arbine;7643444']aesthetics

and to relieve your left hand muscles- supposedly will have a "softer" feeling due to the radial pump design vs stock conventional pump design

imo no hp/torque gain....

for me,i nv change...not really a aesthetics person

Zx14 pump piston is bigger then stock. That y lesser strength to clutch in for the same distance pressed. Think me followed by Kelly installed 1st.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

  MERCENARY said:
Just curious why do you want to bypass the side stand safety switch?

Coz at first i thought the stutter of the bike might be cause by a faulty side stand switch. So i bypass it to try lor.

Update guys !

Juz now when i wanna warm up bike, bike dies 3 times while idling. And after warm up i lifted up the bike, bike dies again. Starting to ride bike feels like dying. But when i throttle to 100-120, bike becomes smooth.

  Stardust83 said:
Update guys !

Juz now when i wanna warm up bike, bike dies 3 times while idling. And after warm up i lifted up the bike, bike dies again. Starting to ride bike feels like dying. But when i throttle to 100-120, bike becomes smooth.

Bro, sounds to me like there's an issue with the fuel delivery system. Better get it rectified soon man. From all your previous post, I can totally understand your frustrations. So sorry I can't offer you any solutions because I'm not a techie person plus my ride time with my bike is serverely limited.

Really wish n hope your falcon recovers.

  kelvin_luffs said:
Bro, sounds to me like there's an issue with the fuel delivery system. Better get it rectified soon man. From all your previous post, I can totally understand your frustrations. So sorry I can't offer you any solutions because I'm not a techie person plus my ride time with my bike is serverely limited.

Really wish n hope your falcon recovers.

It's ok bro, i appreciate any inputs. Coz of this problem that i dun dare to go for any distance trip. But this on off problem seems like the plug coil ? Again ? Coz i juz change 4 plug coils like 2 months ago only leh. Fuel delivery system ? Can enlighten me on more info ? Thanks !

  Stardust83 said:
So meaning that wif the O2 sensor removed, the bike will be more or less a bit jerky ?

Depends. If the air fuel ratio is within the okay range, you shouldn't feel anything drastic.

  Stardust83 said:
It's like the bike is jerky while riding. Especially when going over bumps. The bike will skip.

Like something is loose? Cable connection?

  Stardust83 said:
Update guys !

It a sign that you need to change bike liao. Lol.

Check the fuel hose And vacuum hose for blockage? Your air filter very dirty? I also run out of idea liao.

Edited by kinwei
  kelvin_luffs said:
My mileage for the past 1 year is probably 700-800km.

Mercenary, it's seems like it hor, sheesh.. I need to start riding again. How about 20th July 2012, Saturday, morning 9am? Ride to Kampong Air Papan?

Bro, 20th July is Friday leh. You mean 21th bah. Can't join you cause I'm going Trang for durian. Happy riding!

  kinwei said:
TTZ14 $90 only. Cheaper :angel:

Is this a good battery? Where to get?

Btw, I'm getting my busa Gen1 this coming week, battery is weak (wondering rectifier/coils are faulty as well?)

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

arbine;7643444']aesthetics

and to relieve your left hand muscles- supposedly will have a "softer" feeling due to the radial pump design vs stock conventional pump design

imo no hp/torque gain....

for me,i nv change...not really a aesthetics person

So I guess an aftermarket lever would be more 'brilliant' for aesthetics mods?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

  kinwei said:
TTZ14 $90 only. Cheaper :angel:

ytz14s suppose to be better... no need to "poke" the water in and higher cca

--- A twist of the wrist ---

  quizesilver said:
Zx14 pump piston is bigger then stock. That y lesser strength to clutch in for the same distance pressed. Think me followed by Kelly installed 1st.

i see...i remembered he mentions that his brake got problem before..

  kinwei said:
Like something is loose? Cable connection?

How to check for loose connection ?

kinwei said:
It a sign that you need to change bike liao. Lol.

Check the fuel hose And vacuum hose for blockage? Your air filter very dirty? I also run out of idea liao.

I also wan to chanbe bike ! But change too many things on this one liao... And can't really bear to part with it ! LOL.

Fuel and vacuum hose how to check ? Air filter juz wash when i service my fuel pump. I also not much idea liao.

  vondy said:
So I guess an aftermarket lever would be more 'brilliant' for aesthetics mods?

yea u pmed me about the CRG lever right......

they are talking about the zx14 clutch master cylinder/pump, not lever bro...

  Stardust83 said:
How to check for loose connection ?

I also wan to chanbe bike ! But change too many things on this one liao... And can't really bear to part with it ! LOL.

Fuel and vacuum hose how to check ? Air filter juz wash when i service my fuel pump. I also not much idea liao.

loose plastic catch on the connectors(it will "tiack" when u connect the connectors), try to disconnect den use electrical contact cleaner to spray the contacts then connect back

  Stardust83 said:
It's ok bro, i appreciate any inputs. Coz of this problem that i dun dare to go for any distance trip. But this on off problem seems like the plug coil ? Again ? Coz i juz change 4 plug coils like 2 months ago only leh. Fuel delivery system ? Can enlighten me on more info ? Thanks !

Check Idling RPM,airfilter,plugs, TBs clean?

  Bugsy said:
Check Idling RPM,airfilter,plugs, TBs clean?

idling RPM is ok.air filter juz clean last week. Plugs and coil changed within this 2 months. TB my mech say dirty. But still in sync.

If TB dirty will cause this kind of problem ?

  Stardust83 said:
idling RPM is ok.air filter juz clean last week. Plugs and coil changed within this 2 months. TB my mech say dirty. But still in sync.

If TB dirty will cause this kind of problem ?

try spray water on your headers while idling? they should evaporate very fast. see if any evaporate slower

it could be one of a dozen contributing factors

arbine;7644519']yea u pmed me about the CRG lever right......

they are talking about the zx14 clutch master cylinder/pump, not lever bro...

Yup.. Planning to rebuild the bike..

I mean if it's not much for performance and mainly on aesthetic mods, changing an aftermarket lever will do the job?

  vondy said:
Yup.. Planning to rebuild the bike..

I mean if it's not much for performance and mainly on aesthetic mods, changing an aftermarket lever will do the job?

personal preferences bro...

arbine;7644896']try spray water on your headers while idling? they should evaporate very fast. see if any evaporate slower

it could be one of a dozen contributing factors

Ok ok. I will ask them to check since i going to bikeshop later. SIAN ! Have to work in the afternoon !

  Stardust83 said:
Ok ok. I will ask them to check since i going to bikeshop later. SIAN ! Have to work in the afternoon !

which shop u going to? i'm going bikeshop later too