• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

arbine;7644200']i think hor' date=' brake better dun play play.....[/quote']

thks for the concern and advice from fellow riders,problem solved at bikeworks after 3hrs of waiting.thks thks

U also go bikeworkz de ? Today ? I was there from 9:30am to 1:30pm today.

arbine;7644198']ks selling ytz14s at $130...very good price

Nop i prefer lithium battery.Thanks for sharing,but it wont last long.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
My mileage for the past 1 year is probably 700-800km.

Mercenary, it's seems like it hor, sheesh.. I need to start riding again. How about 20th July 2012, Saturday, morning 9am? Ride to Kampong Air Papan?

I cant.Sunday fine with me.

I went to bikeworkz. I always go there since i got my super 4. Dunno why i will go switch other bikeshop.:sian:

Tink from now on i'll juz go there. Coz now then i know my TPS another bike shop change old one for me ! CCB.

I already left bikeworkz le bro. Coz afternoon working lah....

Able to recall where you did your TPS?In order to share,trace and track that shop.

Bro check with you regarding this lithium batt. The charging is like normal? Like when you are riding, it will charge. Can use normal battery charger to charge?

You cant use normal battery charger to charge.

Congrats.Mind sharing the problem?

Will do that if problem persists. Coz so far ok again liao.

Coz ah beng say got some crack. He ask me dun change the TPS first...

What happen to the O2 sensor ?

Rubber parts tend to harden and its time to replace if necessary...

Able to recall where you did your TPS?In order to share,trace and track that shop.

Yup. It's from Sanfu. Bikeworkz lifted up my tank and show me. Even the wire on the TPS looks very old.

Got check the TPS ?

TPS on lower position again. So set it back. It's the 3rd or 4th time ever since i got it 'changed'.

What happen to the O2 sensor ?

Rubber parts tend to harden and its time to replace if necessary...

My O2 sensor was disconnected when i change to a mid pipe + end can. Coz i was caught for using Yoshi R-22.

U also go bikeworkz de ? Today ? I was there from 9:30am to 1:30pm today.

I went there at 5pm after visiting motoworld without any solution.

Congrats.Mind sharing the problem?

I told beng about the problem and he told me that he can resolve the issue but I had doubt anyway just tried.

He start to meddle with brake pads and pressing the brake lever and it was done after 3hrs.

AND I only need to solve the issue with S$30/= compared to my previous experiences.

Solution not really known as he claim to be a secret.hahaha

Woah! Glad to hear that U've finally settled ur brakes.. We had a chat when at motoworld this afternoon..

Well, does the problem seem to lies with the calipers?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Juz to add on that when Ah beng lifted up the tank and removed the air filter, 1 of the plug coil was not fully inserted.

So tempted to swap my TTZ14 with this brand new YTZ14 lol....

lol 40 bucks diff!

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Dear Falcon Riders,

Have the followings used good conditioned spare for Gen 1 busa for sale :-

1. 1 pair Stock front brake disc . Condition used 8/10. Offer me a price.

2. Hel steel braided brake hose front & back. Conditioned used. Offer me a price.

3. A set of sliders extreme eqpt for Gen 1 hayabusa.Conditioned used. Offer me a price.

4. Intake Camshaft. Condition used. Offer me a price.

Kindly PM if anyone interested.

Thanks & Regards

Juz to add on that when Ah beng lifted up the tank and removed the air filter, 1 of the plug coil was not fully inserted.

i think that explains it.......

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Yup. It's from Sanfu. Bikeworkz lifted up my tank and show me. Even the wire on the TPS looks very old.

Are you sure from Sanfu?Maybe that's the orginal condition,but you didnt realise?

Dont anyhow post,if not NA Sanfu representative may come and start flaming and poking you base on groundless accusations.:angel:

The charging is as per normal.

No u cant use normal battery charger to charge

Azmil Sempit

You cant use normal battery charger to charge.

Can't arr? Hmmm, anyway I also don't have a bettery charger lol.... Can consider the lithium one when my current one spoilt. Should be 2~3 yrs later. Maybe by then, the lithium battery price also drop. hahahaha.

I told beng about the problem and he told me that he can resolve the issue but I had doubt anyway just tried.

He start to meddle with brake pads and pressing the brake lever and it was done after 3hrs.

AND I only need to solve the issue with S$30/= compared to my previous experiences.

Solution not really known as he claim to be a secret.hahaha

The magic of Dr. Beng! Anyway I think he only do a proper bleeding bah.

Bro, removal of the TRE might help with the over rich AFR issue. But it up to you to see if you want to do that or not.

Woah! Glad to hear that U've finally settled ur brakes.. We had a chat when at motoworld this afternoon..

Well, does the problem seem to lies with the calipers?

ya loh, but not sure exactly.

haha someone selling stock brake disc which might suits u.fyi

The magic of Dr. Beng! Anyway I think he only do a proper bleeding bah.

no bleeding done,just meddle with his magic hands..plus screwdriver and wrench..