arbine;7644514']ytz14s suppose to be better... no need to "poke" the water in and higher cca

Is this a good battery? Where to get?

Btw, I'm getting my busa Gen1 this coming week, battery is weak (wondering rectifier/coils are faulty as well?)

Ya, YTZ14S is better. Some spec comparison,

1) YTZ14S - 12AH, CCA 200

2) TTZ14S - 11.2AH, CCA N/A

3) Stock Gen 1 YT12A-BS - 9.5AH, CCA 175 (Based on K6 model)

4) Stock Gen 2 YTX12-BS - 10AH, CCA 180 (Based on K9 model)

I couldn't find any CCA info for TTZ14S. Just get something that is same or 1 size bigger will do. But make sure the pyshical size fits the battery compartment. Although the higher the CCA, the better. But I ass-u-me that TTZ14S at least got CCA 190 bah, worst case cannot be lower than CCA 180????? LOL....

Oh ya, regarding those need to pour acid in and those factory gel type. Try to buy those pour acid in. Because you don't know how long those factory gel type has been stored locally. If it has been left unused for too long, it will spoilt also. Even if the shop occasionally charge the battery, it will also deplete the charging cycle. My company bought brand new Yuasa battery direct from Japan. After store in our warehouse for around 1.5yrs, gone case. Totally flat and cannot be saved. Those acid one can store longer before pouring in to activate it.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

I couldn't find any CCA info for TTZ14S. Just get something that is same or 1 size bigger will do. But make sure the pyshical size fits the battery compartment. Although the higher the CCA, the better. But I ass-u-me that TTZ14S at least got CCA 190 bah, worst case cannot be lower than CCA 180????? LOL....

Oh ya, regarding those need to pour acid in and those factory gel type. Try to buy those pour acid in. Because you don't know how long those factory gel type has been stored locally. If it has been left unused for too long, it will spoilt also. Even if the shop occasionally charge the battery, it will also deplete the charging cycle. My company bought brand new Yuasa battery direct from Japan. After store in our warehouse for around 1.5yrs, gone case. Totally flat and cannot be saved. Those acid one can store longer before pouring in to activate it.

yes got your point....

btw guys, how long did your stock batteries last you?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Ok ok. I will ask them to check since i going to bikeshop later. SIAN ! Have to work in the afternoon !

the last time i kena something like that was because of a loose batery terminal....

arbine;7645040']yes got your point....

btw guys, how long did your stock batteries last you?

2yrs 4 months on my stock. Not yet totally spoilt but can feel getting weaker. Still holding on to it for other DIY stuff.

Ok ok. I will ask them to check since i going to bikeshop later. SIAN ! Have to work in the afternoon !

Bro, think a mechanic check will be better for you now. The more we humtum, the more you have to check. Sooner or later, you can change the whole bike liao.

ya lor...i agree

2yrs 4 months on my stock. Not yet totally spoilt but can feel getting weaker. Still holding on to it for other DIY stuff.

hmmm, i asked cos mine had been in use since Feb 2009! using a YTZ10S, i dunno why but ASphoon put in for me which i didn't notice till like 1 year after i got the bike

but i bought a tender/charger to charge the battery when i'm not riding it, only ride for like once every week or two...

arbine;7645119']hmmm, i asked cos mine had been in use since Feb 2009! using a YTZ10S, i dunno why but ASphoon put in for me which i didn't notice till like 1 year after i got the bike

but i bought a tender/charger to charge the battery when i'm not riding it, only ride for like once every week or two...

Actually with proper maintenance, battery can last very long. So what you are doing now is actually good for the battery.

Believe it or not, my bike is back into cold turkey. Haha.. Didn't get to ride it for close to 2 weeks already!

believe that lol.. well when's the next thrill ride ?

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

Just called ks and asked for YTZ14S, he told me cant fit Gen1..strange???

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Just now installing a YTZ14S battery and saw it written 11.8AH and CCA 230!

Just called ks and asked for YTZ14S, he told me cant fit Gen1..strange???

YTZ14S - 150 x 87 x 110 mm

YT12A-BS - 150 x 87 x 105 mm

The difference is in the height. Meaning it might touch against your rider seat cause battery taller by 5mm. Or other rider using YTZ14S can chip in their experience. One way is to cut the underneath of your rider seat to accomodate the taller battery.

If you are lazy, just stick back to the stock battery model.

Some stanard Yuasa battery dimension info, http://www.yuasa.com.tw/_english/01_motorcycle/01_list.php?MID=2

YTZ14S battery info, http://store.yuasabatteries.com/products/productdetail/part_number=YUAM72Z14/1717.0.1.1

arbine;7645013']which shop u going to? i'm going bikeshop later too

I went to bikeworkz. I always go there since i got my super 4. Dunno why i will go switch other bikeshop.:sian:

Tink from now on i'll juz go there. Coz now then i know my TPS another bike shop change old one for me ! CCB.

I already left bikeworkz le bro. Coz afternoon working lah....

arbine;7645072']the last time i kena something like that was because of a loose batery terminal....

Oh... Mine i juz change another 4 plugs. Dunno why overburnt sia ! Ah beng say too rich.

And i changed the vacuum hoses.

Yah lor... Juz checked liao. But always when reach bikeshop the problem like disappear...:sian:

Lithium batt.

Giving me a constant volt of 14.5

N cranking has nvr been easier.

Azmil Sempit

Just now installing a YTZ14S battery and saw it written 11.8AH and CCA 230!

yea i wanted to tell u CCA 230 but boss was around so nv reply lol

no it will not require midifying of seat,there is a piece of black/grey foam underneath the seat that will compensate for the taller battery, YTZ14S is plug n play

I went to bikeworkz. I always go there since i got my super 4. Dunno why i will go switch other bikeshop.:sian:

Tink from now on i'll juz go there. Coz now then i know my TPS another bike shop change old one for me ! CCB.

I already left bikeworkz le bro. Coz afternoon working lah....

Oh... Mine i juz change another 4 plugs. Dunno why overburnt sia ! Ah beng say too rich.

Yah lor... Juz checked liao. But always when reach bikeshop the problem like disappear...:sian:

Aiya bro…I was just upstairs only just now….so did u ask ah beng? Wad did he say?

arbine;7645308']Aiya bro…I was just upstairs only just now….so did u ask ah beng? Wad did he say?

Issit ? Upstairs which shop sia ? He test ride my bike. He say only abit jerking. But i told him the other day really very jialat. Then he come back check this and that. Told me TPS is old de. And change the vacuum hose lor...

You got PC3? If not, you try disconnecting your TRE and try again. If yours is GI with TRE, then disconnect the whole thing.

Edited by kinwei
You got PC3? If not, you try disconnecting your TRE and try again. If yours is GI with TRE, then disconnect the whole thing.

Nope. No PC leh.

Issit ? Upstairs which shop sia ? He test ride my bike. He say only abit jerking. But i told him the other day really very jialat. Then he come back check this and that. Told me TPS is old de. And change the vacuum hose lor...

yea was at a garage call skm

TPS old one, den change vacuum hose for wad sia...............

vacuum hose as in from airbox to gearbox/engine the thick one?

arbine;7645300']yea i wanted to tell u CCA 230 but boss was around so nv reply lol

no it will not require midifying of seat,there is a piece of black/grey foam underneath the seat that will compensate for the taller battery, YTZ14S is plug n play

So tempted to swap my TTZ14 with this brand new YTZ14 lol....

Lithium batt.

Giving me a constant volt of 14.5

N cranking has nvr been easier.

Azmil Sempit

Bro check with you regarding this lithium batt. The charging is like normal? Like when you are riding, it will charge. Can use normal battery charger to charge?

Good. Then just remove your TRE and try riding for a week.

Will do that if problem persists. Coz so far ok again liao.

arbine;7645468']yea was at a garage call skm

TPS old one, den change vacuum hose for wad sia...............

vacuum hose as in from airbox to gearbox/engine the thick one?

Coz ah beng say got some crack. He ask me dun change the TPS first...

Bro check with you regarding this lithium batt. The charging is like normal? Like when you are riding, it will charge. Can use normal battery charger to charge?

The charging is as per normal.

No u cant use normal battery charger to charge

Azmil Sempit