let it be bro..

1 kind of rice. feed many kind of ppl.

sure sure. kopi session is good !!

Totally agree.:clapping:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

some impression of the new SHOWA Big Piston Fork (BPF)

the Big Piston Forks give an odd feeling which I’ll need to get used to during the course of the day.

"These forks offer quite a lot of resistance going into the corner which makes the bike feel too stiff at first. It gives the initial impression that the bike is heavy and slow to steer but I know through speaking to fellow road tester, Adam Child, when he road the ZX-6R, which has the same forks, at it’s launch that the harder you ride the better they feel. So we'll see how that goes throughout the course of the day.

taken from

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/mcn/2009/February/23-28/feb2709-GSX-R1000-K9-First-Impressions/

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
hey,

look here,

the information posted is for you all to note that there's a recall on going over in the states, it is your own FREAKING responsibility to check if there's anything wrong with you bike.. if our local agent is not performing the recall, it could jolly well be that our local models are not affected

don't forget that there are parallel import models from all over the global...

so what if there's no recall for it locally! DO I OWE IT TO YOU TO HELP YOU CHECK WITH THE LOCAL AGENT WHEN YOU ARE THE ONE WHO PAID THE $$ FOR THE BIKE!

YOU JUST JOLLY WELL HOPE THAT YOURS IS NOT AFFECTED BY THE PROBLEM!

NO RECALL DOES NOT EQUATE TO NO PROBLEM!

:angry: :angry: :angry:

Helo Bro,

Dun get me wrong ok.

I m not referring to you.. I'm refering to the suzuki agent guan hoe!.. dont get me wrong k.

I read already from overseas bulletin k.

I call guan hoe. I call the suzuki agent wat the heck!]

relax ah.. dun assume ah.. y angry..you angry u get wat, get famous ah.chill ah bro.k..anyway thanks.

ALWAYS READY! READY TO STRIKE!

there is a saying...

it doesn't pays to be kind.

that is the attitude of local motorcycling.

bro wantonio01,

i see that you wanted to sell your ride.

guess i think u are better off to your orange bike.

guess u have not see wat local agent are

see here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232983

Helo bro.. my orange bike gt not to do with my busa k8 k.

anyway thanks for the url...

Small issues small issues ...

Small issues is no issues ... :p :p :p

Yeah NormalAspirated, small issues.. like your style.. got both orange bike.. power.. fuyooh.

Helo Bro,

Dun get me wrong ok.

I m not referring to you.. I'm refering to the suzuki agent guan hoe!.. dont get me wrong k.

I read already from overseas bulletin k.

I call guan hoe. I call the suzuki agent wat the heck!]

relax ah.. dun assume ah.. y angry..you angry u get wat, get famous ah.chill ah bro.k..anyway thanks.

well, it it reads much like the way Quizesilver and i interpreted it... i guess both our comprehension skill needs more practice...

anyway, better get yours check even if its not under recall, it's a mechanical issue that doesn't care about whether its under recall or not..

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

i got a noob question, if my mileage is 10k, do i need to do the TB Sync?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

SgBusaRiderz CarbTuneII / DIY Session

Date : 29th May 2009 FRIDAY

Time : 2100hrs onwards (can do earlier)

Place : MSCP opp LAB

Things to bring :

1. Standard Hayabusa tool kit (or equivalent) for removing airbox

2. Working Torchlight

3. Philips screw driver

4. Drinks and field chair (if needed)

5. CarbTuneII courtesy of KAIEIRU

OK TO GO !!

1. saLem77 / 84614929

2. kaieiru / 9.3.8.4.0.3.4.8

3. quizesilver / 92714273

4. Haya^Busa / 98326674

5. Mercenary / 97860565

6. Yanero / 94574681

7. NormalAspirated / 61000561 (kaypo kia )

8. George / 97613099(learning)

Edited by GR1Y
arbine;5464973']i got a noob question, if my mileage is 10k, do i need to do the TB Sync?

TBs go out of sync mainly is due to the vibrations, engine wear and tear, etc...

a good gauge is a mileage as well as riding style, if you ride hard most of the time (high revving); the vibrations will cause it to go off sync as well..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

this kaieiru, where he got this service bulletin. i call the suzuki agent. they say never get any information on this.wat the heck!

i dun wan to make it to become a flaming war etc

but bro wantonio01,

1st you mention this kaieiru then say where he got the bulletin??? which make it look like his information is wrong and you mention that they dun have the info then u finish with a what the heck and it seem that u are saying kaieiru.

if i were to see the posting wrongly, i apologies. but u cant blame us on ur starting.

and i personally get piss off partly as i am the one who pull out the information and u come crashing on my frd. which i dun like. and further more i provide u the number and without any thanks or appreciation, the next post you post the quoted. naturally i will be think/behave in that way.

anyway since u say that u dun mean that. i accept it.

end of the day we are all bikers. and we are riding hayabusa! :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
arbine;5464973']i got a noob question, if my mileage is 10k, do i need to do the TB Sync?

according to manual is every 12000 km.

u decide. :angel:

Things to bring :

2. Working Torchlight

3. Philips screw driver

OK TO GO !!

1. saLem77 / 84614929

4. Haya^Busa / 98326674

5. Mercenary / 97860565

6. Yanero / 94574681

wah bro long time no see. what have u done to ur bike le??

how the ecu hacking??

hmmm.... seems like better then kopi session heh..heh...

think you're reading it wrong... he meant his mileage is 10,000km already... since last TB sync. :angel:

IBA Member #25269

of course la.. bikers not just noe how to drink coffee only during gathering...

this kind of gathering more meaningful.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

got hands-on, can know the bike better, make it better and tok cok sing song under one roof... where to find... :angel:

IBA Member #25269

Things to bring :

2. Working Torchlight

3. Philips screw driver

OK TO GO !!

1. saLem77 / 84614929

4. Haya^Busa / 98326674

5. Mercenary / 97860565

6. Yanero / 94574681

9. [carbine / 81210396

--- A twist of the wrist ---

think you're reading it wrong... he meant his mileage is 10,000km already... since last TB sync. :angel:

never see i quickly changed... but u faster read it 1st b4 i edit lol..... not fast enough for u...

first of all,my salutes to my fellow hayabusa riders,been a fan of the bike since i passed,just got my own busa bout 7 months ago,interested to join the busa riders,any advice?

arbine;5465597']SgBusaRiderz CarbTuneII / DIY Session

Things to bring :

2. Working Torchlight

3. Philips screw driver

first of all,my salutes to my fellow hayabusa riders,been a fan of the bike since i passed,just got my own busa bout 7 months ago,interested to join the busa riders,any advice?

Join us later lah..:)

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

Things to bring :

2. Working Torchlight

3. Philips screw driver

OK TO GO !!

1. saLem77 / 84614929

4. Haya^Busa / 98326674

5. Mercenary / 97860565

6. Yanero / 94574681

9. Carbine / 81210396

10. Mengz_Zai / 94577397 (if i can off work in time):angel:

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

Sure bro!!!will try to knock off work early and meet u guys there

bro do indicate your interest and your contact no. so that in case u cant find us, we can call u.

actually the most effective way is for the participant to take down the organiser or my number and give me a call when you can't find us...

i wun be printing a list of pple coming down... it'll be a as is session.. whoever is there is there... no need to take attendance...

also.. ppl who are not familiar with the process. please print the service manual for TB sync out for reference. Pple may not be able to guide u throughout so, you need to have something to refer to...

see ya tonite! :thumb:

IBA Member #25269