. Given the way the Malaysian had commited the snatch theft, they could care less on how they do it. They will just DO IT!! Even if they do not snatch away my precious Falcon, I would still end up in danger. I would just be lucky enough to return unharmed."

As those thoughts surfaced through my mind, I decided to stop going into JB just to save those bucks for the petrol. Even though refuelling and buying cigarettes across the causeway means halving my expenditure, I rather not have that savings and ensure my personal well-being and safety in Singapore. I thought it was just not worth it to risk it all for that cheap petrol and cigarettes. So what I saved those bucks? I may not live to ride my bike again!

Hence, not long after, I stopped going across the causeway. Then, I got myself a small transport bike. Till today, I think I made the right decision and I am glad that I need not be spending those long hours queuing at the customs, fearing and constantly watching out for my personal safety while across the border. Anyway, local petrol is healthier for the bike. Yes, it cost more. But there are so many other intangible benefits that you get for paying more for the petrol locally, rather than going across and experience what is "Truly Asia".

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Guys, I have two sets of Yoshimura RS3 full system for Gen1 up for sale.

One set is used but in perfect condition, no scratches no dents!

Another set almost like new but got a small dent on the end can but not serious. Can be easily fixed. anyone interested PM me or buzz me up direct at 96391696 to arrange for viewing. Thank you :thumb:

Lelong lelong. Lai ah lai ah. Come see see dun be shy! :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Share wif us what u saw from the robbing!

Maybe what i experienced wasn't exactly terrifying or gruelsome. But that was enough to send chills down my spine, thinking of worse can happen. I believe that was a warning to me, sent by God. So decided before anything worse happens, better not make those trips anymore.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Just wish to clarify to the other readers here. I do not discriminate or try to belittle people who across the border to top up their fuel tank and get their cigarettes. It is completely your life and choice. I was simply sharing my personal experience and how I felt at that point of time.

So, please do not misunderstand that I'm trying to say people who pump petrol across the causeway are naive or stingy.

Just want to be clear about everything before someone misinterpret my posting and start flaming the thread. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

To the others who understand what I was going through, I would not say that I am good enough to give any form of advise. However, I just want to encourage fellow Falcons here or any other readers to watch out for your own safety if you ever go across the causeway just for petrol and cigarettes, especially alone.

You may lose more saving those little cash.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer